We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Minta Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Minta Apart Hotel
Ranked #7 of 67 Dalyan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is the second time I stayed here Ali and his family made our stay here very special Anything you require Ali would do his best to accommodate your requests.
Love the improvements made to make this hotel modern
This place is highly recommended and I have even booked again for a fabulous return.
The hotel itself is very clean and so is its grounds and are very well kept. The rooms are so spacious I couldn't believe how much room there was.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 206 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2014

We had a great time with Ali and family at xmas and new year this was are second time at the minta apartments we are looking forward to are easter trip .Had one day of rain Ali took us in to town in his car to local restaurant .Thanks to Ali and family .

Room Tip: all rooms are very quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kentin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Stayed at the Minta Aparts at the end of October and Ali the owner waited up until 1am for us to arrive. We had requested 2nd floor apart and were given this. It was surprisingly large with bedroom, kitchen diner and bathroom - all very clean with everything you could need for a short stay. There is also a nice bar area and lovely swimming pool. The aparts are a short stroll of 10 mins from Dalyan, in a nice quiet area. Ali was very helpful, giving us advice on places to visit and even took us to the centre when we left so that we did not have to struggle with our cases. Would definitely recommend and would like to return. Thanks to Ali and his family for everything.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank 184amandaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We had a fab holiday here. Lovely and friendly apartments. We were looked after very well by Ali and his family. Although apartments were basic they were clean with plenty of space, just lacking a bit of storage as we couldn't unpack all our cases. We met lots of people who had stayed here many times before and got lots of advice regarding trips and which restaurants to try/avoid! A great part of Turkey, I would defiantly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire186403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Not long returned from an amazing holiday at the Minta Apartments. Ali and his family are very friendly and will help with anything you require to make a good holiday great.
We have stayed in dalyan 4 times and still enjoy the fact that it still remains very Turkish.
The Minta rooms are basic, spacious, clean with air con, safe and large balcony.(no hairdryer for the ladies).I found the beds very comfortable and the area very quiet which allowed for a great nights sleep every night.
The swimming pool was kept in perfect condition and we were able to swim until 1st Oct. Ali;s Dad does a great job keeping the garden area in top condition. Ali, Sadiye and Fatima all cook and keep bar, we had Turkish breakfasts every morning with fresh bread olives and cheese and found that this set you up for the whole day The family will also cook lunches and evening meals which we tried and had no complaints.
We have hired a car each time we have been in dalyan and have always used Pandora with no problems thus far.
There is a relatively new Lokanta opened up just opposite the Sevikolgu supermarket ( less than 5mins from the Minta ) and we can strongly recommend this for quality of food and price, they do amazing pizza for 5Lira, it is called the Comert..
"Captain June" lives just 100 metres from the minta, this is the lady who has championed the very worthwhile cause of saving the turtles and very kindly invited some of us from the minta for breakfast one morning, a really interesting lady.
During our stay at the Minta we were lucky enough to meet some very nice people who helped make our holiday great. Will gladly return to these apartments the next time we come to Dalyan

Room Tip: when it is hot the rooms on the sides have shaded balconies great for a sundowner
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Well we just had such a wonderful time at these apartments and in the surrounding area. The family who own the apartments are very kind, warm and funny. We enjoyed nights of cards and laughter. We feel we made some real friends in turkey. Ali and saidye are very funny and helpful with everything. Their children and parents were very involved in the apartments and with guests. There's lots to do in the area and we especially enjoyed the jeep safari, the market, hiring a car and seeing the local area and saklikent gorge and rafting. Trying Turkish and the local restaurants. Very friendly guests at the apartments also made for a lovely stay. We have booked to come back next year to do things we missed out on this year but also to see the wonderful pekoe we met. Thank you so much minta apart. As we said to ali and his family.............pollock.

Room Tip: All apartments are spacious and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jbbackinfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

stayed for 14 nights in 2nd floor apartment. Despite arriving at about 4am due to delayed flight, Ali, the owner, greeted us by name and helped us with luggage. Apartment was basic but clean with decent shower. Don't expect tv or hairdryer. Self catering facilities limited but as we expected for Turkey. Nice sized balcony, lacking furniture but easy to take out chairs and table from kitchen. This is a small family run complex, Ali, his wife and his parents treat guests like family members. Osman, Ali's young cousin worked extremely hard but was always polite and smiling. It is not unusual for the family and their two lovely kids to be in the bar area. Ali was not pushy, we found him very helpful, offering to lend us his car and giving us a lift to town. The pool area is small and there was a slight lack of sunbeds when apartments were full. Apartment was cleaned and linen changed twice during first week, however was not done at all during second week, which is reason why we have not given an excellent review. The apartments are situated about 10 mins flat walk from centre of town, and supermarkets about 5 mins away. We thoroughly enjoyed the small, friendly atmosphere and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HShepherd84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.2 mi away
Safak Apart & Hotel
Safak Apart & Hotel
#1 of 64 in Dalyan
233 reviews
0.6 mi away
Metin Hotel
Metin Hotel
#20 of 64 in Dalyan
320 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Dalyan
Four Seasons Dalyan
#46 of 64 in Dalyan
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Berg Hotel
Berg Hotel
#12 of 64 in Dalyan
155 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#16 of 64 in Dalyan
292 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Jade
Hotel Jade
#31 of 67 in Dalyan
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Minta Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minta Apart Hotel

Address: Metinler Cd 554, Sk. No 14, Dalyan, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Dalyan
Price Range: $26 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Minta Apart Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Minta Apart Hotel is a small friendly hotel located within walking distance to Markets and Dalyan center. The hotel is recently built and has 12 apartment rooms each with four beds, bathroom and small kitchen. The pool area includes a small separate pool for children. Restaurant facility for breakfast and drinks are on site. Wireless internet and TV are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Minta Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing