We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How wrong can reviews be !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Gardenia Apartments
Ranked #7 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Dalyan
Reviewed June 23, 2013

we stayed at villa gardenia in June 2013 , after reading the reviews we were looking forward to our stay . however on arrival after 4 flights of stairs we found ourselves in the annex . The room was spacious but had no storage space , the shower did not have a cubicle it was out of the wall pointing over the toilet. looking at the pictures of the other rooms via the web site we felt we were short changed. on a positive note the brothers were pleasant the night cruise was without doubt the highlight of our holiday , dalyan is wonderful and we intend to return. The annex needs a complete refurbishment to bring it in line with the rest of the apartments .

Room Tip: Keep out of the annex
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steve3662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 86 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2013

If you want peace and quiet within a family atmosphere then this is the place. Rooms are spacious and comfortable and priced to please. Ten minutes walk to town and the restaurants and shops. You will be well looked after by Alpay and Hassan the two brothers who own and run the apartments. Ayna will take care of all your house keeping needs and her husband owns a boat on the river which you can charter privately for the day. This is fantastic and Aynas cooking is tremendous.
This is our fourth visit to the Gardenia apartments and we will most certainly be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed at the Villa Gardenia in July/August 2010 for three weeks in a one bed apartment slightly away from the pool area. We found the apartment to be clean and comfortable. The kitchen/lounge area was quite spacious and included a table and chairs and two large sofa beds which hold extra sheets and pillows. There was ample crockery and cutlery, glasses etc and a kettle. There was also a range of books in the apartment that had been left by previous guests. The bedroom was also quite spacious with a double wardrobe and bedside cabinets and a small dressing table attached to the wall under the aircon. The aircon in the bedroom worked very well and was absolutely needed in temperatures of 40+ degrees. The apartment also had two balconies, one at the front and one at the back so that we could either follow or avoid the sun. The apartment was cleaned regularly and we had ample changes of sheets and towels. We had hot water whenever we required it and the shower pressure was good. We were also able to pay to keep the room on until our later departure time, I think that this was 45 lira then but it may have increased by now.
The pool and bar area are also very clean but we tended to go to the beach rather than stay around the pool. One reason for this is that at 4' 11", and not a very confident swimmer, I found the pool depth to be too much for me as there is no 'shallow' end. This appeared to be a constant in Dalyan however and people tended to buy floats to combat this.
We did not really eat at the apartments as we dont tend to know what we want to do a day in advance and if you require an evening meal or breakfast, you have to book in for it. However, saying that, we asked for breakfast on the first morning (before we knew about the booking system, which was then explained to us) and were served without complaint and the food was lovely.
As mentioned in previous reviews the owners are very polite and accommodating.
I would reccommend the evening boat trip provided by the maid. It was one of the highlights of our trip. We shared the boat with a small group of young people who were entertaining to watch, jumping into the river in the dark. The meal provided is excellent and the evening ends with a little traditional dancing on the boat.
It is only a short walk into the centre of Dalyan, about 10 minutes, but slightly longer if you walk down the main road. We took various routes and found the shortest to be through the back lanes. Go out of the front of the apartments, turn right for about 100 yards then cross over and follow the road (track) straight down. You come out at the market. It is dark this way on your return but we never felt threatened.
As we had aircon, we did not need to open the windows to sleep, so were not bothered at all by any noise (dogs etc).
Dalyan itself is lovely. The views are beautiful, the people friendly and we never had a bad meal.
It was our first experience of Turkey after years of visiting small Greek islands and we have been returning ever since although not to Dalyan. We never return to the same place twice as there is always more to see, but if we ever did, it would probably be to Dalyan and the Villa Gardenia.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristeveYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Just returned after an enjoyable holiday with great weather at Villa Gardenia was perfect in every sense, Hasan was the perfect host made us feel very welcome, after staying for the last few years in hotels near the town centre in Dalyan, we decided we knew enough of the shops and markets to go self catering this time we hired bikes which gave us a really gentle ride into town. It is in a lovely part of Dalyan, views of the mountains all round, Great pool and bar area, good salads mmm.... We felt liked we were in our exclusive villa. The maid and her husband run a moonlight sailing trip from Dalyan to the Sultaniye mudbaths which includes a barbecue and the opportunity to swim in Lake Koycegiz. Food was amazing and the atmosphere was great and included an impromptu dancing session which we all enjoyed. Altogether an excellent and very well run villa complex. I think we have found the place we shall be returning to in future.p.s Good luck with your wedding and your house build. Maggie & Vince

Room Tip: Choose a 2 bed villa around the pool lots of room great balconies sun all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HAPPYDAYS1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Villa Gardenia is perfect in every aspect. Run by a friendly Turkish family who are all very helpful, the two sons both speak perfect English. The apartments are always very clean and serviced regularly. Good pool and bar area, good snack meals and full meals if booked. Close to the centre but away from the hustle and bustle. The fact that people go back year after year as our group does says it all.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroomed villas are very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Well, after staying for the last few years in hotels near the town centre in Dalyan, we decided we knew enough of the shops and markets to go self catering this time, and got the Villa Gardenia on a last minute deal, and we are so glad we did. Alpay and the rest of the staff are simply lovely, he speaks perfect English, and it doesn't matter what time you arrive or leave, he is there to welcome you, or see you off. It is in a lovely part of Dalyan, views of the mountains all round, and an eight minute walk for me, and I do not walk well, from the apartments to the town, There is a small supermarket 5 minutes away for any daily requirements, and you can either walk along the road or down towards the harbour and along the river to get to the town.
We were made very welcome when we arrived, even though it was about three in the morning, and found the apartment basic, but very much to our taste, with a balcony at the front and the back of the apartment. The kitchen has 4 gas rings, an improvement on the two electric rings found in most other s/c apartments, and a full size fridge with ice compartment. There is not a lot in the way of kitchen tools and cutlery, but we managed perfectly well. The apartment was spotlessly clean, sheets and towels changed twice during the week, but you can ask if you wish for fresh towels. The pool is really nice, and kept very clean. Altogether an excellent and very well run apartment complex. I think we have found the place we shall be returning to in future. It is hard to see how it could be improved upon for the price. Thankyou Alpay and all at Villa Gardenia for a wonderful and very restful holiday. We cannot wait to come back with our girls!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank arcticangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Just returned after an enjoyable holiday at Villa Gardenia. The other guests immediately made us welcome and we had an amazing time. The apartment was very clean and the bedding and towels were changed regularly. The maid and her husband run a moonlight sailing trip from Dalyan to the Sultaniye mudbaths which includes a barbecue and the opportunity to swim in Lake Koycegiz. Food was amazing and the atmosphere was great and included an impromptu belly dancing session which we all enjoyed. This trip was an unforgettable highlight of our holiday.
Would only say that anyone with a late departure would be advised to pre book an extra day to prevent being "checked out" with no where to stay as often when the apartments are fully booked there is no option offered to change or shower.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank florasom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.6 mi away
Han Dalyan Hotel
Han Dalyan Hotel
#31 of 64 in Dalyan
92 reviews
0.5 mi away
BC Spa Hotel
BC Spa Hotel
#29 of 64 in Dalyan
371 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#16 of 64 in Dalyan
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Berg Hotel
Berg Hotel
#13 of 64 in Dalyan
155 reviews
1.2 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#14 of 64 in Dalyan
414 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palmeden Hotel
Palmeden Hotel
#59 of 64 in Dalyan
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Gardenia Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Gardenia Apartments

Address: Gurpinar Mah. 323. Sok. No:33, Dalyan 48600, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Dalyan
Price Range: $37 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Gardenia Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run business situated in the beautiful resort of Dalyan. Our aim is for you to have a relaxing and enjoyable holiday in our comfortable apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Gardenia Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Gardenia Apartments Hotel Dalyan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing