We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying @ Friends”
Review of Murat Pasa Konagi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Murat Pasa Konagi
Ranked #25 of 64 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Staying @ Friends”
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Nice & small hotel; very private athmosphere with a great host family. Their Kid and dogs are strolling around the beautiful pool.
Great and colouful flowers in a nice garden. Don't expect hotel entertainment but they will help you to organize good tours into the beautiful surrounding. This is more like visiting friends. Great place to relax. We like to come back.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heprein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    17
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
45
61
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Found this hotel through trip advisor. it was the first time I had booked a holiday on the interenet, and it won't be the last. This hotel is run by a wonderful couple, french lady and Turkish man. They have very friendly dogs adn they are very welcoming. They make you feel that you are entering their home, if they ask if you woudl like to stay in for supper, say 'YES' as this was some of the finest food eaten in turkey. Kamil was incrediblky helpful in arranging boats trips etc and they really couln't have been friendlier. Very good value, breakfast served by the pool each morning , selection of fresh fruit, yogurt, juices, hot cooked eggs and always a fresh warm cake. Delicious. We were there for 3 days and would certainly go back.

Don't miss this one.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank col32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2011

My friend and I booked The Sandy Brown Hotel very last minute. It sounded great on the website and we weren't disappointed when we arrived. The hotel and holiday was so relaxing. Astrid and Kamil were great, so friendly and chilled out. The rooms were lovely and cleaned daily. Thank goodness for the air con as it was so hot when we were there! The breakfasts were so tasty and each day a little something extra would appear. We were lucky enough to be taken on a waterfall trip by Kamil and one evening they put on a barbeque for those that fancied it, the food was incredible.

The hotel was in a great location, a short stroll to town and in a quiet area. You could enjoy a day lazing by the pool or to head to the beach if you liked. I would recommend anyone going to Dalyan to stay here - Astrid and Kamil will ensure they have a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bronwyn_martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Well, where to start, all I have is praise for this lovely hotel!!!!! It boasts beautiful surroundings in an excellent location, just 5 minute walk from the centre of Dalyan. Possibly the best thing about the hotel are the fantastic hosts, Astrid and Kamil. They are extremely accommodating and strive to ensure your stay in Dalyan is one to remember. The friendly relaxed atmosphere makes the hotel a home from home.
As a family we have rarely tend to go to the same place twice, but once you have been to the Sandybrown hotel you fall in love with the place and can’t help but want to go back. I have visited the Sandybrown hotel with my family two years running and I am hoping to go back again before the seasons out!!
I can’t recommend this hotel highly enough due to the excellent hospitality!!! And would not consider staying anywhere else in Dalyan!! You are guaranteed to have a great holiday!

The Yard Family =)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yard_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Having stayed at the Sandybrown in May with my partner we will definitely go back.

Once booked Astrid and Kamil could not have been more helpful and friendly. We emailed the hotel ahead of our trip with a few general queries and they were really quick to respond. One of our queries was about the weather as being early in the season we were not sure what clothes to pack. Not only did they give they give us a really good idea, a few days before we were due to travel the weather turned cooler and Astrid and Kamil were thoughtful enough to drop us an email to let us know.

We would certainly recommend this hotel.

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RanaDenholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North York Moors National Park, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2011

Astrid and Kamil will make you so welcome, they really are lovely and nothing is too much trouble. Our room was perfect, the location of the hotel is excellent,a stroll into town but quiet on a night. We felt so relaxed and happy here. Astrid gave us advise on where to eat and we had some of the best food we have had on our 3 week trip around turkey. Go, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Genuine, fabulous hosts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dibblydabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2011

A group of our friends reserved (almost) the entire property for just one night here in May 2011. The owners, Astrid and Kamal, were extremely accommodating, knowledgable, and were willing to go the extra step to make sure we enjoyed our time here. The dinner they cooked for us reminded me of a family barbeque back home - it was a nice comfortable feeling, something you don't get at an impersonal hotel run by people with no experience.

Thank you, thank you, thank you!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RealisticTraveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
1.0 mi away
Sedir Resort
Sedir Resort
#7 of 64 in Dalyan
167 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#16 of 64 in Dalyan
276 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boutique Hotel Montana
Boutique Hotel Montana
#23 of 64 in Dalyan
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#2 of 64 in Dalyan
562 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crescent Hasirci Hotel & Villas
0.0 mi away
Fatih Apart Hotel
Fatih Apart Hotel
#19 of 64 in Dalyan
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Murat Pasa Konagi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Murat Pasa Konagi

Property: Murat Pasa Konagi
Address: Gulpinar Mah. No: 90, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 64 Hotels in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Murat Pasa Konagi 1*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With it's Ottoman style wood embroidery architecture, wide swimming pool and building surrounded with colorful bougainvilleas, our Mansion attracts the attentions much more than the other structure and it has been located in a concealed garden having one thousand five hundred Square meters of surface area. Kiddy pool also takes place in the Garden. Our Mansion takes place in a location only a few minutes of walking distance from Dalyan's Central Market and it is located on a main Street away from the crowd and noise. You can read your books with the accompaniment of bird tweets in our wide Garden where peace and tranquality exist and fall into sweet reveries with the snoozings you will have under the shadows of the trees and you can relieve yourself from the tiredness and stres of the whole year... We will have blissfulness to host you our esteemed guests in our alacarte restaurant and pool bar, renewed for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Murat Pasa Konagi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing