We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Berg Hotel Dalyan Turkey”
Review of Berg Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Berg Hotel
Ranked #13 of 64 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2013

A really special place to relax in beautiful surroundings, the Berg hotel is a wonderful peaceful place, the owner and all the staff are very attentive and super friendly, The restaurant and breakfast patios are built above the river looking out across the water to the town of Dalyan. The food is excellent organic and plentiful, carved tombs in the rock face overlook the town and the hotel from across the river. The berg will call you a river taxi to take you to the turtle beach. I would recommend a stay here to all my friends & family. It is almost like having your own private villa with swimming pool. The suites also have sofa beds so can accommodate 4 adults.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian_Riley_skyman63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
There are newer reviews for Berg Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 151 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

We had an amazing experience staying at Berg hotel! The beautiful design, location right on the river overlooking the mountains and the tombs carved in them, wonderful breakfast and the most hospitable owner and staff made our stay unforgettable!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TalyaRu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We really enjoyed staying at the Berg Hotel. The setting on the river directly opposite the rock tombs was really special.
We had our breakfasts (fresh & healthy) on the terrace on the river with comfy seating. There are plenty of comfortable seats to read including a swing chair & a hammock. The pool is small but a nice addition to the well tended garden area. Our room was lovely & clean & spacious.
The staff were all very helpful & we were very well looked after with help arranging car hire & providing tips of places to visit.
We would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alice5517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We found Dalyan, and the Berg Hotel, by luck via an online holiday members site.
We loved both, would go back, and would recommend.

It has the size and privacy of a private villa, the cleanliness and attention to detail of a big hotel, but the intimacy and discretion of a B&B.
Having stayed in a number of more touristy hotels, along with staff who pressure you to book trips, eat on site etc, the Berg was a breath of fresh air; friendly, attentive, but always laid back.

Beautiful location, on the river, with a simple but well prepared breakfast, which we enjoyed in the garden. There was a further sun deck, which caught the morning sun, before heading into town, close, or to the beach, easy.

The room was immaculate, large, and comfy. Maid service was of high standard, and we were impressed with the afternoon tea, enjoyed on our balcony or in the garden.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MMUK12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed in this hotel with my wife for two nights. We paid 180 tl per night including breakfast. The room we stayed was a very functional suit. If you have children the sofa in the living room can turn into a double bed and you still have privacy with a wall seperating the living area and the bedroom. The floors are laminated parquet with ivory color, and the wooden furniture was choosen in style. The country style upholstery and the curtains are nicely selected. Some ikea furnitures complete the functionality. The room was clean. Pillows were soft. Theres ac, digital satellite with flat tv, hair dryer enough lighting, and many dc outlets so that you can charge yoour phone, laptap, camera etc. at the same time. The location of the hotel is perfect. Only 4-5 hotels in dalyan has the view of ancient tombs and this hotel is the best of all. Being near the river gives you advantage to ride the boats from your hotel. Walk to city center takes less than ten minutes. What i can say negative about the hotel was there was a disturbing smell in the restroom coming from the water drains on the floor, but it can be solved. If we go again to dalyan, i would prefer to stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colturk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Berg Hotel is absolutely wonderful. It's a seaside/riverside hotel, a little bit more expensive than others; but it totaly deserves. In addition to all of this, Berg Hotel has an amazing garden ,where you can have a fabulous breakfast. Other details:
*5-10 minutes walk to center.
*Nice staff
*Clean and nice rooms
*parking place
*TV(Cable)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gülnihal Ç
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

After viewing three other hotels along the street that fronts the river and the Lycian tombs we checked out the Berg. Wow! What a world of difference between the others. As another reviewer states we thought it was brand new or at least recently refurbished. It was that clean, that meticulously cared for. And the two women who run it are wonderful. Vilda (I think I have that right..), who speaks very good English, is quick to offer tea, cheesecake, snacks, anything you might desire if she finds you relaxing on the beautiful deck. All free of charge. I don't know why this hotel goes unnoticed by the travelers who read trip advisor and travel the world... It is a gem! The rooms are huge, two room suites, with blond wood floors and comfortable king-size beds. Dalyan, on the other hand, at least downtown, is unfortunately overrun with sports bars and restaurants catering to their English clientele. It is no longer a "Turkish" town. The location on the river is beautiful and worth a short stay. And the Dalyan Berg Hotel is by far your best option!

Room Tip: All rooms are identical and quiet. But to be certain try to choose a room in the center of the hallw...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank scarlet0817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.2 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#15 of 64 in Dalyan
407 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sedir Resort
Sedir Resort
#6 of 64 in Dalyan
169 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#16 of 64 in Dalyan
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#3 of 64 in Dalyan
572 reviews
0.9 mi away
Boutique Hotel Montana
Boutique Hotel Montana
#25 of 64 in Dalyan
100 reviews
1.0 mi away
Murat Pasa Konagi
Murat Pasa Konagi
#37 of 64 in Dalyan
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berg Hotel

Address: Maras Mah. Kaunos Sokak No 20, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 64 Hotels in Dalyan
Price Range: $43 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Berg Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dalyan, is a small tourism town that belongs to Ortaca in Mugla reigon. It generates one of the most important tourizm place where Mediterranean sea and Koycegiz lake conflux. Dalyan is 12 kilometers faar from the highroad and not at seaside but, recoup it with world famous caretta-caretta turtles, ancient Lycian King Tombs and Kounos ancient city. ...And our hotel is just located at the middle of this naturel beauty, silence, peaceful place at front of the Lycian King Tombs. Our hotel has 2 standart rooms, 6 suite rooms, 4 the room with teracce, 3 the room with jakuzzi and 1 appart room. Our all layovers include five o'clock tea. And you'll always have possibillity to make your breakfast and dinners on the lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Berg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing