We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a relaxing holiday”
Review of Minta Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Minta Apart Hotel
Ranked #8 of 67 Dalyan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed from the 29th july to the 12th august and i must say this place is so friendly with the family who run it and the other guests british and turkish,The whole place is kept very clean and this is down to the family members who multi-task ,and do there job well with a smile on there face and a friendly word or three.Alis food and drink prices compare elsewhere in the resort ,7 lira for a large efes and 3 lira for soft drinks .There is a snack menu avaiable all day and a small extended menu for an evening meal (best tell shadi, alis wife what you want to eat and at roughly what time to allow her to prepare it properly).There is a 10 minute walk which allows access to 3 different branded supermarkets for your self catering needs,another 5 mins takes you right into the centre.If you have not booked direct with ali it will cost you 6 pounds a day for air con and approx 2 a day for the safe which is located in the bottom of the wardrobe in your bedroom.This is a small friendly establishment and we want to return in the future.There is free wi-fi access throughout the apartment complex.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms have a pleasant outlook .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluescotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 206 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

We liked our stay at Minta Apartments. It was good value for the money paid. A nice, clean and spatious apartment with everything you need. Friendly and helpfull staff. Nice and quiet location and just near the town. Thanks to Ali and his family for a lovely stay, Samir and Jennifer

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer-Asia-addict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The Minta Apartments are in a good location about 5 minute walk to the town, restaurants, supermarkets and harbour, The rooms are very clean spacious and we had a choice when we got there but basic as all in Turkey are but Ali and his family are very friendly and could not do enough for you to ensure you have a fab holiday. There are lots of sun lounger and we never had to get up early to get one and the pool is clean and a good size average for Turkey. The air conditioning is good and cost us about £10 per day so bare this in mind, we have been to dalyan 3 times now and myself, my husband, daughter and her boyfrind had a great 2 week holiday at this accommodation and we would go back to this accommodation again and recommend it.

Room Tip: Top floor apartments are lots bigger and the balcony s are really sunny :) but we stayed on the grou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

From the moment we arrived (Myself, Fiancé, Mum & Dad) we couldn't have asked for better treatment. We was met at in the early hours by Ali and his Father and assisted to our rooms. We had 2 separate rooms for our stay which were next to each other. My parents had an end room which was bigger than the room I had that over looked the pool but it was still plenty big enough for 2 people (4 people may have been a squeeze). The rooms have standard facilities you get with self catering, a toaster would have been a nice extra. The air conditioning is only in the bedroom but that was fine, there is also a safety deposit box in the room, all at extra cost which I was expecting. For both we paid £120 for 2 weeks I was impressed with the mosquito shields that covered all the windows and doors! Rooms were cleaned every 4 days roughly but if you asked they would do it more often. The pool and surrounding gardens were kept very clean and tidy and it's was so peaceful in the day. Ali and his family do serve food, we only ate there once but what we had was good. Ali's pancakes were just lush! There wasn't really much going on in the evenings and often when my fiancé and myself came back from the town about 12-1am the bar was often shut and no one was around but this wasn't an issue as I wouldn't want to sit for hours just waiting for a customer. The town is a 15 min walk as we timed it but its a nice walk in with pavements all the way along and good lighting. Overall we had a lovely relaxing holiday. If I was to come back I'd have no hesitation in booking these apartments again. Thank you Ali and Family :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jill1825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is our third time to Dalyan but first at the Minta. Myself,my wife and two children aged 4 and 9 months spent 16 lovely nights here. We had a new top floor apartment of which i would recommend as they are spacious and the views are lovely from a fairly big balcony(we had room 107). There are 40 stairs to climb up to these apartments so take this into consideration if mobility is an issue. Rooms were cleaned every 4 days in our experience with change of bed linen and towels. If you book Direct with Ali the owner- not only will you get a much better room rate but also air con and safety box are at no extra charge (.www.mintaapart.com).Also Ali can provide return Airport transfers at low cost.
We found the apartment to be fairly spacious with 1 double bed in 1 room and 2 large sofa beds in the lounge/kitchenette. kitchen was basic with 2 ring electric hob,standard size fridge with small freezer box,kettle and various pots,pans cutlery...We couldn't imagine cooking regular meals,however,sufficient for heating pasta,eggs ect. A toaster would have been really helpful (get some Ali). Clothes storage consists of 1 wardrobe,dressing table with drawer and 1 set of small drawers-ample for 2 people but we could have done with more as 4 of us. there is a small kitchen table and 4 chairs. We used these chairs on the balcony as none were provided.
There was plenty of hot water for shower all day,however,being on top floor,pressure was quite low.All windows and patio doors have opening mosquito shutters (excellent) but were not really needed as we travelled in early June.
I have uploaded some pics of room so take a look.

We have to add that Ali and his family are excellent hosts from start to finish,nothing is to much trouble,they are available 24 hrs a day which is very reassuring,especially travelling with young children.The kind of service you wouldn't find in a more commercial type Hotel!! So 10 out of 10 for that.
All in all, we had a fab Holiday and would recommend these apartments as great value for money!!

Room Tip: Room 107 is top floor and new roof top apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2rich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Just back from a 7 night stay in the Minta Apartments. One word - MAGIC! A fabulous little family run complex (only 16 rooms). Ali and his family cannot do enough for you - from a bit of his daughter's birthday cake on arrival to offering to take our shopping up to our room (which we were more than capable of doing!).
The apartments are spacious, well kept and clean. I even managed to get used to the pink light bulb and shade in our bedroom which Ali claimed was "romantic"! Thankfully the sitting area light was a normal white or my make up of an evening would have been disasterous!
If you are looking for a relaxing break in lovely surroundings then Dalyan is perfect and I could not recommend Minta Aparts enough!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lambie76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful holiday at Minta, Dalyan. Ali and his family are brilliant and work so hard to keep the hotel looking lovely. The apartments are clean and spacious and the pool area is very well kept. There are a host of shops, bars and restaurants in the town which is only 10 or 15 minutes walk away. The Lotus Restaurant right by Dalyan river serves wonderful food. Mehmet and Ali are so friendly and welcoming, you will definitely want to go back for more!! We also enjoyed the Sofra bar and Ali's restaurant. Ramazan, one of the waiters there is also very friendly and informative. We would definitely go back to Dalyan and would choose Minta again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.2 mi away
Safak Apart & Hotel
Safak Apart & Hotel
#1 of 64 in Dalyan
233 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Dalyan
Four Seasons Dalyan
#46 of 64 in Dalyan
52 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boutique Hotel Montana
Boutique Hotel Montana
#21 of 64 in Dalyan
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Metin Hotel
Metin Hotel
#20 of 64 in Dalyan
320 reviews
0.9 mi away
Berg Hotel
Berg Hotel
#11 of 64 in Dalyan
155 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beyaz Villas
Beyaz Villas
#4 of 64 in Dalyan
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Minta Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minta Apart Hotel

Address: Metinler Cd 554, Sk. No 14, Dalyan, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Dalyan
Price Range: $27 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Minta Apart Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Minta Apart Hotel is a small friendly hotel located within walking distance to Markets and Dalyan center. The hotel is recently built and has 12 apartment rooms each with four beds, bathroom and small kitchen. The pool area includes a small separate pool for children. Restaurant facility for breakfast and drinks are on site. Wireless internet and TV are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Minta Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing