We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT HOLIDAY” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BinKaya Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dalyan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
BinKaya Hotel
Ranked #46 of 63 Hotels in Dalyan
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT HOLIDAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

This was the finest hotel we stayed in during our three week holiday to Turkey.
Friendly and efficient staff, well-appointed rooms, delicious and freshly cooked breakfasts and dinners.
We checked-in as guests and left as family. We feel we have truly made friends and we will be back!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephenwatson83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    10
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
28
86
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

Wonderful professional staff and a welcoming atmosphere. Ultra clean and comfortable rooms. Super bed with wonderful linens. The breakfast was delicious. Free internet. Very good central position.
This is the place to stay if you go to Dalyan.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank saskia481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanagawa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

What I liked:
- Very close to the center of the town, 30sec walk
- Clean and new building, room and pool
- Very helpful manager
What I did not like:
- There was no English speaker in the hotel. The house keeper called the English speaking manager and let me speak to him over phone...It was very inconvenient I could not ask any questions. Of course it would have been no problem if I spoke Turkish though... They came back at 7pm. I don't recomend this place to a solo tourist without speaking Turkish because he/she could be lonely too.
- no river view

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yoko_mo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2011

Christophe and Funda are charming hosts of this small, central hotel. The rooms are small but they are perfectly adequate with air conditioning, TV, minibar and tiny balcony. The hotel is spotlessly clean and is located a two minute walk from the river and its taxi boat service. The bathroom is good with hairdryer, shampoo, soap and a plentiful supply of clean towels and beach towels if you need them. There is a small pool and a bar set alongside the outside dining area. The breakfasts are absolutely lovely leaving no room for lunch. Nothing seems too much trouble and the meals we ate within the hotel were probably the best we experienced in the resort. This is a quiet and relaxing hotel and it comes highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rosarylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2011

Very well kept, quiet, peaceful, made our holidays almost perfect! Dalyan is a gem of a place, well worth visiting!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikelos1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

We really appreciated our stay in bin kaya hotel. Everybody paid attention to the guest satisfaction and make sure that you spend good time. this is small enough to have a personnal attention. Brekfact is great and up to 11 am :-)... I advise to book at least three nights otherwise you will regret to leave that early !... You will not miss Christophe for sure and will not regret neither if you stay for diner... for sure this is a place to stay when you go in this area...enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jgabriel1858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thatcham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

We had a wonderful stay here - BinKaya is very conveniently sited in the middle of Dalyan; food was excellent; and in particular we were made to feel very welcome by Christophe, Funda and their staff. Small size (13 rooms) and a friendly environment. Aircon was a blessing in mid August. We slept very well - couldn't hear anything except the call for prayers and the market being set up on Friday night. Overall highly recommended - we do want to return

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.0 mi away
Berg Hotel
Berg Hotel
#18 of 63 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oskay Hotel
Oskay Hotel
#38 of 63 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
#6 of 63 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#2 of 63 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#16 of 63 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#12 of 63 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BinKaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BinKaya Hotel

Property: BinKaya Hotel
Address: Gulpinar Mah. Acik Pazar Yeri No:3, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
#30 Family Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BinKaya Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to enjoy the comfort and convenience of our hotel as well as the services that you will find at Reception, Pool Bar and Restaurant. The BinKaya Hotel is a quiet hotel where you can rest or, because of its central location, you can take advantage of the easy access to all facilities, activities and excursions of Dalyan and the region. The BinKaya Hotel offers 13 spacious and comfortable rooms with private bathroom, balcony, air conditioning, television, mini-bar and a hair dryer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Binkaya Hotel Dalyan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing