We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Dalyan”
Review of BinKaya Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
BinKaya Hotel
Ranked #44 of 62 Hotels in Dalyan
Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Dalyan”
Reviewed March 23, 2011

Right now we are back at BinKaya and again I must say the standard of this little gem is increasing. The food, hospitality and service is superb, and I will recommend BinKaya to everyone who is comming to Dalyan to relax.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sirleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    10
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
28
86
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2011

Stayed with two friends at the BinKaya last summer. The breakfasts are the best in Dalyan/Turkey - healthy, fresh, varied and unforgettable.

The location is central to everything - perfect for exploring the nearby sites. We hired a car at the airport (there is parking outside the hotel) and travelled all around Ephesus, Pamukkale, Olu Deniz, Mugla, Marmaris. Not to mention all around Dalyan (turtle beach, ruins, market) too.

Christophe and Funda are knowledgeable and will help you plan trips and offer recommendations for restaurants, bars and things to do. Christophe will open the door for you at late at night when you return and we didnt have any problems at all!

Overall we still remember the hospitality of the BinKaya - Ive stayed at a lot of places (many recommended by TripAdvisor) and the hospitality at the BinKaya is number one. (And theres free Wi-Fi Internet available too.)

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshBrown80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Location good - very central and delicious Turkish breakfast, although not so popular with the children. Disappointingly owner unwilling to offer child friendly alternative. Still reeling at owner's attitude when returning late; for "security reasons" repeatedly refused a key for the front gate so have no choice but to ring the bell, wake him up and be told aggressively that it's too late. What can you say: "Speechless!"

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shoshi70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2010

A truly first rate eating experience. Certainly the best food in Dalyan. Fresh, properly cooked, good variety, large portions (especially the sweets!). The owners, Christophe and Funda could not been more welcoming and attentive to their guests. They are the most charming hosts. We are regular visitors to Dalyan and the food at Bin Kaya is always the hightlight of our stay. John & Beatrice, Lancashire, UK

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2010

The owners Christophe and Funda were excellent hosts along with there great staff provided first class service. They simply could not do enough for their guests. The rooms were spotless and thoroughly cleaned every day. The breakfast was fantastic. An absolute gem of a place and incredible value for money. The restaurant service in the evening was superb and we will be returning hopfully next year. (Paul & Amy) Durham, UK.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PAMc17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2010

Great Hotel in the centre of town (although you would not know it). Nothing was too much trouble for the proprietors Christophe and Funda and their great staff. Total relaxation and superb food also. Any excursions can be arranged through Christophe/ Funda. Rooms are comfy and spotlessly clean, the pool gin clear. I cannot recommend this hotel enough
Ian R-Kent

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank REV61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2010

Having just returned from Dalyan and finished unpacking, the most important task that was next on my list was to comment on the BinKaya Hotel in Dalyan. I have not travelled abroad for three years due to a whole host of treatments for cancer and it was a very scary step for me to decide to travel to Dalyan, a place I had never been before. I need not have worried as it was just like going to visit my favourite family members. The owners Christophe and Funda looked after me as if they had known me all my life. They insisted I eat their wonderful healthy food, introduced me to other diners and really made me feel safe and secure - not an easy task when you travel abroad during cancer treatment. Their home/hotel is warm and comforting and there is absolutely nothing they or their wonderful team of staff will not do to ensure the utmost comfort for their guests. First class hotel, first class service and a first class professional team to welcome and care for you during your stay. I will also be posting this review on the Macmillan Cancer Care website to allow others who are dealing with cancer to know that you can go abroad and you can find hotel owners who will offer you as much support as you need.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TracieDes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.0 mi away
Berg Hotel
Berg Hotel
#18 of 62 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
#7 of 62 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#14 of 62 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Dalyan Hotel Palmyra
Dalyan Hotel Palmyra
#8 of 65 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.0 mi away
Donmez Hotel
Donmez Hotel
#45 of 62 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.0 mi away
Han Dalyan Hotel
Han Dalyan Hotel
#31 of 62 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BinKaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BinKaya Hotel

Property: BinKaya Hotel
Address: Gulpinar Mah. Acik Pazar Yeri No:3, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
#30 Family Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BinKaya Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to enjoy the comfort and convenience of our hotel as well as the services that you will find at Reception, Pool Bar and Restaurant. The BinKaya Hotel is a quiet hotel where you can rest or, because of its central location, you can take advantage of the easy access to all facilities, activities and excursions of Dalyan and the region. The BinKaya Hotel offers 13 spacious and comfortable rooms with private bathroom, balcony, air conditioning, television, mini-bar and a hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your BinKaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Binkaya Hotel Dalyan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing