We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and Tranquility in Dalyan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Grenadine Lodge
Ranked #2 of 67 Dalyan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Just returned from an amazingly peaceful visit to the Grenadine Lodges in Dalyan. A truly beautiful hotel in a lovely setting. A place where you can just "be" and relax. The owners and staff are so helpful and go out of their way to make sure your stay is perfect in every way. I really hope to return soon and would advise anyone planning a trip to Dalyan to try the Grenadine Lodge!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denisesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 182 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013

I had the pleasure of hosting an fitness retreat here in June 2013.

The host Aygül is so accommodating and welcoming to all of her guests and met everyone's individual needs no matter how small.

From an instructors view, the lodges location, cleanliness, food and facilities were spot on and I have quickly booked up for a repeat Bootcamp in June 2014!

Weather you are a guest looking for peace and quiet or an instructor wishing to book out rooms for a retreat I can highly recommend Grenadine Lode. My only warning would be that you may end up a repeat booker !

Simply stunning.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nataliesummers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I stayed at Grenadine Lodge for a yoga holiday and it was pure joy and relaxation. I can highly recommend this hotel. The staff is amazing, the food delicious, the room comfortable and with aircon. The owner Aygul is taking good care of the lodge and you can see and feel that her heart is into it. It couldn't have been more perfect.
Our yoga shala was one of the best I have been in.
you can take the bicycle and explore the area on your own or use it to get into the center within 5min.
I had a wonderful week there and would definitely return.

Room Tip: we stayed in 101 and it was really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sabiine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I stayed at Grenadine Lodge in early June 2013 and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a reasonably priced boutique hotel in a great location. It's outside the centre of Dalyan but still within 15 minutes walk or 5 minutes by taxi. This means that you get the peace and quiet but access to the nightlife when you want it. Aygul is a great host and her and her staff are always willing to go the extra mile to ensure that your stay is as good as it possibly can be. I stayed there for a fitness retreat but I spoke to other guests who were equally happy staying there without joining the fitness or yoga. I was sad to leave Grenadine Lodge but hope to visit again next year!

Room Tip: If you're tall (over 1.75m), go for the ground floor rooms for a little extra headroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angeleeci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I stayed here in the second week of June, just before it got too hot (for me) and loved it. Grenadine Lodge is small and because of that everyone is very friendly - on the very first night I got chatting to two other women at the bar, and by the second day I'd met everyone. Which meant that there was always someone to sit with, or go out into town with if you wanted to. It really is the sort of place that you can go to on your own and not feel uncomfortable, but equally if you want to just be left alone you are. Aygul is lovely and offers loads of helpful advice on where to go to shop/eat/have coffee and can organise a lift from the airport direct to the door for you so really the whole process of getting there couldn't be easier. The staff are really helpful and friendly. The pool is pleasant. The food is fresh. The treehouse, complete with cushions and carpets is nice to sit in during the day and although i wish I'd gone up in the evening with my wine I didn't, But next time I will. I know from chatting to some of the other women guests that they go back every year and I think now I've found out about the lodge that's what I'll be doing too. Oh and there are plenty of books if you want something to read at the side of the pool.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Spent a week here, and it was absolute heaven, could not have been nicer. It is a little way out of the village which means it is peaceful and secluded. Aygul and her staff are always on hand for information or to order a taxi, or get snacks/drinks/beer/wine/ice-cream from the bar. It is about a 15 minute walk from Dalyan town but that means it is quiet and away from the hustle of the centre, but a taxi will arrive within minutes to take you there, and there are always plenty to bring you home all day and night at a cost of 10 or 12 lira (3 or 4 pounds). The dolmus bus passes the door (beach one way, town the other way). Pool is beautiful with plenty of sun loungers in the sun or shade. You are not going to be doing lengths, but it is great for a cool down and to float on a lilo.

I had an upstairs room, which had a sloping ceiling so best to avoid if you are tall, but it suited me as it was a bit more private (although I didn't spend much time in it as I was always by the pool). Twin beds, safe, mini bar/fridge with soft drinks/water/beer, hairdryer, air con, free wireless in all rooms, small balcony (bit too high to sit on but useful for drying towels and peering over). Bathroom was a little worn but totally satisfactory. Although the dinners were vegetarian and I am not, I really did not miss the meat or fish as everything was so delicious. You can get a nice burger at lunchtime if you crave meat. But it was nice to see the cook wandering around the garden gathering herbs in the afternoon. I was very sad to leave.

Room Tip: For privacy ask for an upstairs room. For tall people, those with children or if sharing ask for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank splodgeness999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I was at Grenadne lodge w/c 24 June and phew it was hot! Anyone going there for a yoga holiday take lots of fresh tops with you! The yoga area is lovely and when the breeze did come it was a welcome relief.

The suite that we had was basic but very clean, couldn't be closer to the pool meaning you could leave the door open and go in and out of your room without a security problem, in fact I am quite sure you could leave your door open 24/7 as your own yoga group tends to take over the lodge. (Although if you are a non yogi don't let that put you off that the group takes over the lodge). In the room itself I would advise that if you are two women sharing to take a hairdryer and a folding mirror, as the hairdryer provided is on the wall of the bathroom, also there is only mirror in the bedroom and as I had the dressing table area in the lounge part there isn't a mirror and as my friend was in and out of the bathroom too that area was also being used, (I did actually put the reverse camera on using my iPad which I thought was quite clever, but no good for putting on make up!).

However, that aside, the food is amazing, they will do fish & chicken upon request but that didn't bother me at all, the mini bar drinks are the same price as the bar one's, the pool and gardens are quite stunning. The lady who ran the bar and did the food at lunchtimes was very helpful, short on English but you got there and she was by far the best member of staff in my opinion.

Quite a walk into town I thought, (not that I ventured to walk in the heat), but the taxi service was great. I would say it was a 20 minute walk maybe..? We ate out twice which I shall have to check where we ate, but the restuarant that they or Free Spirit recommend is right by the river which can attract 'mozzies', we also thought that the place that one of the group chose (Saki) was MUCH MUCH better.

One last thing is that the lodge do provide pool towels at 3 euros each for the pool (also another 3 euros if you want a fresh one), at least this saves on weight unless you manage to pack less than me!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CheshireSunflowerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.8 mi away
Berg Hotel
Berg Hotel
#12 of 64 in Dalyan
155 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#2 of 64 in Dalyan
589 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sedir Resort
Sedir Resort
#7 of 64 in Dalyan
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Crescent Hasirci Hotel & Villas
0.7 mi away
Arp Dalyan
Arp Dalyan
#3 of 67 in Dalyan
60 reviews
0.8 mi away
Midas Pension
Midas Pension
#1 of 67 in Dalyan
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grenadine Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grenadine Lodge

Address: Dalyan mah. Iztuzu cad. no 31, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Dalyan
Price Range: $45 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Grenadine Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Grenadine Lodge With the green of the well-kept garden and the blue of the pool, our two-storied Lodge becomes a unique wellness oasis! Fill your body and soul with new energy and vitality while you enjoy the panoramic view of the surrounding mountains and fields. Why Lodge? Lodges are hotels which are located in nature protection areas and Dalyan is one of the most beautiful in the area of Mugla. Why Grenadine? It is written that the meaning of Grenadine is Pomegranate and Pomegranate syrup. We have many pomegranate trees in our garden and there are countless and extraordinary health benefits from pomegranate, which has inspired us to choose this name. Come and find for yourself the magic of pomegranate! We speak English, wir sprechen Deutsch, mir redet Schwiizerdutsch, nous parlons Francais, parliamo Italiano, mie Zboruvame makedonski i srpski, ve tabiki Turkce konusuyoruz. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Grenadine Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grenadine Dalyan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing