We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No. 1, The White House apartments”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dalyan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The White House Apartments
Ranked #14 of 65 Dalyan B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No. 1, The White House apartments”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Dalyan was recommended to us & we weren't disappointed. These apartments are in a perfect location - quiet area but only a short stroll from numerous restaurants and shops. The view from our balcony was lovely, and it was nice to sit there with an apple tea at the end of a very hot day! The pool area had a good amount of shade, provided by fig trees & grape vines, which we did take advantage of! The pool was attended to every day & the gardens were also looked after. Having airport transfers included & a welcome pack was extremely helpful. Overall an excellent holiday - can't wait to return, hopefully to the White House!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank multitasker2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
43
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

just arrived back in uk sept 2013 after spending 10 nights in apartment 1 . it was a lovely apartment and had everything you need for a holiday .probably would have had the internet if i had known you could though just to keep up with the outside world.The apartment has 2 bedrooms both with ensuite which are perfect .aircon keeps you cool when you need it . The apartment had a washing machine which was handy for doing a bit of washing ,means you dont have to take as much luggage. the apartment is in a perfect location only a few minutes from the main street and there is a little shop just at end of the street .the imformation sheet that derek sent us was perfect and explained where everything we needed to know .would def use these apartments again.The area its self is lovely if you are looking for nightlife and dancing dalyan is not for you .but romantic meals and bars for drinks,riverboat cruises, visiting beach and markets then you will love it .good restaurants that we found were carreta by the river ,white house restaurant ,even the indian in the square was lovely (sorry forgot the name ) can honestly say we didnt have a bad meal at all .

Room Tip: apart 1 has 3 balconies and lovely veiws of the mountains ..has a few steps to get to but not really...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank UkFrobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Great holiday destination, very good accommodation, lovely shaded garden and good size pool. All necessities in the flat for a family of 4. Perfect combination of quiet area but in easy walking distance of beautiful Dalyan centre. I shall recommend this to others, even for an August trip :hot weather but cooling breeze, fresh water as well as seaside activites, loads of decent restaurants, amazing scenery at your doorstep, effective aircon in the flat, helpful local staff , taxi service on arrival and departure was flawless. Best eateries for us :'Jimmy no name' and 'Lime'. Recommend the Waterfall trip by minibus, Lake & Sultanye public boat trip, bus end of Istuzu beach. Avoid the 'Fish and Crab 'restaurant (only food disappointment in 2 weeks); Fetiye was also boring. Big surprise: hardly any mosquitoes or wasps at all!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveltime101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This was our second stay at the apartments- having returned we weren't disappointed.

The owner was very helpful and responsive right from the outset of booking the apartments. His local agents were also helpful while we were out there.

This was the first time we'd travelled with our young son so we were slightly apprehensive but everything went very well - the owner arranged for us to have a travel cot and a car seat for the return transfer which was very useful.

The location is ideal - near enough to the centre to make it convenient but just far enough for it to be nice and quiet.
The apartments themselves are well equipped with everything you could need for a week or two away from home.
Overall - great location and very comfortable and well looked after apartments.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We have just returned from our first visit to Dalyan and stayed in The White House Apartment No 1. It will certainly not be our last visit, we had a great time in Dalyan. The apartment was perfectly equipped, in a great location (the quieter end of town, but only a few minutes away from many shops, restuarants and bars), with a fab pool and glorious views.
Derek's information sheets were really useful and the transfers well organised, with help from an in town agent if required.
We will definately be going back to Dalyan at some point and would not hesitate to go back to The White House Apartments. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We are regulars to Dalyan but have never stayed in the Gulpinar area before, so enjoyed staying at this end of town. The apartments are in a great location handily placed for many good restaurants and bars yet very quiet and peaceful. We were a couple sharing No 3 Apartment during school holidays & the price was very reasonable, including airport transfer. The apartment was spacious with 3 balconies and the extra bedroom was down the corridor with its own bathroom/aircon & lockable door, great for 2 couples sharing or families with older kids. The pool was attended on a daily basis but I did think the public areas were looking a little unloved & possibly missing the personal touch that the previous owners created. Would still recommend & would revisit because of the great price.

Room Tip: No 5 & 5A are on the ground floor - so better access to the pool etc - No 3 is on the 1st floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nextmrsfisher1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Loved staying here. Arrived very late (all 8 of us) with pick-up from airport and keys. All the info we needed in the pack provided with the added bonus of rep welcoming us the next day and giving us some great tips for our holiday. Very hot time of the year so the air con and pool was perfect. The apartments had everything we needed - including washing machine which helps when you are there for 2 weeks and have limited baggage because of weight restriction on the airlines! Apartment No. 3 particularly had lovely mountain views. There is a common-room packed full of books, some games and leaflets on places to go. Very, very conveniently located for the action in Dalyan (2 min walk), yet tucked away for peace, quiet and total relaxation. Recommend The White House highly and will go back again.

Room Tip: No. 3 has lovely views with an extra bedroom tucked away for privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.0 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#15 of 63 in Dalyan
389 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dalyan Hotel Palmyra
Dalyan Hotel Palmyra
#8 of 65 in Dalyan
98 reviews
0.0 mi away
Donmez Hotel
Donmez Hotel
#45 of 63 in Dalyan
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Boutique Hotel Montana
Boutique Hotel Montana
#20 of 63 in Dalyan
88 reviews
0.0 mi away
Han Dalyan Hotel
Han Dalyan Hotel
#30 of 63 in Dalyan
87 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bahaus Resort
Bahaus Resort
#9 of 65 in Dalyan
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The White House Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White House Apartments

Property: The White House Apartments
Address: 5 Gupinar Mah | Gulpinar, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Dalyan
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The White House Apartments Dalyan - 1 and 2 bedroom apartments in central Dalyan. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The White House Apartments Hotel Dalyan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing