We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super holiday - Angie - Tunbridge Wells”
Review of Yavuz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yavuz Hotel
Ranked #12 of 67 Dalyan B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I too recently stayed at The Yavuz Hotel and had a most splendid time.
The swimming pool and beautiful gardens are superb and therefore we spent more time around the pool than we normally would.
The staff were lovely, very attentive and friendly and Yavuz himself could not have been more helpful and accommodating.
The hotel has recently been modernised so does not look like this picture, it is clean, with good sized basic rooms with an en-suite and a balcony - the dining room was spacious enough and the breakfasts were super!
This was my fourth visit to Dalyan and my next visit will see me staying at The Yavuz again. You really can't fault this place for value for money - 15 mins walk down the river to the main town - I would definitely recommend it to others and can't wait to go back. :)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AngelaA946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 92 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2012

We stayed at the Yavus hotel for two weeks from the 28th May 2012..we were a little wary prior to arrival after reading some negative comments on this site, but have to say we had a fantastic time..extremely good value,lovely clean and simple rooms, with a/c at no extra cost.The hotel has recently been updated so the picture shown is not how it looks now, the doors and window and balconies have all been changed. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful, and any other food we had there was very good too. The bar prices are a liitle more than one would pay in Dalyan town, but not extortionate. it is about 15 mins walk into the town centre, either via the River, or street route.The staff were very friendly and helpful, and even the infamous Yavus was fine, once you get used to his little ways!! His garden is his pride and joy, and is beautiful. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you want a really peaceful holiday in pretty surroundings..would love to go again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank caroleShorehamBySea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

I stayed at Yavus Hotel for a week in September. From the moment I arrived to the moment I left it was a pleasure. The hotel is in easy reach of the river as well as Dalyan town and the lake. The owner and his son were helpful and accommodating at all times. The room was clean and tidy, bright and airy. Laundry was changed frequently. The gardens were peaceful and lush. Swimming pool quiet and clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of staying in Dalyan. Excellent value.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SimonRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

After moving to this hotel from another 2 days after arriving into a nightmare holiday hotel from Hell.....Yavuz hotel was like a breath of fresh air !..!
Owners that are very particular about keeping this place as you would wish to find it !!
The rooms are Basic but immaculate in every way.
Breakfast consists of Fresh bread, Preserves, Fresh fruit,( A good selection ) Eggs..( most days). Liver sausage, cheeses, olives tomatoes, Instant coffee and a selection of teas..ONE MOAN here is IF you want fruit Juice its NOT included.. so be prepred to pay extra for that .
the coffe IS Instant..help yourself.
Aircon IS included in the price of the room..Very unusual in hotels in Turkey
The good size pool is crystal clear with a chlds pool as well.
Garden chairs and sunloungers are spotless and comfy with the thick cushions.
The gardens are Yavuz`s pride and joy ..so dont be surprized to find him trimming the grass 3 times a week ..Lol.whilst you are lounging on your chairs..He Will joke and say hello to you EACH time he passes ..Lol
The cleaning is spot on although bed linen change at first seemed more regular the first week than it did the second..But No problem.
Lovely clean towels every other day..:Take your own beach/pool towels
Beds really comfy as were the pillows
Yavuz and the lovely Volkan were always at hand to say hello and be of assistance if needed and always around to say goodnight to you on returning from the night out.
The food was a little on the high price side but lovely and fresh ALWAYS.
Now my One and only moan !!!.. The drinks prices are double of what you pay in town,(WATER Included !"!) Fruit juice is approx just under £2.00 a glass (from a carton) ....... which is such a shame as most guests that we spoke to and had met all said it would have been lovely for us all to have a get together and a few drinks in the evening before we went to bed ..But due to the prices this just didnt happen..we just met elsewhere !!..(Yavuz, please take note !!..LOl)
The many glass panels in the doors were a little off putting..Front and bathroom door..!!.( But thats just me !!)
The walk to the center had 2 routes both approx 10-15 mins..We loved the river route, so cool and so pretty..
Would We reccomend this place...Hell YES with a capital Y...
Will we be going back.........????? now let me think ...Hell yes with a capital Y..
So will see you soon...
Will soon be naming the hotel from hell..Just waiting on an Email from the tour company

Room Tip: Was in room 212 had 2 windows and a door..But needed to use towels to block out light from street..A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1018jackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Myself and a friend stayed at the Yavus Hotel, the hotel itself was really nice. It was clean and in a quiet location. The problem however was the hotel owner.... Mr Yavus! He made us both feel very uncomfortable throughout our stay! We felt like we were being watched and 'told off' when we came home late. We were 'cautioned' about feeding the dogs. Not a relaxed atmosphere, even while sitting around the pool, he was strimming the grass around our heads! Extremely rude and very regimented atmosphere!! Although Dalyan town was very relaxed, pretty with plenty to do. enjoyable holiday minus Mr Yavus!

Room Tip: Nice room overlooking the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dal5london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

Just back from 2 weeks at the Yavus Hotel, a very nice, clean quiet basic hotel with lovely gardens and pool area. Very friendly and helpful staff.

The Hotel is a 15 minute walk into the town centre and 5 minutes to the river. The owner was very nice and helpful although his English is limited, we got on fine with him. There is a comment about him just lying on sette in reception all day. Not strictly true, yes he does lie on the sette but he is waiting for a hip replacement and that is the only way he has comfort, he waits for the early morning transfers to meet people himself and he is also the one to say goodbye.He definately was not grumpy when we arrived.


The breakfast although Turkish was ample with many extras, cakes, fruit, etc. and you could ave as much as you liked as with the tea and coffee. They do have rules one being no food or drink brought in from outside the same as most of the Hotels in Turkey which is obvious as they are running a business we saw no problem with that. All the other guests when we were there had no problems either in fact everybody enjoyed themself and got on fine. It really was a nice quiet place very relaxing. We actually thought it was one of the best holidays we have had and we are well travelled, we had lots of laughs, Dalyan is lovely the scenery stunning and the people very friendly. We would note hesitate in going back to Dalyan or the Yavus, many of the people we met go back year after year.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angler1Hampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2010

Good for;
Peace.- a quiet place 15 mins walk from the main town.
Rest- no noisy kids- although there was a variety of music from dusty springfield to rave music played around the pool from 11am until mid afternoon. So if you wanted to laze around the pool you have to endure that.

Bad for;
ROOM - extremely basic but clean. The shower is directly at the side of the toilet. there is very little space for clothing and smalls. cost of air conditioning is £5 per day.
No tea of coffee making facilities.
PRICES- of drinks/food-
I have read reviews on here with regard to the hotel being reasonably priced.
I bought water, a large bottle, every day at 3 lira, which currently equates to £1.30. I didn't mind this even though it is far cheaper in the supermarkets.
I bought a glass of coke, which was poured from a large already opened bottle out of the fridge and which cost 4 lira, which equates to £1.75. The hotel is too distant to 'pop' out elsewhere for a drink at a reasonable price therefore you are caught up with the extortion.
A glass of Orange juice is 8 lira- you do the maths! If this was a first rate hotel I would expect the high prices BUT it isn't!
The manager claims that he doesn't open from October to May. Therefore he obviously makes up for this.
We also paid an extra £20 for a room for the day of our departure due to a late flight.
Do not be misled by the highly rated reviews as we were.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MooseKetear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#16 of 64 in Dalyan
292 reviews
0.7 mi away
Han Dalyan Hotel
Han Dalyan Hotel
#33 of 64 in Dalyan
92 reviews
0.8 mi away
Metin Hotel
Metin Hotel
#20 of 64 in Dalyan
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Dalyan Hotel Caria Royal
1.2 mi away
Sedir Resort
Sedir Resort
#8 of 64 in Dalyan
172 reviews
1.2 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#14 of 64 in Dalyan
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yavuz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yavuz Hotel

Address: Gulpinar Mh. 344 Sk. No 4, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Dalyan
Price Range: $23 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yavuz Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Yavuz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing