We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value small hotel and fantastic owner”
Review of Central Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Central Park Hotel
Ranked #16 of 63 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Balloch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 366 helpful votes
“Excellent value small hotel and fantastic owner”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The Central Park Hotel and Café is situated just slightly outside the centre of the resort of Dalyan, next to the Sahin Hotel & Spa, about a 15 minute leisurely stroll down the main road past the petrol station or 10 minutes if you use one of the small back streets down past the nesting storks on the poles.
The Central Hotel is a small hotel with only 12 rooms of varying size set on two levels, if you want to go totally self-catering be sure to ask for the room that is fully equipped for this, all the rooms have a view over the small grounds and the good sized swimming pool.

All the rooms have a small fridge with a freezer compartment and have a kettle for making tea or coffee. The rooms all have a shower, some are small cubicle style while some are of a larger wet room style, some of the rooms are equipped with hairdryers. All the rooms have air conditioning included in the room costs.

The rooms are cleaned daily and the towels are changed every day, the bedding is changed every 3 or 4 days, a quick mention about the towels, don’t expect the usual white hotel style of towel you will be given various styles of towels including beach towels.
In fact the linen is all a bit of mix and match as your bedding will also be mixed and not necessarily matching.

The pool is a good size and suitable for a swim or splash about in, there is also a small splash pool for young children. The area around the pool has plenty of sun loungers for use of guests only, there is plenty of shade from parasols or trees should you wish it.

The restaurant / bar which is located beside the pool serves meals throughout the day, you can have a choice of breakfasts from a traditional Turkish style (your choice of cooked eggs plus olives, salad, cheese, bread, jam, tea / coffee, orange juice)which is included in the accommodation price right through to a fully cooked breakfast should you wish.
The food is all freshly prepared and cooked on the premises by the owner Kudret and his staff, the food at the Central Café is superb and very good value for money, we ate in there several times whether it was a light lunch or dinner it was always excellent and I would highly recommend you try it out, the Chicken casserole is particularly nice.

You are able to sit in the restaurant or there is a small seating area outside beside the pool where you can sit and have a drink or meal.

Kudret the owner is a fabulous host and can’t do enough for you and goes out of his way to ensure that you have a good stay, if you want to know anything about the area such as excursions to take or even somewhere else to eat he is happy to help you out.

There is a small supermarket close to the Central Hotel if you are looking for any essentials or snacks, ice creams crisps etc, there are larger supermarkets in Dalyan for all your other requirements.


The all important question is would we go back?

The simple answer is definitely, we have already booked to go back to Dalyan and the Central Park Hotel next year.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kiltman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    11
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
51
71
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Got back from Dalyan five days ago and we miss the place so so much already, we stayed 12 nights in Dalayn at our own villa, www.villasafir.co.uk, and ate at Central park every night the place is pure class, we tried different meals every night and every meal was perfect! the value for money you get at central park is simply outstanding, Kudret and his staff simply cannot do enough to accommodate customers and there needs, nothing is too much trouble, if you are looking for top class food, cheap prices and first class atmosphere, you simply cant go wrong with Central Park Hotel and Kudret, (oh by the way if you have hot and spicy pizza tell Kudret "just one chilli") cant wait to go back see you soon Dalyan and Kudret much love

Danielle And Matt x

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matthewbkr176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 14, 2012

just came back from my second time at central park would never stay anywere else having been here, such a lovely hotel with lovely people, kudret the hotel owner was just brilliant, his food is too die for especially the steak! he was amazing and welcoming with our children as were his staff, they couldnt be anymore helpful.
the rooms are spacious and spotless with a natural turkish feel too it, it has a very handy shop that sells most things on the corner, the turkish baths next door and its about 10 mins too the main town with all amentities which is lovely with plenty of views of the mountains on the way.
kudret gave us plenty of tips and help on great days out, overall it is the best hotel we have ever stayed at and cannot wait too come back allover again and relax in a lvoely hotel with lovely people ;-)

Room Tip: all of these rooms are brilliant as ive seen and had friends stay in most of them would highly recco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlywarly3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
126 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Booked our family here (for the 3rd time) once again fabulous, Kudret puts so much into this gem of a hotel, food is amazing (review for Cafe Central done) Pool is immaculate as always. All the rooms now have fridges which is a big plus.
We are returning in September and have booked 12 rooms for September 2013 for a family function.
Even if you don't stay here try the food you won't be dissapointed!

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vonone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2011

This is truly an excellent choice for couples wanting a quiet getaway. We have stayed at the Central Park 5 times and can’t wait to go back. The hospitality of the owner Kudret is outstanding and nothing is too much trouble for him or his lovely staff. They make you feel like friends rather than customers. His food, which is all freshly cooked, is of the highest standard and very good value for money. The hotel is located about a 10 minute walk from the town which has a large variety of restaurants & bars. The riverside is also situated in the town centre. You can take a local (co-op) boat to the beautiful sandy beach with breathtaking scenery (20 mins trip) or take the bus from the town centre. Also at the beach, a visit to Captain June’s turtle sanctuary is definitely a must. A tip that we have always found helpful is to exchange your money at either the post office or bank. You get a much better exchange rate than in England.
I can honestly say you will not be disappointed when choosing this hotel or Dalyan itself they are both beautiful.
Steve & Sharon

Room Tip: Various rooms available to suit personal requirements. From studio rooms with a double four poster...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Biker00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2011

my wife and i loved this place . Kudret was very helpful and honest. His home made pizzas were second to none. the pool was a good size. Great value and would recommend this to anyone who likes fun,a laugh and good company

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gary b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We stayed at the Dalyan Central Park hotel in September 2011 for a week as it was recommended to us by friends. Our room was spacious and clean, the pool area and bar are excellent. The owner (Kudret) was incredibly helpful and worked extremely hard to ensure that we enjoyed our holiday.

The food in the bar is easily the best in Dalyan and is very reasonably priced. We will definitely be returning to the Central Park!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.2 mi away
Boutique Hotel Montana
Boutique Hotel Montana
#20 of 63 in Dalyan
88 reviews
0.0 mi away
Safak Apart & Hotel
Safak Apart & Hotel
#1 of 63 in Dalyan
190 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#12 of 63 in Dalyan
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#2 of 63 in Dalyan
538 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dalyan Doga Hotel
Dalyan Doga Hotel
#11 of 63 in Dalyan
188 reviews
1.2 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#14 of 63 in Dalyan
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Park Hotel

Property: Central Park Hotel
Address: GulpInar Mahallesi Ataturk Caddesi 322 Sok. No 4, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 63 Hotels in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Central Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing