We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best!”
Review of Minta Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Minta Apart Hotel
Ranked #8 of 67 Dalyan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This has got to be the best two weeks holiday we've had. Dalyan is beautiful and unspoilt, lots to do, beautiful beaches, its just totally stunning! Travelled with my husband and two daughters aged 14 & 11 who totally loved it to. We stayed at the minta was made to feel like one of the family from the moment we arrived. The apartments are basic but very clean and let's face it what more do you need than a hot shower and a place to rest your head. We spent many nights around the pool bar with Ali, the wonderfull Osman and Ali's family, made lots of friends and really did have a wonderful time. Do go to one of Ali's BBQ's, the food is lovely and it's a great way to get chatting with the other guests. We made some wonderful friends and are already thinking about returning next year. Oh also if you get a chance and you don't mind getting soaked I would definitely recommend the jeep safari with Kaunos travel, great fun for all.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Surreyfryers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
There are newer reviews for Minta Apart Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 204 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2013

Just arrived home after two weeks at minta, so sad to leave. We had a very spacious apartment lots of room for our cases and clothes. We were greeted by Ali and Ozman late at night our cases were carried up to our apartment Ozman brought us a huge bottle of water and milk which was just what we needed. The pool is wonderful and kept clean it has a nice relaxing atmosphere , we had several meals at the bar always lovely food and good value for money.The apartments are run by Ali ,Shardia, Ozman and all their lovely family. One day my son was ill and Ali offered to drive us to the drive us to the doctor or hospital which was so kind and very important to know we could call on him at any time day or night luckily my son soon recovered, Ali even took my sons dinner up to our room for him. All my children ages 11,13 & 16 love it at minta we hope to return again, this has been our second time there and we have some very happy memories of our holiday. Thankyou very much.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fab476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Me and my children have had villas, and hotels in Daylan for 7 years but this was the best stay! Great aparts everything you need. Lovely Pool and Ali and Family look after you so well you could not ask for anything more. Returning to Minta Apart very soon and cant wait. Thank you Ali

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mon5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed from the 29th july to the 12th august and i must say this place is so friendly with the family who run it and the other guests british and turkish,The whole place is kept very clean and this is down to the family members who multi-task ,and do there job well with a smile on there face and a friendly word or three.Alis food and drink prices compare elsewhere in the resort ,7 lira for a large efes and 3 lira for soft drinks .There is a snack menu avaiable all day and a small extended menu for an evening meal (best tell shadi, alis wife what you want to eat and at roughly what time to allow her to prepare it properly).There is a 10 minute walk which allows access to 3 different branded supermarkets for your self catering needs,another 5 mins takes you right into the centre.If you have not booked direct with ali it will cost you 6 pounds a day for air con and approx 2 a day for the safe which is located in the bottom of the wardrobe in your bedroom.This is a small friendly establishment and we want to return in the future.There is free wi-fi access throughout the apartment complex.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms have a pleasant outlook .
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluescotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We liked our stay at Minta Apartments. It was good value for the money paid. A nice, clean and spatious apartment with everything you need. Friendly and helpfull staff. Nice and quiet location and just near the town. Thanks to Ali and his family for a lovely stay, Samir and Jennifer

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer-Asia-addict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The Minta Apartments are in a good location about 5 minute walk to the town, restaurants, supermarkets and harbour, The rooms are very clean spacious and we had a choice when we got there but basic as all in Turkey are but Ali and his family are very friendly and could not do enough for you to ensure you have a fab holiday. There are lots of sun lounger and we never had to get up early to get one and the pool is clean and a good size average for Turkey. The air conditioning is good and cost us about £10 per day so bare this in mind, we have been to dalyan 3 times now and myself, my husband, daughter and her boyfrind had a great 2 week holiday at this accommodation and we would go back to this accommodation again and recommend it.

Room Tip: Top floor apartments are lots bigger and the balcony s are really sunny :) but we stayed on the grou...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

From the moment we arrived (Myself, Fiancé, Mum & Dad) we couldn't have asked for better treatment. We was met at in the early hours by Ali and his Father and assisted to our rooms. We had 2 separate rooms for our stay which were next to each other. My parents had an end room which was bigger than the room I had that over looked the pool but it was still plenty big enough for 2 people (4 people may have been a squeeze). The rooms have standard facilities you get with self catering, a toaster would have been a nice extra. The air conditioning is only in the bedroom but that was fine, there is also a safety deposit box in the room, all at extra cost which I was expecting. For both we paid £120 for 2 weeks I was impressed with the mosquito shields that covered all the windows and doors! Rooms were cleaned every 4 days roughly but if you asked they would do it more often. The pool and surrounding gardens were kept very clean and tidy and it's was so peaceful in the day. Ali and his family do serve food, we only ate there once but what we had was good. Ali's pancakes were just lush! There wasn't really much going on in the evenings and often when my fiancé and myself came back from the town about 12-1am the bar was often shut and no one was around but this wasn't an issue as I wouldn't want to sit for hours just waiting for a customer. The town is a 15 min walk as we timed it but its a nice walk in with pavements all the way along and good lighting. Overall we had a lovely relaxing holiday. If I was to come back I'd have no hesitation in booking these apartments again. Thank you Ali and Family :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jill1825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.6 mi away
Fatih Apart Hotel
Fatih Apart Hotel
#21 of 64 in Dalyan
172 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palmeden Hotel
Palmeden Hotel
#59 of 64 in Dalyan
72 reviews
0.5 mi away
Han Dalyan Hotel
Han Dalyan Hotel
#31 of 64 in Dalyan
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sedir Resort
Sedir Resort
#6 of 64 in Dalyan
169 reviews
0.6 mi away
Murat Pasa Konagi
Murat Pasa Konagi
#37 of 64 in Dalyan
132 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#16 of 64 in Dalyan
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Minta Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minta Apart Hotel

Address: Metinler Cd 554, Sk. No 14, Dalyan, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Dalyan
Price Range: $30 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Minta Apart Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Minta Apart Hotel is a small friendly hotel located within walking distance to Markets and Dalyan center. The hotel is recently built and has 12 apartment rooms each with four beds, bathroom and small kitchen. The pool area includes a small separate pool for children. Restaurant facility for breakfast and drinks are on site. Wireless internet and TV are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Minta Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing