We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sunbeds under the olıve trees”
Review of Calidus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Calidus Hotel
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Assos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Calıdus hotel has a perfect consept.Near to the seasıde,rooms enough bıg,has a enough sunbeds,umbrellas.Servıce slow,need a few stuff.Stuff helpfull.Maın dıshes also so so good.But fırst 2 days our rooms clımas out of order.And agaınst to hotel rules 2 or 3 chıldren under 10 yaers old stayed hotel wıth parents.Prıces hıgher to sımılar hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doğaduru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 56 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2012

I stayed at this hotel during 11 Aug -19 Aug 2012 with my family of 4 and my experience at this hotel is extraordinary.The location, ambience, service and quality of food was unbelievable!The staff was doing their best to make us feel important and happy.
The best part was no children below 12 is allowed.which means you can really rest.
If you are looking for a place to rest close to Istanbul out of the noise and city hassle this is the place.The owners had full fulltime supervision and we had the chance to meet and spend time with them.Food was also at its best with tolerance to make slight changes to your liking.
The buildings rooms and all landscape was designed with utmost care to the finest detail apparently by a talented architect.I highly recommend if you are of those need a break from city noise and stress.Refik Topsever

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rtopsever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Me and my wife stayed in this half-board hotel for three days. Hotel has large grounds with full of green. Swinging chairs are everywhere to laydown and read your book. We were there in June and expecting a chilly weather in comparison to the south. But found a real hot and windy weather. Wind never stopped. May be it was the main downside of the hotel. A swimming pool would be very helpful in this regard who doesn't like to swim in the storming sea all the time. Owner Celal Bey told us that they are seriously considering to build a swimming pool soon.

Hotel was half-board as mentioned above. Breakfast and supper are not open-buffet style. They bring the pre-determined meals to your table. If you order something else you need to pay for it extra. For instance, we ordered 35cl Doluca Antik Red wine which is one of our favorites for 20TL. A quite reasonable price. Meals were delicious.

We found the personnel very nice to talk to. They are always willing to help with smiling faces. I think this is one of the most important things for a hotel to succeed. Their smiles make you relaxed and feel like at home.

They also serve a five o'clock tea with some cookies. I would prefer some home-made ones though. We found only ready-made which were not so good. Also, breakfast should have some hot meals such as french fries, sausages, scrambled eggs in my opinion.

We believe that all these info would help Celal Bey to improve his business better and better. Thanks to anyone there who made our vacation so memorable. Keep up the good work with all your smiling faces like before!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnkaraCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AvHasanDogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank Evren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Bütün odalar sessizliğe ve zeytin ağaçlarına bakıyor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cbay6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: mavi blok çok rahat
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hasanyesiloglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Assos hotels
4.4 mi away
Assos Dove Hotel
Assos Dove Hotel
#1 of 23 in Assos
343 reviews
5.6 mi away
Assos Behram Hotel
Assos Behram Hotel
#3 of 23 in Assos
136 reviews
4 mi away
Assos Barbarossa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Assos Kervansaray
Assos Kervansaray
#5 of 23 in Assos
272 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ida Costa Hotel
Ida Costa Hotel
#4 of 23 in Assos
153 reviews
2.1 mi away
Assos Terrace Hotel
Assos Terrace Hotel
#14 of 23 in Assos
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Calidus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Calidus Hotel

Address: | Sazl Koyu Sahil Kesimi Igdeliburun Mevkii Ayvacik, Assos 17860, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Canakkale Province > Assos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Assos
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Calidus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing