We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful, welcoming and warm place- fabulous pool and really special hosts in Lavent and family.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Osmanli Hani

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Osmanli Hani
Ranked #34 of 63 Hotels in Dalyan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful, welcoming and warm place- fabulous pool and really special hosts in Lavent and family.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

We booked very last minute with our 1 yr old, 2 8yr old and 13 yr old and were anxious about booking randomly on the Internet but boy did we land on our feet. We were lucky with the weather and even at end of October it was lovely although it can be touch and go apparently. Lavent and family are just fantastic and did everything to make us welcome. We happened to be there when the family who owned it were there and we had great chats and felt most welcome.

The accommodation was great for our whole family with good size apartments - it was a little difficult to cook for 6 of us on basic kitchen supplied but Levant did a superb BBQ for us a couple of nights which were such good value that we no longer cared! You'd be fine with a smaller family meal requirement!

Dalyan is amazing with the lake and the beach and loads to see- we were in quiet shut down season so were able to hire boats very very cheaply. It was a superb holiday for our range of ages with something for everyone. It's very relaxing and still interesting. We have been nagged since we came home to go back and will definitely do so- and will only stay at Osmanli Hani as it is brilliant.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brooknashmassif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    14
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
34
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

My sister and I stayed here in August 2013 for 3 nights. The apartments are so spacious, clean and comfortable. The balcony was very private and big enough for more than 2 people. The gardens and pool area are well maintained by Yousef the gardene with the most beautiful colours on display. The pool is fantastic and even when the complex is full there is still a tranquil feel about the whole place. Levente and team are always on hand to help out with any problems. The Honesty bar is a great idea and works really well. It is well placed just under the mountains 5 minutes from the river and a lovely leisurely walk along the river path in to town. I would recommend any one to stay here it is a safe and homely place.

Room Tip: all rooms are of equal quality on 2 floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

we have stayed at the Osmanli Hani complex last year and this year for three weeks each year and we absolutely love it, its a stunning location with a fantastic huge pool which is very quiet and sometimes we have had it to ourselves, Lavent and family and staff are very friendly and our two boys age 9 and 7 love them, we are always made to feel very welcolm and would recommend this complex to anyone of all ages, its a little piece of paradise and just what a holiday should be, thanx to Levent and staff xxx

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed the Osmanli Hani a few times and it was a wonderful experience. The pool is one of the best, if not the best, in Dalyan. It is in a quiet location near the river and about a 10 minute walk into the centre of town. Levent is so kind and helpful, nothing is too much trouble. You will not regret staying at this wonderful place. This time we actually stayed in one of the villas on the grounds and Levent was as helpful as ever.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MagsBillSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berkshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We spent the most relaxing, happy fortnight at the Osmani Hani. The pool and surrounding gardens are literally paradise. The apartments are quite basic but exceptionally clean and spacious. Levent and Taner are the most accommodating hosts I have ever come across. Nothing is too much trouble and they were wonderful with our children and particularly the 13 month old!
The honestly bar is a lovely touch but is limited, only selling local spirits, beer, soft drinks and ice cream.
One night we ordered a BBQ on site, which Lavent cooked. It was wonderful, he had gone to a lot of trouble and we thoroughly enjoyed it. We also hired a boat through a friend of Lavent and spent 2 days with the fabulous boat driver, who took us to see turtles, crabbing, cooked the crabs on the boat, swimming etc. Highly recommended.
I went for a few runs around Dalyan and didn't see any nicer accommodation and definitely no better swimming pool. The location is perfect, an easy walk or cycle into town, 2 minutes from the river but not actually on the river, which means that it was very, very peaceful and didn't have people walking past it looking in or the noise from the river-traffic.
I can't wait to go back...it will be hard to beat this holiday!

Room Tip: we stayed in C3 (a 2-bed apartment). The view was disappointing as there is a big tree obscuring the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LBBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

We have just returned (July) from an excellent couple of weeks at the Osmanli Hani. Trip advisor reviews led us to chose this apart hotel and all expectations were met. In terms of location, this couldn't have been a better choice - a beautifully maintained and peaceful position with easy access to a well used, paved, lit, attractive riverside path into Dalyan (10 minutes). This is a small complex, very scenic and expertly managed and maintained by a most welcoming staff. If you want loud music at the bar and a busy atmosphere - forget the Osmanli Hani. Here is comfort and peace. The poolside is particularly attractive, and lovely for an older couple like ourselves to find extremely comfortable cushioned loungers readily available in a shady location - plenty of availability for sun worshippers too. Not to say that it isn't ideal for families too, with an additional separate paddling pool and plenty of play space. Young couples equally could enjoy this.

Our apartment - a one bedded - was excellent, extremely clean and very well serviced by smiling staff. We enjoyed our large terrace - ground floor but elevated, contained and with a gate into the garden with lime trees, orange trees, palms and green grassed areas - some colourful planting.

We ate here a few evenings - excellent value and attractive setting for a meal. Breakfast was available, but we enjoyed our own on our terrace, with delicious fruit and bread bought locally. Drinks were always available at the 'honesty bar' - a nice touch.

As for eating in town, we generally thought what was available was similar in most restaurants - we were drawn to locations by the river and the harbour. Dalyan is really only a tourist town, but the river, boats, and background of the ancient tombs do lend it some appeal. Trips to the beach by boat and mini bus are attractive trips in themselves and getting around is easy with much to see in the vicinity. We hired a car for a couple of days and would recommend Knidos (rather a long day if you have children) and the countryside immediately inland.

Undoubtedly the management here contributed to the enjoyment of our holiday. Levent and Taner, together with the rest of the family and staff really take care of this place and look to the needs of their visitors. It is worth asking Levent for local information and the booking of local tours - he has plenty of suggestions. Any possible problem is immediately dealt with.

Usually in a review, a negative comment has to be found, I don't know what this could be. This place is quite superb.

Room Tip: All good - we were very happy with our ground floor B4
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sueandarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

This is the first time I have ever written a review on Tripadvisor but I just wanted to say that The Osmanli Hani is a wonderful place to stay - read the other reviews and they are all true.

We will be returning here after a very quite relaxing week.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brightontimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.9 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#16 of 63 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#25 of 63 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.8 mi away
Berg Hotel
Berg Hotel
#18 of 63 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Crescent Hasirci Hotel & Villas
0.1 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#12 of 63 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
#6 of 63 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Osmanli Hani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Osmanli Hani

Property: The Osmanli Hani
Address: Gulpinar Mah. Yilmazer Sok. No:51, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 63 Hotels in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Osmanli Hani 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your The Osmanli Hani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing