We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the best breakfast in dalyan”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Central Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Central Park Hotel
Ranked #15 of 62 Hotels in Dalyan
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“the best breakfast in dalyan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

we didnt actually stay at this hotel, we jaust ate at the restaurant and had drinks in the bar on several occasions. definitely the best (and biggest) english breakfast ive had in 11 years of holidaying in turkey (and only 14tl). the bar/ dining area is spacious and attractively designed....and if you sit by the window to the right of the entrance you get a great breeze blowing through. absolutely excellent food and staff...and several different beers to choose from at the bar (as well as other fancy stuff which i never even looked at). as i said, we didnt stay at the hotel but we ate outside sometimes and the pool itself looks incredibly clean and inviting.
only people staying at the hotel have use of the pool and the sunbeds which i think is fair enough. you dont want to spend all that money on a relaxing holiday to find that some drunken oaf (me) is on your sunbed or bombing in your pool....i think kudret has got it just right here.
as people have said, its a bit off the beaten track but is right next door to the sahin hotel so if there are any husbands with time on their hands while the other half is having a turkish bath...you now know where to go.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bad-clown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    9
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
50
68
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

My Boyfriend and I stayed at the Central Park Hotel for two weeks. Arriving back in the UK last week was rather depressing after having such a great time! Kudret, the owner and head chef, makes you feel so welcome and will do anything for you during your stay there. The hotel's facilities are excellent, boasting a great sized pool, lovely rooms with all the mod cons and an excellent restaurant which presents great, reasonably priced food everyday. Kudret's menu is very extensive, providing a range of foods from local Turkish cuisine (which is fab) to a good old fillet steak and chips.
The experience you have here is not that of a "package holiday", instead, your individual needs are catered to at all times with Kudret and his staff treating you not as customers but as friends.
Dalyan is a beautiful place and visiting the Central Park Hotel provides the perfect base from which to explore. I will be definitely returning here and can't wait!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katieg333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L8
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

All you could want for a holiday venue; off the beaten track but a short walk to town, 5 star staff, accommodation and food
We visit Kudret's each year to relax, eat, make and renew friendships but this year we managed to stay there as our holiday base
The rooms and service were exceptional and we were treated like royalty, a real feeling of being valued - the feeling is mutual

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pwefcrule66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Kudret and his staff were fantastic being both friendly and helpful, I visited here with my wife and two young children (12 & 10) at the beginning of August for a two week stay and we had the best time ever. The hotel is relatively small (about 10 rooms) and a pleasant 10 minute walk to the centre of Dalyan, both of the rooms we had were very clean and both had fridge, kettle and hairdryer.

Bed sheets were changed every other day along with an abundance of towels, Kudret even offered to wash our own personal towers which was helpful after our trips out to the magnificent Turtle Beach which is a short (20 minute) journey on the boat taxi which cost 10 TL each (return).

The pool and outside area was brilliant and most days were spent there, making the most of the relaxing atmosphere. Turkish breakfast was included in the room price and was excellent fayre, it consisted of tomatoes, cucumber, olives, feta cheese, toasted fresh bread and was served with eggs cooked to your liking (Boiled, Fried, Poached, Omlette etc). We did on more than several occasions also choose to eat either dinner or our evening meal in the restaurant, I can only say what other reviewers have already stated - the food was excellent and never disappointed.

Kudret and his staff work exceptionally hard to make everyone's stay perfect, we would not hesitate to return again to this friendly well run establishment - thanks once again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from Central Park Dalyan....sob sob...we didn't want to leave! Kudret the owner, runs the place like clockwork. He also cooks all the food....excellent value and very high standard, absolutely delicious. A good range of traditional Turkish food and also steaks, chicken, pide, pizza, omlettes, wraps, and sandwiches. My OH particularly enjoyed Kudrets extra spicey chicken sandwich. Lots of places to eat in town but Kudrets food much better quality. Room was spacious, clean, good shower, fridge, hob, cooking utensils, hairdryer,A/C included in price. Delicious Turkish breakfast....cheese, tomato, cucumber, eggs, olives, jams, juice also included.English breakfast available but we preferred Turkish. Beautiful clean pool, plenty of sunbeds, well planted garden including banana trees, grape vines, fig tree, lemon trees. Easy walk into town. Kudret helped out with any trips or taxis that needed to be booked. The staff were excellent especially Emine, always smiling and such hard workers. There are no negatives. Lovely guests also ensured a friendly atmosphere. All good. Only been back a day...miss it already...Kudret, you're a star. and we love your dog ! See you next year !! Robert and Bridie :D xx

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bridget S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
242 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Just a quick note to say that if you don't want to be amongst the crowds and you don't mind a 15 minute walk to down-town Dalyan, stay and eat here at Central Park. Rooms are clean and extremely spacious and we can only reiterate what others have said. The staff are absolutely brilliant, and the food? Wow, what can we say.......... just the best, really. It may not be the typical Dalyan menu (which is a good thing) and it maybe a little more "British" than most, but it is simply the freshest, tastiest and best value food we had on holiday. Cannot recommend the mixed grill or full English enough.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigTaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We did not stay at this hotel but we did eat here 3 times. We only discovered this beautiful hotel 3 days before we left. The hotel offers free wifi for guests and non guests which was great when waiting for the food. By far the best restaurant we ate in during our stay in Dalyan. They also offer take out. Friendliest staff I've ever came across. The Owner and his daughters where so welcoming and always had a smile on there faces. Would definitely recommend this hotel/restaurant to anyone staying in Dalyan

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#2 of 62 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#12 of 62 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dalyan Doga Hotel
Dalyan Doga Hotel
#9 of 62 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Safak Apart & Hotel
Safak Apart & Hotel
#1 of 62 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crescent Hasirci Hotel & Villas
0.7 mi away
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
#7 of 62 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Park Hotel

Property: Central Park Hotel
Address: GulpInar Mahallesi Ataturk Caddesi 322 Sok. No 4, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 62 Hotels in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Central Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing