We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveler rating
122
18
2
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
18
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis wifeturkeywelcoming hostsoutskirts of townnice poolsmall hotelwonderful stayboutique hoteleach morningenjoyed our stayother guestslast yearpasabougainvilleagardenholiday
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 144 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Our first time to Dalyan and also to Turkey. Murat Pasa Konigi is a lovely quiet hotel around a 10 minute stroll from the main riverside town of Dalyan. There is a beautiful pool with amazing surroundings of different relaxing areas with flowers and trees. The room we stayed in had a great view out over the pool and bar area. The breakfast (included in the trip cost) was great! Every morning there was fresh tomatoes, cucumber bread and cheese with a differing fresh fruit every few days. There was then a hot element to the breakfast (Generally something egg based) and then olives and another surprise dish. All with fresh coffee, a variety of tea's, juice and water. The owners and staff from the hotel were all lovely and would do anything to help make the stay as good as it can be. So overall, a beautiful, clean, friendly and peaceful place to stay. Would definitely stay again without question.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank laura_jayneb92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murat O, Owner at Murat Pasha Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2016

Hello dear Laura,

Thank you for your lovely review.
Really we had great pleasure to host you in our Hotel and by getting to know you.
We hope that you have also had the holiday you dreamed.
With the hope of seeing you again, we wish you all the best.
Say hello to Nathan...

We hope to see you again,

Murat & Dilek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2016 via mobile

Extremely lucky, we got here to this idyllic small family run hotel at the beginning of the holiday season. The scares about terrorism have kept people away from Turkey but this resort is as far away as you can get from any trouble and in all honesty your more likely to find trouble back at home! We ended up with the place to ourselves! But being only a 12 room hotel it wouldn't be packed anyway. A traditional Ottoman style building On the edge of Dalyan (but still well within walking distance) perfectly suited to families or couples who want a quieter holiday. Roughly 30 minutes taxi from the airport with Fantastic restaurants nearby too. Breakfast is included and very good. Staff are very helpful and can't do enough to for you. Rooms are small but very clean and have everything you need, we don't come on holiday to spend it in a room anyway! Air on actually works really well as does the WiFi! Decent size pool you can actually swim in, plenty of loungers and private seating areas too. So good, Turkish people come here themselves and that good we're going to try and come back at the end of the season. Things to do... Visit the Saturday market, people watch in a bar in the high street, visit the rock tombs, visit the ancient ruins of Kaunos, take a boat trip down the river or a taki ride to Turtle beach, visit the turtle sanctuary on Turtle beach, take a boat trip to the mud spa's... Chill out and relax over a meal in a riverside restaurant.. Etc etc!

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Tim-the-ref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murat O, Owner at Murat Pasha Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2016

Hello dear Tim,
Thank you for your lovely review.
We had great pleasure to host you in our Hotel and by getting to know your family.
We hope that you have also had the holiday you dreamed.
With the hope of seeing you again, we wish you all the best.
We are waiting you and your family in August again.
Say hello to Keri and Skye...

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2015

Our return visit to Murat Pasa was as good as our first.

This time, our daughters joined us with their partners so no doubt some of this simple but beautiful hotel's peace and serenity was lost, but we certainly enjoyed ourselves.

Murat and Dilek were as friendly as ever, never over bearing but always there with a smile and help whenever needed. The two Fatimas, in spite of our limited Turkish (!) and their limited English could not have been any nicer, always serving our plentiful breakfasts with a smile and our lunches with enthusiasm in spite of the heat. Two harder working ladies you could not hope to meet.

Dalyan itself thankfully doesn't change. It's laid back, has its beautiful beach and lake and genuine people in its many shops and restaurants.

We look forward to visiting again in the future.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms on ground and first floor our favourites
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank geoffreysomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murat O, Owner at Murat Pasha Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2016

Hello dear Geoff,
Thank you for your lovely review.
We had great pleasure to host you in our Hotel again.
We hope that you have also had the holiday you dreamed again.
With the hope of seeing you again, we wish you all the best.

Kind Regards
Murat & Dilek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2015 via mobile

In a quiet area about ten minutes walk from the centre of this lovely, relaxed riverside resort. Modern but in traditional style with modern facilities. Lovely swimming pool area and flower bedecked. Has succumbed to the Turkish tendency to put an extra bed in the rooms since changing owners but still a lovely, characterful place to stay and the Turkish breakfast was great.

Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Val010592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2015

The grounds and pool are very attractive, the owners manage the hotel and are very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast is standard turkish breakfast and included in the room rate. It is a comfortable walk to attractions and restaurants.

Stayed: September 2015
1  Thank LostGringo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews