We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel, fantastic value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Osmanli Hani

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Osmanli Hani
Ranked #33 of 62 Hotels in Dalyan
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, fantastic value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

I almost don't want to recommend this hotel because I want to make sure that we get an apartment when we come back next year! The 2 bed apartment we stayed in was lovely, with a view of the mountains from our balcony and air con in both rooms. It was serviced by maids every day for the week we were there and really well maintained. The location was ideal, about a 15 minute walk to the main town area but near enough to a few lovely restaurants if you don't want to go that far in. We'd recommend the Calypso hotel restaurant on the river behind the hotel.
The pool area was lovely, we spent a few days just lazing around on the the loungers there and had breakfast and lunch made for us by the hotel. Every thing we ate there was delicious and very cheap. They also have an honesty bar which was a lovely touch as well as a little library and games area.
The staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly, arranging our transfers, recommending local restaurants, checking our return flights were leaving on time and letting us keep our apartment until 8pm on the day of departure as our flights were late and they didn't have anyone in the rooms straight after us.
We looked at a lot of options in Dalyan before booking this and have stayed elsewhere the year before and I can honestly say that I don't think you'll get better value for your money than here. It's beautiful and well maintained and priced a lot lower than other places the same standard. It's good for people who want a peaceful stay rather than somewhere too bustling and busy.
One small comment would be that the second bedroom didn't have a mirror in it so we had to share the one in the main bedroom but this is a tiny point and we struggled to think of any improvements at all.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank quirquito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    14
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
34
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Levent and staff are very polite,proffessional, and personal, nothing at all is too much bother, excellent attention to detail, very clean surroundings and accomodation. We as a family had a fantastic holiday and would begrudgingly recommend the appartments to anybody looking for a quiet family venue, where loud music and beer aren't priority. Very relaxing, easy walk to town,river 5 mins away, we will be back next year.Many thanks to all, Andy ,Donna and family.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Perfect location, 10 min stroll into town centre along riverside, also fantastic local bar on the river at the neighbouring little complex Villa Candurmaz (about 100 metres away!) - utterly beautiful and peaceful. I defy anyone to recommend a nicer bar for a relaxing drink/snack. Complex itself is beautifully and discreetly managed. Everything constantly being looked after. Apartments are fine, the terraces face away from the pool - are spacious with plenty of shade if you want this. Pool is huge and heated and very clean. Not very many apartments so the pool area never gets very crowded. And the most noise you get is people turning over pages of their books! There is aircon in the bedrooms which works well and is very quiet so won't disturb you at night. Good shower pressure and loads of hot water. Breakfasts are great - so never used the kitchen much, but has kettle, toaster, two ring heater, fridge etc - all the basics if you want them. If there isn't something in your apartment that you regard as essential - just ASK!! It will probably magically appear in a short space of time...Couldn't fault the accommodation at all in terms of facilities and location. Dalyan is a great location if you want a relaxing holiday. Plenty of boat trips on offer. Used the public boat to and from the stunning beach (10 Turkish lira per person for a round trip) (run by the boat co-op) several times. They leave every 10-15 mins (basically when the boat is full/nearly full). Also other trips on offer - my advice is to use the local boat co-op trips - same as everyone else but cheaper! Possibly the best method of getting to a stunning beach I have ever had - and you get to see the rock tombs on the way for free. The town itself is pleasant to wander around - hit the backstreets for more interest (and some better restaurants), not at all hassly - staff try to encourage you into their shops/restaurants - but no more than I would expect and everything is very good natured and much more relaxed than some other parts of the world I have been in where people are much more desperate/frantic for business. Dalyan only about 30 mins from Dalaman airport so also very accessible, close to Fethiye if you want to visit a bigger town - and the (huge) regular market here. Have been to a few places in Turkey and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Dalyan if you want a low key holiday. To be avoided if you want clubbing/loud music etc (there are a few places like this, but easily avoided) and there is still a strong 'Turkish' feel about the town despite the heavy reliance on tourism now. Absolutely no high rise hotels anywhere. Hired a car for the week but this actually turned out to be unnecessary and under-used because of the boat and minibus dolmuses - and close proximity to the town, so unless you want to travel more widely exploring off the beaten track, I would advise against this. Levant (the manager) will arrange airport transfers for you if you don't want to do this yourself. All the staff are superb and helpful. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Only two floors - not much to choose between them. If you like to feed cats (and there are arguments...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShigsyLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

My partner and I had a very pleasant week in Dalyan, thanks largely to the Osmanli Hani. Aside from its proximity to Isuzu Beach, the town of Dalyan does not have much to offer (mostly poor restaurants, irritating doormen trying to draw you in, laminated menus with pictures of food, very little in the way of authenticity) and I think the accommodation is pretty mixed (my in-laws stayed nearby and had a rotten experience) but we couldn't really fault Osmanli Hani. About a 10 minute walk from the centre of town, it is quiet, relaxed and clean. Generous sized apartment, nice balcony at the back, lovely pool in pleasant grounds, discrete staff. If you ARE going to Dalyan you could do worse than stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JonMeakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow Upon Humber, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Just returned from a blissfully peaceful week at Osmanli Hani following a recommendation from a friend- we were not disappointed. We loved the whole place, the pool and grounds are gorgeous, appartments very clean, spacious and well equipped. Levent- the manager and his staff couldn't have been more welcoming and friendly. A great location, a lovely 10 minute riverside walk takes you to the town with mountains in the background. The pool was never crowded and there was no fighting for a sun bed, lovely and peaceful, very relaxing and would recommend Osmanli Hani to anyone without hesitation. We will definetly be returning. Thank you Levent for a great holiday

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizzie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tbilisi, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

We have just come back from the trip in Turkey with my family. Me my husband and two our kids. We stayed in Osmanli Hani for 5 days. The place was really beautiful and peaceful. Apartments were very clean and well equipped. The hotel staff was very friendly and service was great. We enjoyed our breakfast at the morning near the pool in a small hotel cafe where the prices were good for dinner and for drinks at the evening. At the evening we walked to the center to the city, which was 10 minutes walk and enjoyed shops and restaurants. Hotel has beautiful little lobby with big TV and lot's of various interesting books that you will enjoy to read near the pool and relax.
I wanted to say that I have chosen Osmanli Hani hotel from the internet and was little nervous coz with kids you think that what if it's not really like that as you see from the internet but it is the best place for families and couples and for everyone I think. The hotel manager Levent made our stay even better he was really great and helpful and friendly)). I have seen one bad review here but believe me this place is GREAT! We are hoping to come again next summer.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Following a recommendation by a friend, we stayed here for a week in June 2012. The location was great - quiet and picturesque, with a pleasant 10 mins walk to the centre of Dalyan. The apartment was very clean and a good size, and the staff (especially the manager) were very helpful and generous in their hospitality. The whole place was spotless with well maintained with pretty gardens. One evening, the manager hosted a barbecue and it was some of the best food we'd had all holiday. As a couple, we appreciated that we could keep to ourselves when we wanted to but that the other holiday makers and staff were friendly when we fancied some company. Would highly recommend the Osmanli Hani!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JoanneBManc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#2 of 62 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.8 mi away
Berg Hotel
Berg Hotel
#18 of 62 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.8 mi away
Beyaz Villas
Beyaz Villas
#5 of 62 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Murat Pasa Konagi
Murat Pasa Konagi
#22 of 62 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
#7 of 62 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.6 mi away
Safak Apart & Hotel
Safak Apart & Hotel
#1 of 62 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Osmanli Hani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Osmanli Hani

Property: The Osmanli Hani
Address: Gulpinar Mah. Yilmazer Sok. No:51, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 62 Hotels in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Osmanli Hani 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Osmanli Hani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing