We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel for a relaxing holiday”
Review of BinKaya Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
BinKaya Hotel
Ranked #49 of 64 Hotels in Dalyan
Reviewed September 5, 2010

The fantastic reviews on this site match our own very enjoyable experience at BinKaya Hotel. Christophe and Funda are superb hosts and the hotel itself makes a fantastic relaxing base to explore the delights of Dalyan and the surrounding area.

The hotel is right in the heart of the town, but even so seems to be an oasis of quiet tranquillity. The pool area and outdoor bar are perfect to spend a lazy day. The staff are friendly and attentive and the hotel itself is spotlessly clean and well appointed.

The food was also impressive, with the Turkish breakfast a real breath of fresh air as an alternative to the normal 'Euro' breakfast found in most hotels - a highlight to start every day.

Christophe and Funda couldn't be more welcoming and Christophe's joke's kept us all smiling. We enjoyed the the local restaurants when we ventured out in the evening, and really liked Dalyan, with the Land Rover Safari and all-day boat trip (ask Christophe to put you in touch with Adem for a brilliant day out) the highlights.

We like it so much my wife and I have already booked again for a week next year. If you are going to this part of Turkey then a visit to beautiful Dalyan is a must, and if you go to Dalyan, you must choose BinKaya.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Essex-Hardys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 143 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2010

I can't add much to what has already been said but it really is very good. Don't forget to eat there as the food is the best in Dalyan.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5pudulike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2010

We really enjoyed our 2 meals at Bin Kaya. Christoph and Funda serve what we would say is the best food in Dalyan and completely different to any other local restaurants in terms of the range of cuisines and quality home-made nature of the food. Make sure you reserve your table by 12pm on the day you are planning to dine there as it is very, very popular!! Christoph and his team are great hosts and always have a smile and a joke to make you feel welcome and help enjoy your time there. Ask Christoph about the origins of the hotel name "Bin Kaya", it's a great story.....

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexandsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

Stayed for 3 nights and were made very welcome. The hotel organised a pick-up from the airport for us. We were given connecting rooms, which was perfect for us as a family. The breakfasts were fantastic!!! Would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimandmark50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

The Binkaya hotel is a fantastic place to stay on holiday. Run by Christophe & Funda it has a very welcoming atmosphere & the extended team including the waitresses & Chartei the Barman, provide additional attentiveness to detail & make your stay as stress-free & relaxing as possible.

Set within close proximity (400m) of the town centre & about the same distance from the river it is ideal to enable you to get either the boats or regular mini-buses to the two main beaches - both very reasonbly priced (approx £3 return pp). Additionally, both Christophe & Funda have excellent knowledge of the area & contacts who will collect you from the hotel for activities such as boat trips, Kaunos trip & traditional Turkish bathes.

The hotel itself has a very nice pool next to the bar with loungers around it & parasols. The dining area is outside, undercover & stylishly decorated. The food at the hotel is fantastic & Funda is a great cook. If you are vegetarian there is plenty to choose from & given enough notice Funda is often able to rustle up something delicious, even if the main menu is one containing meat. The relaxed atmosphere & willingness to make your stay care-free is even extended to the meal times with these lengthened slightly later for those wanting a lay-in in the mornings, again within reason. There are also a host of near-by restaurants, all reasonably priced, for those wanting to eat out some evenings.

The rooms are all air-conditioned, impeccably clean & all have a balcony to sit out on in the evenings. The hotel is very close to the market square & on saturdays the market stalls can literally be on the hotel doorstep. Wandering round the stalls is interesting with the vendors being friendly & keen for you to try various things (eg: spices, flavoured teas) but without the feeling that there is an obligation to buy. The fresh fruit is delicious. Additionally, the transformation of the market is intriguing as it was achieved from nothing without any disturbance to us at all - our room was directly opposite.

In summary, BinKaya Hotel with Christophe & Funda as hosts would be very difficult to beat. A perfect mix of a homely feeling where the owners promote you using the facilities as you wish, whilst maintaining the holiday feel where your relaxation & enjoyment are paramount.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ijmarfell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2010

Leaving Christophe and Funda after our week at Bin Kaya was more difficult than it should have been. We would happily have stayed longer. My friends and I were treated like special guests by all staff. The food was delicious (breakfast and dinner), everything nicely done and clean, everyone was responsive to our requests and looked after our comforts. The Bin Kaya staff exceed expectations: when my sister had to catch an early morning flight, not only was a car waiting, but also a packed breakfast. It felt as if everything just happened. Teşekkür ederim (et merci) for a fabulous holiday, Christophe, Funda and staff.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBoolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2010

Right in the heart of Dalyan this quiet and charming oasis was bliss for a sweltering week in August , delicious breakfast, great advice on what to do, poolside bar service, lovely food.
comfortable airconditioned rooms, we had a marvellous weeks holiday. So close to the boat services to the lake and beach and on saturday morning a huge souk like market had been built directly outside the Binkaya for our entertainment! I cant recomend this hotel more highly,

Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
Thank Orlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.0 mi away
Rota Hotel
Rota Hotel
#31 of 64 in Dalyan
69 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#16 of 64 in Dalyan
290 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fatih Apart Hotel
Fatih Apart Hotel
#17 of 64 in Dalyan
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Oskay Hotel
Oskay Hotel
#40 of 64 in Dalyan
26 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Osmanli Hani
The Osmanli Hani
#35 of 64 in Dalyan
75 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dalyan Garden Pension
Dalyan Garden Pension
#10 of 64 in Dalyan
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BinKaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BinKaya Hotel

Address: Gulpinar Mah. Acik Pazar Yeri No:3, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
#30 Family Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range: $46 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BinKaya Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to enjoy the comfort and convenience of our hotel as well as the services that you will find at Reception, Pool Bar and Restaurant. The BinKaya Hotel is a quiet hotel where you can rest or, because of its central location, you can take advantage of the easy access to all facilities, activities and excursions of Dalyan and the region. The BinKaya Hotel offers 13 spacious and comfortable rooms with private bathroom, balcony, air conditioning, television, mini-bar and a hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your BinKaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Binkaya Hotel Dalyan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing