We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Asur Hotel & Aparts & Villas
Nearby Hotels
BC Spa Hotel(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
$68
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Gokbel(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
$78
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boutique Hotel Montana(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Grenadine Lodge(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
$38
$34
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Midas Pension(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Longhouse Inn(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
$33
$27
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sedir Resort Hotel & Bungalows(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
$53
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Happy Caretta Hotel(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
$53
$51
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Minta Apart Hotel(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
$29
$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveler rating
473
47
8
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
473
47
8
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree boatthe thomas cook rephotel jettythe rivernext yearturkeywashing machinepancakespool barpool towelswatch the boatsomelettewatch the worldevery morningfree air contwo weeksriverside location
Filter
Updating list...
446 - 451 of 537 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2010

We stayed in the Apartments end of July/early August. Very peaceful around the pool. Getting a sunbed was never a problem. Could not fault the place. The staff were brilliant, very helpful lady in reception, some people have mentioned the head waiter (Tiger) and yes he was always trying to sell but he was OK and if you said no to his steak night etc, he wasn't that pushy in my opinion. The same with Mustafa (little guy behind the bar), I thought he was very helful and friendly, even if he is a little odd !

Food was decent in the restaurant. I didnt like the BBQ night on the jetty though, prefer to be waited on than queue for food. Efes was 5 lira a pint bottle (just over £2).

Wasps were a bit of an issue round the pools, particularly hotel baby pool, on one day there were around 40 wasps lined up around the edge. 5 people were stung by the apts pool while we were there, mostly kids treading on them at the pools edge.

Free mountain bikes to use, they are very old and battered but good for going the supermarket on - oh yes dont use the first supermarket on the fork of the road, they make up the prices and rip you off, turn right there and head for the bigger air conditioned supermarket. Dalyan centre is about 10 mins walk, plenty of shops, bars, restaurants. M&M Rock Bar is good.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tag_Beak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2010

The hotel lived up to the good reviews we'd read - we stayed at the apartments and had a lovely roomy two bedroom apartment, for just the two of us! The accommodation was basic, but kept very clean, and with good air conditioning as well as a washing machine, reasonable kitchen facilities etc.

The pool was fantastic, kept immaculately clean, and we enjoyed a very relaxing week by the pool and in the gardens by the river, as well as a couple of days on the beach. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the bars at the apartments and the main hotel were great.

The food wasn't top quality - I wouldn't highly rate the restaurant which is quite over priced and the food is not as good as what you can find in town so we chose to eat out a lot.

Would highly recommend this hotel for a very relaxing holiday. Take good insect repellent, though - mosquitoes were the only problem!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizzypotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2010

great hotel lots of free things ie safe/air con/ internet/towels for beach or round pool great for the weight in your case but found it just a bit remote no buses come down to the hotel and its not a nice walk to town every night kids trying to sell you cheep nik naks gets on your nerves after a couple off days and have to agree with others about head waiter creep and the bar manager little man sindrome pool fantastic apart from the bees lodes of them round baby pool glad i never had kids with us would i go back again maybe but not any time soon

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank theresa27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2010

I'll try to keep it brief.
Breakfast - great, fresh omelette or pancake if required and the usual other stuff, cold meats, boiled eggs, bread etc.
Snacks - again good.
Evening meal - don't know, never stayed there in the evening. Lots of nearby restaurants that are on the river so great to eat out.
Rooms - brill. People say small but fine I think. Shower very powerful. Nicely decorated with pictures and ornaments, lots of wood panelling. Octagonal shaped rooms.
Pool - nice, could do with being a few degrees cooler.
Location - great - on the riverside with plenty of hammocks and loungers to relax in. Sometimes might catch a glimpse of a terrapin.
Staff - mainly ok, cleaners excellent, front staff good. The main waiter is a bit of a pain, whilst eating your breakfast comes over to try to get you to commit to the barbeque night or the fish night or the whatever night. Can be a bit pushy. We just said no and he hardly bothered us. One guy behind the bar, small skinny guy, thinks he's something as he may be the bar manager - I didn't like him. He was sometimes aggressive to other staff and I caught him twice steal a chip or two from peoples lunch snacks whilst still being prepared in the kitchen. But ignore them two and enjoy the place it really is great.

Resort - brillaint. No annoying waiters grabbing you at restaurants as you walk past, yes they chat and like to show you their menus but they are not allowed to harras you otherwise they can get shutdown for a week. They always give you some local bread before the meal and it's free. It can be filling so you might not want to order a starter!
Beer costs about 4 - 5 TL for a large glass or bottle.
Rock tombs you can see from the resort by the river and in most eateries on the riverside. They are lit up at night. Nice.
Boat trips are cheapest when booked at the side of the river, not in the tourist places. Everyone in the resort seems to be an agent, so will add their cut. Go to the boat people directly. They all speak English.
The beach can be got to by two means. Boat from the river. The asur does free trips 3 times a week. Or you can get the Dolmus from the main square near the mosque. The boat goes to one side of the 6km beach, the bus goes to the other side where there is also a turtle sanctury. It is also called turtl beach. The sea is lovely, small waves and quite shallow for a good while.

Short transfer time from Dalaman airport, less than 30 mins.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan_No_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2010

not long back and have already booked for this october again..this was the most relaxing holiday we have ever been on.. warm welcome on arrival,loved the room,very turkish.extremely clean.safe,hairdryer mini bar in room.towels proivded for pool. free internet room.. free boat to beach a couple of times a week..pool and surrounding area was clean, pool bar was well stocked. in the gardens theres hammocks with lovely palm trees, just the job for an afternoon nap..the jetty is at the back of the gardens, just bliss..what more can i say than just book it you wont be dissapointed

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cath041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews