We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”
Review of Central Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Central Park Hotel
Ranked #17 of 64 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This was our first time to Dayan in Central Park we joined our friends on there daughters honeymoon we had been told so many nice things about this beautiful place and wonderful host and pleasant staff it was such a pleasure to be there you could not wish for any better it was like heaven can't wait to return sooner rather than later hats off to kudret the owner of this lovely haven for all his hard work in making every body's holiday so nice. Lynne and Stuart from the lake distric

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
There are newer reviews for Central Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 158 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

23 of us in this beautiful hotel service as always top notch, its our 5th visit and its always beautiful. Visited with my daughters wedding party, mixed aged group and catered for everyone in every way. I can recommend to anyone its a chill out holiday at a brilliant price, go try it and see for yourselves. Love to all the staff and see you next year for our 6th Visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShirleyLakeDistrict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

WOW! Kudret's central park hotel holiday was a sheer delight 2013 ! Colour Dalyan blue will be my favourite from know on! Pool,Sea and Sky.The hotel looks stunning with its beautiful design stone work and roofing ! when sitting on a lounger by the pool sun bathing i can only describe it has being in paradise.The food in the restarauant was 5 star rating,very tasty, all the staff where friendly and helpful.Booking for revisit soon!

Room Tip: Visit the web site.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shirley b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Kudret (owner) is an amazing man. He is so caring and so friendly and from the first day I met him he has been such a great friend. I stayed here in September 2012 after I met him in June 2012. I felt comfortable (as a single lady travelling alone) and the other guests were friendly too because they are regulars to Central Park Hotel. It is just a wonderful atmosphere!

I visited Dalyan in November (for the whole month) and Kudret was working hard to make improvements to all areas of the hotel, he takes such pride in the hotel, it isn't a business it is his life!

The food is amazing too, it's cheap and very tasty. I cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We have returned to stay at Central Park many times and it gets better every time, though that seems impossible as every time we go we always think that it cant possibly get any better. This time was with family and friends of all ages including sons aged 19 and 23. They enjoyed their stay and say they would love to go back. There is something for everyone in Dalyan. Every time we go, Kudret has made improvements. The room we usually ask for is very spacious with dressing tables fitted with good power hairdryers. However there is a good choice of rooms. You can also use the towels for side of pool which cuts down on weight of luggage. Kudret is an absolute top host and the girls who work for him work so hard to make everyones stay so memorable. Nothing is too much trouble. Turkish Breakfast is included in the price of the stay which is excellent value. Kudrets food is second to none. We look forward to our next stay with him. The town centre is about a 15min walk, full of shops and good restaurants. Fantastic atmosphere. The local saturday market is an experience with some good bargains to be had after an haggle. The beach is a very pleasant water taxi or bus ride away and has wooden changing huts available to use though you have to leave the beach before evening as its protected for the turtles.

Room Tip: The hotel has some rooms with four poster beds (studios) and larger family size rooms at the same co...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

My husband and I have visited Kudret's Central Park Hotel twice now and are already looking forward to returning again this year.

Kudret is the perfect host...he is totally genuine, friendly and welcoming. Kudret's staff are also extremely polite and attentive. Despite travelling all over the world, we keep going back to Kudret's because of the hospitality and fantastic customer service! If you need anything – Kudret will sort it for you if he can – nothing is too much bother!

As well as being a great host, he is also a fabulous chef. The food is excellent...so much so that I have to convince my husband to venture into the local town for a change of scenery, as he would stay at eat at Kudret's the entire holiday if he could. Kudret takes pride in his cuisine, he will only buy ingredients that he feels are good quality, and it is all really reasonably priced. The ambiance is informal and food is served al fresco on a warm Turkish night

The rooms are spotlessly clean. They are basic in terms of mod-cons (no TV for example but who needs one on holiday?) - but have air con, ensuites and fridges to keep you drink/fruit in and are exactly what you need when in a hot climate. We feel perfectly at home here and want for nothing!

The pool is also kept immaculately. It is not chlorine-y but so clean. At the end of the pool, there is a small water feature which trickles water into the pool. When you are lying reading your book, the running water blocks all outside noise and relaxes you completely. I only wish I was there now. Around the pool the garden is kept beautifully, there are exotic flowers and palm trees waving in the welcome breeze. It is simply beautiful.

The location is perfect in terms of being in easy walking distance to the town (about 10 mins all on the flat). There are loads of restaurants and shops in the town to choose from. From here, you can take boats to the many excursions from Dalyan and to the beach. The beach is beautiful and clean and totally without bars/restaurants, which again, adds to the relaxation that this holiday will offer you. Finally, there is a Turkish bath about a 2 min walk from the hotel which is a great experience at a very reasonable price.

In summary, if you would like to relax in gorgeous and peaceful surroundings; Central Park is the perfect hotel to do so. I would recommend it whole heartedly to couples or adult families who want some time to themselves and to unwind. It is great value for money and we cannot wait to return this year.

Room Tip: Just tell Kudret what is important to you in a room and he will advise you which room will best suit...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank h26200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This was our 4th holiday to Dalyan and it was fantastic. Having stayed at Central Park before we were very pleased with the updated room which now includes wet room and hairdryer. The staff there are great and nothing is too much trouble. The hotel is small and friendly, the people we met at the hotel were either returning guest or will certainly return again. Kudret's food is excellent, with a wide choice. We're looking forward to Sept '13 when we will be returning with friends which we have recommended the hotel too.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elvis3663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.6 mi away
Sedir Resort
Sedir Resort
#6 of 64 in Dalyan
169 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boutique Hotel Montana
Boutique Hotel Montana
#24 of 64 in Dalyan
100 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#3 of 64 in Dalyan
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crescent Hasirci Hotel & Villas
1.2 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#15 of 64 in Dalyan
407 reviews
0.0 mi away
Safak Apart & Hotel
Safak Apart & Hotel
#1 of 64 in Dalyan
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Park Hotel

Address: GulpInar Mahallesi Ataturk Caddesi 322 Sok. No 4, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 64 Hotels in Dalyan
Price Range: $45 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Central Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing