We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Asur Hotel & Aparts & Villas
Ranked #5 of 64 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my boyfriend, we are both 20 years old so one of the youngest there but we were still made to fit in with all other guests. Hotel has a lovely homely feel with your every need catered for.

Rooms - These were rather small but beautifully decorated and suited all needs.

Pool/lake - simply stunning, the pool is a lovely size and very refreshing with plenty of sunbeds also the free towel service is a lovely touch. The lake at the bottom of the hotel is perfection, lots of loungers and hammocks in the shade for an afternoon nap.

Service- free wifi all around hotel and in rooms, free towels, free airconditioning and the breakfast included was beautiful with plenty for everyone. Staff were all very friendly and always helpful. Food and drink prices are very reasonable with a minibar fitted in the room with reasonable prices too. Maids came everyday and made the room spotless.

This hotel really thinks of everything, the owners cannot do enough for you and are extremly friendly and always stopping for a chat.

Whilst here we did the 'jeep safari' & 'moonlight cruise trip'

I cannot praise the jeep safari enough. Ike the driver was fantastic and the day was full of fun. We only got a little bit wet and were taken to see the big 5 animals of turkey, drove to the top of the mountain for stunning views, bathed in the natural springs, the resturant we stopped in for food was outstanding, we then finished with a visit to turtle hospital and the beach. I cannot praise this trip enough well worth doing for all ages.

We didnt enough the moonlight cruise. Seeing the lost city was lovely although the guide didnt have a clue but the trip was let down by the 40 minute ride to a big lake where we had a bbq (cold food served from tubs, one piece of chicken, two meatballs with no other choice) drinks were 10tl each for a coke!!!!

we then saw about 5 stars and were bloody freezing. Didnt really enjoy this.

Overall-

Stay at this hotel, i cannont praise enough!!! Thank you for a beautiful hoilday!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gabriellegiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (536)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 536 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

A couple of years ago we stayed in the hotel, but with a new addition to our family we thought the hotel rooms will not be big enough. I'm so glad we made the desicion to book the 1 bedroom apartment. The room was a bit cramped with a cot but we made do. The apartment was very nice n clean. It also has a seperate swimming pool to the hotel, which Is smaller n quieter. Although u have to walk up a track for the BBQ it was well worth it. The staff were very nice, but not that fluent in english . I am defo booking for next year.

We also had problems with the air con for a few days which was abit of a hassle but the hotel offered us a free meal to make up :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roxanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Most reviews cover exactly how we feel about the Asur hotel, so I would like to mention a few things that were unexpected. Wifi is free around the entire hotel & pool area. You might wonder why this is necessary on holiday but if like us you have taken the plunge and left the kids home alone for the first time, its a great bonus to face time them from a sun lounger by the pool showing them what they are missing! Air con is free here & its very good, many places in Turkey charge extra & it can be costly. A free safety deposit box is in each room and there is a fridge which is handy to store fruit & drinks bought in town. Pool towels have already bin mentioned, more than enough to go round & change them as often as you like (you are also allowed to take these towels to the beach) We have been to many places in Turkey but found Dalyan the most appealing, the shops & restaurants are 1st class. A trip to the Saturday market is a must, if you have teenagers Vans & Converse are 25L (£8.62) & the fruit here is the best I have ever tasted. Only change a small amount of money in England as the rate in resort is much better especially at the post office. To summarize the Asur is a perfect hotel, its in the most peaceful setting but only a short stroll to a charming traditional Turkish town. We have already booked for next year as there is so much more we want to see & the Asur is the perfect base from which to do it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derbyshiredoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The asur is a beautiful hotel set in a beautiful area. Everything about the hotel was wonderful, from the staff to the rooms to the pool. There are a lot of regulars that go back to the hotel year after year but we were not made to feel left out. The average age of the holiday makers seemed to be 50+ and it is not the sort of place to go if you want hustle and bustle. If you want a quiet relaxing holiday in a beautiful setting with wonderful places to eat nearby then this is the place for you. An excellent rep who will help you as much as he can, friendly staff and a barman who can make any drink you can think of. Rooms cleaned every day, fresh towels every day. Towels to use by the pool. lots of cats and 2 dogs that roam around but they do not bother you. would love to go back as soon as we can.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jom1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

have been going to the ausr for a number of years now and every year its still the same feeling... relaxing and so stress free..... the waiters are attentive but never pushy.... the cleaners work their magic every morning so to the gardeners to make the holiday so amazing
some say the rooms are too small ... maybe but who wants to spend their holiday in a room when there is the beautiful gardens and hammocks to laze the day away in
yes there are animals around but if you read here you will see that people mention them ... so surely you know about them before hand but Charlie and Pasha are so lovely and part of the hotel
the rep is a star and so knowledgeable and is always there to help and tell you places to go too
if you go on tours try Brilliant tours and the tour guide there Aykut such a funny guy , to eat the restaurant at the hotel is good but sometimes you need a change so Beyaz is a lovely quiet and tranquil place to start the night another nice place is SunRay lounge comfy chairs nice music and lush drinks ......
already booked for next years hols

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sas03_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

This is our second year at The Asur and we booked for next year again before we left .! We love it here! it is Idyllic , a haven of paradise., and all the staff including reception , waiters,chefs, cleaning staff are superb and so friendly, helpful and courteous.Everything is immaculately clean. (Sorry, but would love a softer mattress , as very hard .)
The gardens are beautiful and so relaxing with the hammocks by the river .The pool is superb including the wonderful barman !Not only does he make the best cocktails ever but is funny ,entertaining and really is a credit to the hotel.
Also loved the cats !! and the two dogs Pascha and Charlie. Strongly recommended !

Room Tip: All rooms are well situated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cass678A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

After missing our initial flight due to atrocious traffic on 24 June on the M25 and M23 we were put on a later flight with Thomson to Dalaman. We arrived at about 2am (local time) thier was no transport until at least 3:30am, so we spoke to our Thomas Cook rep and got a licenced cab to The Asur Hotel. We arrived at the hotel the reception guy was waiting for us and said that he did not want to hold us up as it was quite early, took us straight to our room which was amazing. More than adequate for what we required, room/bathroom was excellently clean. Tea/coffee facilities in the room, tv, hair dryer, fridge/minibar and room safe. Rooms are cleaned daily along with the towels. Sheets every other day. When we got up we had a visit by the Thomas Cook rep Hussein who is brilliant always willing to help and give useful local advise! The pool is beautiful and the most people I have seen in it is 15! Complex is spotlessly clean. Breakfast is great not only continental options but you can have the brilliant chef Fuat make you a fresh pancake or omelette with a choice of fillings. The waiting staff are just amazing especially Bulent who is a true gentleman. Can't sing this hotels praises enough, you also have to do some of the trips/activities that Hussein recommends we did the Turkish Bath and are also doing a 10k walk with Hussein around Dalyan. I also recommend using the hotels river boat in the morning to go to Turtle Beach to visit the sanctuary (about an hours walk along the shore) and get the taxi buses back (about 4 Turkish Lira). We will definitely be back next year!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Krystelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#2 of 64 in Dalyan
589 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crescent Hasirci Hotel & Villas
1.2 mi away
Club Alla Turca
Club Alla Turca
#9 of 64 in Dalyan
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Safak Apart & Hotel
Safak Apart & Hotel
#1 of 64 in Dalyan
233 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#14 of 64 in Dalyan
414 reviews
1.1 mi away
Boutique Hotel Montana
Boutique Hotel Montana
#22 of 64 in Dalyan
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asur Hotel & Aparts & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asur Hotel & Aparts & Villas

Address: Dalyan Mahallesi, 116 Sokak No: 13, Dalyan 48840, Turkey (Formerly Hotel Asur /Assyrian Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Dalyan
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
#10 Family Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range: $65 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Asur Hotel & Aparts & Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Asur Hotel & Aparts & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Asur Assyrian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing