We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't be put off by reviews!!”
Review of Villa Ozalp

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Ozalp
Ranked #30 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Dalyan
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Don't be put off by reviews!!”
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Have just returned from ozalp apts and have to say that it was far beyond my expectations. Having read previous reviews I was really worried however I have to say I think they are far too negative. I have been to many different parts of turkey and accommodation can be more basic but our one bedroom apt was exactly what we needed. The fridge worked excellently there was always hot water whatever time of day and there was enough space for a family of four. Apts were very clean and well kept. You don't spend your holiday in your room! The utensils may have been sparse & there is no toaster but you have a gas hob and plenty of pans no problem. The apartment complex is difficult to understand who owns what but it is predominantly Dutch and my one big negative would be that there are just not enough sun loungers & shades as the Dutch tend to take them to the bar pool which means if you want to spend day at pool you have to get your towels down early! Ozalp is in great position only a short walk from main town area but not noisy. We were a little apprehensive about the food but we had a few meals there and there were excellent. Please don't be put off by bad reviews they appear too picky, it's a very good price and you have everything you need for a very enjoyable holiday. Just get more sun loungers please!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ermindude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    27
    14
    3
    8
See reviews for
23
15
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here last July, in the Duplex villa byr the pool. It cost about £550 for the two weeks including transfers, so great price. The villa had a large living room with a decent kitchen but no oven or toaster. Two showerooms and toilets and two bedrooms one double one twin. There were two adults and two kids age 12 and 9. AC was only in the living room and as it was extremely hot at night only I was brave enough to sleep upstairs. Temperatures did reach 50 degrees here for a few days and averaged 35-40, so very hot.
The pool right outside is fine, nice size and you have access to another three pools nearbye, all not as large as this one. The neighbours were all Dutch as this is a Dutch Thomsons resort but they were fine, most choosing to start lying on the sunbedsa at 7 in the morning !!
There is a little bar and restaurant next to the villas, we used the bar but never ate in the restaurant, toomany other choices just a short walk away. The rooms are cleaned twice a week with new towels and the staff are very nice. Farouk the owner sits in his office but can organise car hire and trips, we paid about £28 for two days car hire. Ali Ozalp his brother does fantastic boat trips and his office is just on the Dalyan main street. There is a wonderful bakery right on your doorstep and a couple of local supermarkets nearbye. Dalyan Saturday market is a great place for fresh fruit , veg, cheese,olives and of course your fake goods and DVD's.

Room Tip: The two room apartments are quite small for a fam,ily of four, the Dup[lex villa is not much more an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Parsman54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We spent two weeks in Dalyan this April at Ozalp Junior. We were slightly too early for even the early part of the season so felt we were the only residents! Indeed the apartments in Villa Ozalp, where we had actually booked to stay, weren't even open and we were offered alternative accommodation. However the heady scent from the orange blossom reached our balcony and the sun warmed our skin and we enjoyed the break.
Having visited Dalyan for the first time last June we were looking forward to eating at the restaurant at Villa Ozalp run by Musa and Valerie. Last year we found the best food in Dalyan here. The range of food was broad enough for a two week holiday and despite our intentions to try the many restaurants in the town we returned again and again as the quality couldn't be matched.It was especially nice being able to order food the evening before knowing that it would be slow cooked to perfection the following day. ...either in clay pots or salt and on the Barbecue night the buffet was well worth booking.The bad news was that the restaurant wasn't able to open until after the end of our holiday this year, the good news was that Musa and Valerie and Mehmet their chef will be open for the 2013 season. Make sure you visit the restaurant/bar.

Room Tip: For us the accommodation in Villa Ozalp far exceeded that in Junior Ozalp.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelagh22W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed in September in a 2 bedroom apartment which was spacious but tired and pretty basic. Good sized balcony with table and 4 chairs. Cooking facilities were limited to a hob with 2 electric and 2 gas rings. The fridge was a good size and worked well which is often not the case in Turkey. There was one double and one twin room and it was clean and cleaned every three days. Lounge area had 2 sofas which could be made into beds if required.

The bar retaurant area on our block was not in operation so we had to use the one in the other block and often there was noone to be found to serve you. The seating was also very shabby and needed replaced. Mossa was very pleasant and helpful when he was around tho.

Being Turkey we are used to things not being to our health and safety standards but this was something else. Our apartment was on the top floor and to say the access arangements were different is an understatement. First there was 2 metal steps up to a metal platform. From there you took a lift and then had to climb six very steep metal stairs to reach the landing to the apartment. There were no escape routes in event of a fire other than the lift and if there had been a power cut you would either be stranded in the apartment or unable to get in! There was also a real lack of power points. There was one in the double bedroom where there was the luxury of a bedside light. There were none in the twin room so no bedside lamps and one in the kitchen/lounge area. This however had an extension lead from which cooker, fridge and kettle were operated. It lay on the counter between the cooker and the sink so you had to be extra careful when washing up, filling the kettle etc not to inadvertently splash water on it.
The shower room/ toilet was very cramped and you could not stand up to have a shower but had to sit on the toilet. It was a wet room and the tiles became extremely slippery when wet so again another hazard to be aware of.

There were however some plus points. The location was very handy for the centre with a bakery across the street and 2 supermarkets 5 mins walk in either direction. The pool on our block was a good size and clean and enough sunbeds with a mixture of sun and shade. Maybe this would not be the case in the height of the season however. However the pool on the other block was cloudy and turning green.

For all its faults we enjoyed our stay mainly because of the location.

Room Tip: Probably go for poolside ground floor maisonettes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank av1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I have just arrived back from from Villa Ozlap Daylan Turkey arrived in the evening shown to room after a climb up two flights of marble stairs with lights that came on and went of after about five seconds, room clean but basic all part glass doors so you can see into the rooms, wood all over ceilings needing some repair, went to toilet smashed my head on beam as you have so step up into bathroom and I am short in stature, next morning looked more at my room wardrobe under eaves my wife could not hang her dresses up as low to floor cupboards, draws dirty, our breakfast was Turkish left out in the sun, had to dry plates before we used them, eating area very dirty, tables dirty, lots of cats climbing in the kitchen area, toaster to do toast a joke a sandwich style grill, dinner two courses, starter onion rings,or potato rolls, or cheese in filo pastry, main meal is what they decide not you until we complained they had a full menu which you had to pay for, back to my room a gas bottle adorned our kitchen cupboard, right behind the bedroom wall a gas stove top on top of the fridge every time you opened the fridge it moved, just imagine having boiling water on it if you had children, pools where murky area dirty, sun bed cushions, bar cushion all ripped, we sorted the light system to our room I switched one light on my wife went up the first flight then she would flick the switch and then I would go up and that is how we got to our room at night. We asked for a room exchange answer will look into it no chance we gave up waiting. I could write more but I have given you a quick insight to this villa, if you do go use the Villa Ozlap Junior pool, it is about a four minute walk past the nice bakery that kept us fed Thank You I went 18/September 2012 arrived back 29/Septmber 2012.

Room Tip: Try another Ozlap like the Junior still poor from what we heard but more quiet and better pool.we st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank windrider9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dalyan hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

we went to dalyan for our anneversary this summer and decided to stay at the ozalp hotel or so we thought only to find it was an appartment we were on the top floor .you had to go up a little windy staircase that was very narrow the appartment door had glass you could see your beds you would have needed to put something over the door so nooe could see in the fridge was filthy looks like it had not been used in months all four swimming pools were cloudy when we complaned they put us into hotel whith had 2 single beds that you couldnt move and no room to move about we lasted 1 nite there then we went to find another accomadation it spoilt our anneversary night

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank mariewallace_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I have stayed 12 times in Dalyan in 4 years but this was the best ever holiday. This is thanks to many things. The apartmenst here are extremely spacious, fairly well equipped, in a central location but definitely not a noisey location and have the most amazing staff. The bar at ozalp is run by Musa and Valerie and Kudrek. These 3 people are the most warm and friendly and welcoming people you will meet in Turkey and they will do their very best to make you feel at home and provide you with whatever you need. The restaurant at ozalp is extremely good too, the food menu is very extensive and very reasonably priced. I usually go out to bars at night in Dalyan high street but found the night life at Ozalp bar to be so much fun and this is reflected by the number of guests that visit the bar in the evenings. The music is varied and guests can request their preferences. There was a combination of mostly Dutch and English customers when i visited but we all got along extremely well. I met some lovely people.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suegray1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.8 mi away
Fatih Apart Hotel
Fatih Apart Hotel
#19 of 63 in Dalyan
168 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
#6 of 63 in Dalyan
405 reviews
0.1 mi away
Metin Hotel
Metin Hotel
#20 of 63 in Dalyan
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ozalp Apart C
Ozalp Apart C
#15 of 53 in Dalyan
8 reviews
0.4 mi away
Iztuzu Apart & Villas
Iztuzu Apart & Villas
#9 of 53 in Dalyan
41 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yakut Apart
Yakut Apart
#6 of 53 in Dalyan
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Ozalp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Ozalp

Property: Villa Ozalp
Address: Dalyan Mah. Ozalp Sok No: 10/A, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa ozalp, serving since 1988, Muğla Ortaca to Dalyan Quarter in the district is one of the oldest hotels. Superior service, quality, hospitality and provides its guests home environment with a name that makes our hotel from all over the world and welcomes guests from every corner of our country. The most important feature that separates us from our similars is our friendly staff, we provide with our "unconditional guest satisfaction"-oriented service philosophy. This understanding was the formation by tomorrow from today, we are constantly developing ourselves, in our past 27 years and renovations have occurred as a result. Villa Ozalp Apart Hotel, located between the most beautiful places in Turkey Dalyan is located in the center of the city. Join the daily cultural and sightseeing tours are unique beauty you can spend pleasant moments in our bays. All sightseeing tours in our region and airport transfers are carried out by our company. Duplex villa in addition to our 2 + 1,1 + 1,5 + 1 apart. Apartments are all located in a house equipment. Open buffet breakfast and à la carte dinner service valtası the morning. Our facility is located inside the Bar and restaurant, you can take advantage of. ozalp family as safe, peaceful, pleasant, fun if you want to spend an unforgettable holiday you are Dalyan Villa OZALP Facilities. Yourself and your company under the traditional hospitality of our hotel guests are pleased with and pleasant OLADIMEJI memories must be separated. Them in your own home to heavy you can entrust to us peace of mind, as if he would go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Villa Ozalp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Villa Ozalp Hotel Dalyan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing