We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dream vacation on a Fairy tale Castle”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Assos Nar Konak

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Assos Nar Konak
Ranked #2 of 27 Assos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Dream vacation on a Fairy tale Castle”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

We went to Assos from Istanbul taking the village roads (from Bandırma to Biga, Can, Bayramic, Ayvacik) which I strongly suggest since they have amazing landscape and the road is adorable but narrow. We stopped many times to take pics or to collect some flowers :) While you are arriving to Assos from that path, it looks as though you are in a fairytale, arriving at Dracula's castle on the big old rock (AMAZING view).
I can safely say that Nar Konak is the BEST place at Assos. Assos village and village residents are a bit strange (good strange but strange) and its almost impossible to find what you need in the village.
Everything is so much better once you enter the Nar Konak premises. Food is amazing, garden is dreamy, environment is peaceful and people are so welcoming that you feel at home. Owners Gizem and Juan are very friendly and thoughtful. They do these little things that surprises and amazes you (writing tips and trick on the chalkboard or serving mosaic cake when you have a sweet crisis at night). We like to discover and visit historical places in our vacations and Gizem gave us so many tips and her advises and directions were perfect.
I think I can safely say that we had perfect 4 days here and we'll definitely keep in touch with Gizem and Juan and we will definitely visit them again :) I dont usually "strongly" suggest any hotels but for Nar Konak I STRONGLY suggest you to stay there.

Room Tip: I suggest Daphne on the back side of the hotel and it has a small sitting area outside with the vegg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GizemGiritli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
78
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

What can I say, this must be one of the best hotel stays I have experienced in my trips around the world.
A truly home from home feeling, greeted as welcome guests and leaving like part of the family. Our hosts could not have done more for us. The rooms are of a very high standard and absolutely spotless. Food and service outstanding, with stunning views to enjoy your meal with.
100 metres from the ruins of the temple of Athena, and a 5 min drive to the ancient harbour, which has numerous restaurants to choose from.
A short drive to some beautiful beaches, all of which were recommended by our hosts Gizem and Juan.
An ideal stop over if travelling along the Agean coast and one I can thoroughly recommend. I will certainly be back and thank you Gizem and Juan for your hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

We were so impressed with this hotel from the beginning to end. We received a welcoming email from the owners prior to our visit that featured a detailed map of their location and also the places of interest and activities surrounding our accommodation.

Upon arrival we were welcomed with the most delicious homemade Limonata. Our stay was just heavenly from start to finish. The hotel has been beautifully decorated and certainly made us feel like we were a home away from home. The hospitality from the family running this hotel was exceptional. We travelled with our two young children and grandparents - the hotel exceeded everyones expectations.

The rooms were spotlessly clean, very comfortable and decorated to a high standard. The gardens were idyllic, relaxing for the adults and a real place of interest for children. The views from this hotel are spectacular. It's location is ideal, a few minutes walk from ancient ruins, situated in a rusted mountain village and only minutes drive away from beaches and harbour areas so we got to enjoy the best of both worlds.

The owners, Gizem & Juan, really got to know their visitors - my son in particular found a new best friend! And the breakfast, well it was spectacular! My son has an allergy to cow's milk but they adapted some of the breakfast menu to suit him. He was incredibly happy with all of the choices he was able to have, as were we - organic, homemade and plentiful.

We highly recommend this hotel and we will most certainly return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanne284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Nar (pomegranate) is a symbol of fertility, prosperity, abundance and generosity all of which can be attributed to the beautiful Nar Konak boutique hotel and it’s wonderful hosts, Gizem and Juan.
My boyfriend and I stopped off at Assos after a long road trip from the south of Turkey back up to Istanbul. We stayed in many boutique hotels on our way, but Nar Konak was the only one that truly felt like home.
Gizem and Juan greeted us at the door with ice-cold fresh mint lemonade- homemade with the handpicked ingredients from their garden. We cooled off in the shade of vast pomegranate and fig trees in their café, while nibbling on pastries straight out of the oven.
We only had 24 hours in Assos and had no idea where to start, so Gizem and Juan sat us down with some maps and gave us a comprehensive list of activities that were realistic for the limited time we had. The main sites, including the infamous Temple of Athena, are just a short walk from Nar Konak. The beach is also just minutes away by car.
After a long day exploring the sites and chilling by the beach, we returned to the hotel where we thought we would have a quick shower and go back out, but the hospitality of our hosts and the comforts of the hotel made us want to stay. As we walked in the door, we were greeted again with ice -cold coffee and other treats, freshly prepared by our hosts. Once we were in the beautiful grounds of the hotel, we didn’t want to leave. We chilled out in the café , listening to jazz and then went up to the terrace to enjoy the sunset and sweeping views of Assos.
From the photos on the Website I didn’t realize how much space there was on the grounds of the hotel. Each corner serves a purpose and has been intricately designed and decorated. I was also surprised by how much privacy we had on a 5 –bedroom property.
If like us you get lured in by the charms of the hotel you don't even have to leave to have dinner. Our hosts prepared a delicious 3- course for a modest additional fixed rate.
We had everything we needed and later took to our immaculate beautifully decorated room where we relaxed and had the best night’s sleep of our entire trip.
Assos Nar Konak is definitely one of Turkey’s hidden gems with the best breakfast! I feel lucky to have discovered it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ceylan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

We spent a night here on our way down the Aegean coast and it was perfect - wonderful, friendly hosts (thank you Gizem and Juan!), a great night's sleep and a delicious breakfast in the morning, served under the pomegranate trees in the garden. The konak is very pretty, very clean, silent and cool at night.. A great stay! Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Our room was Rosemary and it had a great view and comfortable bed. Spacious, like a Tuscan villa roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

From the food and the service to the views and the cozy environment, this place exceeded my expectations. It really felt like I was home. The rooms are clean, with beautiful hand-made covers. Even though large spaces are not very common in Assos, this place felt very private, and every spot with tables and chairs where you can have a drink had amazing views and also its own privacy. The cafe near the entrance serves incredible frappes or ice blended coffee. The location is great, just five minutes from a beautiful beach. I highly recommend this place over any other in Assos.

Room Tip: Ask for the one with the red bed cover.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank che_caballero86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Everything is great, location, place, room, people, the homemade ice tea, food...our stay was so nice, it is a pity we couldn't stay longer...If you ever go to Assos, which I recommend because the site is wonderful, there is barely anyone from the wall, passing the agora until arriving to the amphitheater...there is no real way, you've got to explore, that makes the site even more interesting. The temple of Athena is also worth...
If you go to Nar Konak...you should also have a nice meal there...it is very good !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Selon_Nono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Assos hotels
0.5 mi away
Assos Kervansaray
Assos Kervansaray
#2 of 19 in Assos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.5 mi away
Assos Behram Hotel
Assos Behram Hotel
#4 of 19 in Assos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
4.5 mi away
Ida Costa Otel
Ida Costa Otel
#3 of 19 in Assos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Assosyal Otel
Assosyal Otel
#5 of 19 in Assos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
1.9 mi away
Assos Dove Hotel
Assos Dove Hotel
#16 of 19 in Assos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.0 mi away
Assos Alarga, Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Assos Nar Konak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Assos Nar Konak

Property: Assos Nar Konak
Address: Behramkale Koyici Mevkii No 62 | Assos, Assos 17860, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Canakkale Province > Assos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Assos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded; 2014 Travellers Choice 2014 Certificate of Excellence ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Assos Nar Konak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing