We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Grenadine Lodge(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BC Spa Hotel(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
$82
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Murat Pasha Mansion(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kilim Hotel(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
$66
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Berg Hotel(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crescent Hasirci Hotel(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
$69
$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Caria Royal(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
$107
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fatih Apart Hotel(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Minta Apart Hotel(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveler rating
489
52
8
3
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
489
52
8
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree boathotel jettythe rivernext yearturkeywashing machinepancakesthomas cookpool barpool towelsair conwatch the boatswatch the worldevery morningomelettetwo weekskept spotlessly clean
Filter
Updating list...
360 - 365 of 559 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We returned from our holiday to Dalyan on the 23rd July and we are still glowing from our perfect time staying at the Hotel Asur. The Hotel Asur is a little piece of paradise! One week was not enough for us as we did lots of sightseeing, we wish we had stayed for two weeks to fully take advantage of the relaxing environment that the Asur has. We shall be returning soon, we hope! We were made to feel very welcome as soon as we arrived at 2am by Huseyin the hotel's manager who showed us to our room right away with no paperwork to fill in until the morning. The rooms are very pretty and are perfectly comfortable with free air con and tea & coffee making facilities. We headed straight to the bar for a nightcap and were warmly welcomed by some of the regular visitors to the Asur and the barman Mustafa who knocks up the best long island ice teas! Everyone who we met at the hotel was so friendly, the surroundings are beautiful and the hotel is perfect. It really felt like paradise!! We recommend the BBQ at the Asur on the Wednesday, lots of fun and the food is amazing!! Make sure you wear insect repellent though as I got bitten on the eye and it wasn't a good look! The hotel's chef makes delicious pancakes and omlettes at your request in the morning and is always smiling. We also ate the Sunday leg of lamb at the Asur before our journey home, which was a huge feast that saw us through on our journey to Gatwick! Like many of the comments previously we agree that the Thomas Cook rep was very helpful and approachable, he gave plenty of useful advise on trips and general Dalyan information. We booked four trips and was delighted with them all. We recommend the Turkish bath early into your holiday with the massage, it's a real treat! The sailing boat trip was such a relaxing way to spend the day, with a lovely sit down meal provided and the Jeep Safari is not to be missed!! So much fun!! We cannot rate the hotel Asur highly enough, my partner lost his wallet out of his baggy shorts pocket and we told Huseyin at reception in case it had been handed in not expecting to see it again, but the next morning we had a knock at the door and it was one of the cleaning staff who had found his wallet on one of the hammocks where we had gone to laze after over-eating at breakfast the previous morning. The family who run the hotel are very friendly, especially Mirna who was very welcoming and chatty. My partner proposed on our last night at the hotels jetty, which was amazing and it was so romantic!! However, I found out the day after that Huseyin had put the jetty lights on especially for this so that it could be a more romantic setting! So thank you Huseyin for this, it really was perfect! I enjoyed telling the engagement story to the ladies at the pool and breakfast the next morning! Our only regret is that we didn't get to spend longer in this magical place and with the lovely people that we met!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 308. It was a double room and a good size not far away from the pool and the bar, we were more than happy with it and was not disturbed by any noise at all. Although one night I popped some ear plugs in because there was a particularly noisy cricket that sounded like it was right outside our door!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Just come back from a hot holiday in Dalyan at the Asur. Had a great time at a nearly excellent hotel. Great relaxing days either jumping the waves at the beach or sitting by the river side in the refreshing breeze watching the world sail by. Although this is probably one of only a few places I would go back to there were one or two little quibbles. Dont rely on the shower gel being changed every day cos it wont be even when you have asked for it to be. Only a small thing but its the first time ina 4 star that the compimentary offers were not refreshed. The breakfasts were OK but we had a chef change halfway and the omelettes were not quite right and the pancakes were too thick. Other than those minor things you have free air conditioning, pool towels, great staff (bar one racist), helpful management, free internet - 3 computers, wi-fi and free trips on the boat to the beach. friendly dogs and cats. terrapins and fish at the jetty plus a big snake. Idyllic. Will go again but maybe in the Asur Apartments

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grumpypete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We have just returned from a simply lovely holiday at the Asur. The hotel is beautifully laid out, with impeccably clean rooms and pool area, welcoming staff and great breakfasts.

The rooms are characterful and quiet, the pool area is quiet with plenty of empty sunbeds and lovely hammocks in the shady area, strung beneath the pomegranate trees.

The hotel provides a water taxi down to the beach a few days a week, for the rest you can pick one up from village river frontage with just a 10 minute walk. We loved the trip down to beach and back - about 40 mins or so, through reed beds. The hotel jetty is lovely to sit at and watch the boats going to and fro the beach, and feed the fish and turtles which are in abundance.

We didn't have a bad meal, loads of restaurants to choose from. We did the jeep safari, which was an absolute hoot. Especially if you get Ike driving!

Beach is massive and empty, sandy underfoot. Waves quiet large in afternoon. No water sports due to it being a conservation area, which for us was a plus, but maybe quiet for teenagers.

Dalyan is an interesting and quite unique location, which we can recommend you try. We will certainly be returning to the Hotel Asur.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank wiseowlNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

This hotel will suit everyone who wants a relaxing hotel with friendly staff and family. The rooms are compact but kept spotlessly clean and with efficient a/c. The pool and pool bar area are relaxing but the back of the hotel is on the river where guests sit and gossip, whilst some take to fishing. Free boat service 3 times a week from the hotel jetty is available to take you to Turtle Beach. A better beach would be hard to invisage. My partner and I have been to this Hotel 10 times but will be back again this October. Just a word of warning if you don't like animals. Habip,
the owner loves dogs, cats and recently chicken so be prepared to enjoy your lovely breakfast surrounded by various other 'guests'!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank christopheromara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

stayed here with my partner and our two teenagers aged 19 and 16. what a wonderful relaxing week we had. The rooms are a little dated and small with very little storage space,( take extra hangers) but spotlessly clean, the maids worked very hard . The free air conditioning was most welcome. The bathroom again is small but the shower is really powerful. There was fresh bed linen and towels every day and even pool towels left outside your room on your terrace, where there is a clothes airer for your wet costumes and seating for you to have your morning cuppa. All the rooms are set amongst beautiful gardens with the smell of jasmine, and bourgonvilia in abundance. The pool area has plenty of sunbeds and umberellas and a pool bar for drinks and snacks, the bar staff especially Mustafa are very helpful. Mustafa is the best bar man ever, his cocktails are amazing and nothing is too much trouble. He would continue to entertain us in the evening. If the sun gets too hot for you there are plenty of hammocks all around the beautiful gardens to relax and have an afternoon snooze ( believe me once you settle into one you will fall asleep). The jetty is a sun trap with a cool breeze from the river again plenty of sunbeds, rocking chairs and swinging chairs, you can watch the boats going up and down the river. We hired a boat for the afternoon and were taken to the lake , wow what an amazing site, on the way we stopped off for a traditional turkish mud bath, a must but the smell is not good, but well worth covering yourself in mud and swimming in the lake after. The other end of the river opens out onto the beach, which goes on for miles . You can pick up a boat from the hotels jetty most days for free, they take you and bring you back to the hotel. We also paid a visit to the other side of the river via a small rowing boat to see the ancient ruins, a very long and hot walk but well worth the visit . The hotel has one restaurant, the breakfasts are excellent as are the evening meals, again the staff are very helpful, the chef will make sure everything is to your liking. There are plenty of lovely restuarants to eat in along the river , you have to try the turkish casseroles cooked in a clay pot which they smash open at your table. The town of Dalyan is worth a visit plently of shops and restaurants although not too busy, a weekly market to pick up your bargins. We had the most fab relaxing chilled out holiday and will definately go back to this hotel. Thank you to the family and all the staff at The Asur Hotel Dalyan.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dianeatherton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews