We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Many Thanks to Kudret and staff”
Review of Central Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Central Park Hotel
Ranked #15 of 62 Hotels in Dalyan
Ortaca
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Many Thanks to Kudret and staff”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Central Park Hotel: an excellent place for rest and relaxation. Lovely pool, super facilities, very obliging, accommodating staff and wide choice of menu. On the edge of town , so no loud doscos thro' to the small hours but only a 10 minute walk in with dolmuses passing close by on a regular basis.
Kudret and staff are local folk so they know all the things you want to ask about. Give them a try - you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    9
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
51
69
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was our seventh visit to Turkey and the best to date. Kudret and his staff, especially Yelis, made this a holiday to remember. Nothing was too much trouble for Kudret, we arrived late at night and he made us a delicious meal. The rooms were very clean and had all the mod cons. Kudret gives a personal service and when we left, it was like leaving one's family. Dalyan itself is a very beautiful place and the local people extremely friendly. And not that many mosquitos!

Room Tip: All the rooms are very good and you can leave the windows open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliasKhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MONMOUTHSHIRE
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Well this was our second visit to the Central Park Hotel and we were not disappointed - Kudret and staff made us feel very welcome. We were given the same room as last year which had been re-vamped - wet room - dressing table and hairdryer in the bedroom - lovely. Cannot fault Kudret's hospitality - couldn't do enough for you and because he's such a friendly kind of guy his hotel attracts like minded people with many regulars returning - both to stay at the hotel and eat at the cafe bar. Typical Turkish style cafe bar with excellent food - reasonably priced and really good value for money. This year he had two push bikes there for the use of his guests - no charge - which was a lovely touch - we took the bikes out on a few occasions - very flat so no problem. No problems getting a sunbed at Central Park - lovely pool nice and peaceful - very relaxing. The hotel is about a 15min walk out of town but we enjoyed this - pleasant after a meal - either into town or back to the hotel for a night cap.
Kudret, his staff, the many friends you make whilst staying - good food - very clean and comfortable accomodation - outstanding pool are some of the things that make you want to come back to this hotel - and we will defo be returning. If you a looking for a wild party kind of place - Dalyan and Central Park is not for you - if you want to come back off your holidays feeling totally relaxed, feeling as though you've met and made some lovely friends and with that feeling that you definately will go back then this is the place for you!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JEFFANDJAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2012

First holiday to turkey and couldn’t have had a nicer place to stay .on arrival Krudet hotel manager said this is your home when you are here and it really was. Lovely from arrival, to when we left. Dalyan is a lovely introduction to turkey and hasn’t lost too much of its old charm. The hotel was close enough to walk into town and enjoy the hustle and bustle of summer crowds and fun evenings and catching the boats to the mud baths and turtle beach. Food was good everywhere we ate and being married to an Italian that is a necessity. However central park has its own restaurant and we ate here most evenings as food was excellent. Krudet and his lovely staff made a summer to remember even giving us a beautiful packed lunch to take with us on our journey back to airport. With three teenage daughters with us we have all agreed that we wouldn’t ever go back somewhere twice.....Central park is our exception, we are already thinking of returning next summer. THANKYOU krudet and all your staff ...Teresa london

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spotonews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

Nice and friendly, highly recommend the Turkish chicken sandwiches for less than £3! Good for takeaways too, slightly out of town but easily walk able. Good for english football if your after a quiet game.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nickademus30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenhead
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Central Park Hotel is a very good hotel with a brilliant swimming pool situated in a quiet location, a bit away from the town centre, but with a convenient regular dolmus service. What makes the hotel, though, are the staff, and the proprietor Kudret. They are always helpful and efficient, and very hard working, especially at mealtimes (any time you like), as many non-residents go there for the excellent food. Kudret is a brilliant chef. He has worked at top London hotels, and can provide a varity of dishes, from steaks and snacks to authentic Turkish cuisine, and all at reasonable prices.
I thoroughly recommend the hotel and it's restaurant.

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Alan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Lake District
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Lovely Place, Lovely Food, Lovely People, try it for yourself!! If you are look for relaxation excellent food and excellent accommodation this is the place for you. Our 4th Stay at the Central Park Hotel and never dissapointed. Returning next year with a Wedding Party, its total bliss.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShirleyLakeDistrict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#2 of 62 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#12 of 62 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dalyan Doga Hotel
Dalyan Doga Hotel
#9 of 62 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Safak Apart & Hotel
Safak Apart & Hotel
#1 of 62 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crescent Hasirci Hotel & Villas
0.7 mi away
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
#7 of 62 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Park Hotel

Property: Central Park Hotel
Address: GulpInar Mahallesi Ataturk Caddesi 322 Sok. No 4, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 62 Hotels in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Central Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing