We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yummy gru”

Four Seasons Dalyan
Ranked #6 of 160 Restaurants in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“yummy gru”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Visited this restaurant three times during our recent stay and was never disappointed with the food or hard working friendly staff. The first night we had "Drunken Chicken" which was pieces of white chicken, mushrooms in a yummy garlic and wine sauce, servedwith crispy chips, rice and veg.
At 23lira I thought this very reasonable. We next visited on the Thursday, which is Turkish night and my friend got the mixed grill, which at 30lira I tthoughtwas a bit pricey but again it was beautifully presented and tasty. I got two starters of Stuffed Mushrooms and a prawn cocktail which were also very good.
















at
















d

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    574
    129
    46
    20
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent place to eat in Dalyan”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We have been to Dalyan many times and can definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone. The food is excellent and is well run. Irish and his staff are very friendly and are pleasant whenever you see them. We celebrated our daughter Emma's birthday there and had a really nice night. One night her boyfriend Darryl was asked to go and play football with them which he really enjoyed. Ali if you read this he still says you were rubbish haha. Hopefully we will visit again before too long

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pat2131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“On main street”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Staff good, food good, little expensive but great location as in main part of the resort centre and main street.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sanddancer-abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food bit pricey”
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Went to the restaurant twice during our holiday one on the first night in which we got the seafood platter at 100tl. It was nice but I would say rather over priced. The second time we went for brunch and I had the English breakfast which was lovely and my husband had a hamburger which he didn't really rate. Overall nice place, nice staff but a bit pricey

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Olli12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Well cooked, totally tasteless food!”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Went to this restaurant, following the reviews on trip advisor read by my daughter. I had the 'Turkish style' leg of lamb - well cooked, but totally tasteless, with absolutely no spices or anything at all on it. My daughter and sister had the beef stir-fry, which also tasted of nothing at all and was very chewy. There are some beautiful restaurants in Dalyan (this was my second visit and I've tried quite a few), but this wasn't one of them, and I certainly won't be going back!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank MacBeanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
resulyonat, Owner at Four Seasons Dalyan, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
sorry to hear that you didnt like our food and restaurant.please can you tell us how the other beautiful restaurants you visited cook leg of lamb and lamb stir fry different to us.i have been doing this job for nearly 20 years and havent seen any where cook the simple turkish style stir fry and leg of lamb different in turkey.of course everyone has different taste.i even came and asked you if every thing was ok after serving you your meal but you didnt say any thing.if you told me it was well cooked i would help you.

kind regards
resul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Four Seasons Dalyan also viewed

 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 

Been to Four Seasons Dalyan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing