We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely relaxing place to stay”
Review of Kibala Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kibala Hotel
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Cirali
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

The hotel consists of wooden bungalows set in a beautiful garden with lemon and orange trees and the mountains in the background. The owners were very friendly and made us feel at home. Food was great - as well a breakfast, we also had dinner there a couple of nights - really good, felt like authentic Turkish food and loads of it. 10 min. walk to the beach and they have an arrangement with another hotel so you can use the loungers on the beach for free. Excellent value.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjr864891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 263 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

We gave our two children (12 and 7) the choice between Kibala and another hotel right on the beach in Cirali. They chose wisely. Kibala is a very special place to stay for a number of reasons. Bulent and Sonay immediately make you feel welcome and at home. The wooden bungalows are clean and comfortable (the mattresses are orthopaedic!) and the shower is powerful with plenty of hot water. There are just six rooms (ours had two bedrooms with a double and bunks) spaciously set in beautiful gardens - you don't feel overlooked at all. Our room was cleaned daily and the substantial and reasonably priced minibar restocked when necessary. Breakfast is a feast with a new taste experience every day. We stayed nine nights and each morning we were offered a different homemade traditional pastry or cake, a mix of fresh (peeled as you sit down) and dried fruit, a wide range of cheeses and meats, yoghurt, jams, eggs (of your choice)...the list goes on. The optional dinner is incredibly good value and again lovingly and competently prepared - Bulent is passionate about high quality food sourcing the best products from local producers (visiting the Friday market in Kumluca is recommended!). They are both great cooks. Although not right on the beach, it is an easy walk to the incredible Roman ruins and the beach at Olympos as well as a long stretch of beach which is a nesting site for the famous Careta Careta turtles. This is lined with a number of great cafes and restaurants - there is no high rise in Cirali.
Bulent also has an interesting collection of music which emanates from the quirky bar area. Our children loved the tree houses, the food, the river and...the dog, the cat and not least Sonay! We didn't have any problem being woken by cockerels as some reviews say but it is admittedly on the main road into Cirali - and you do hear passing traffic during the day. But that is probably true of most places in the area. It is certainly not a constant noise and falls completely silent at night. We can't recommend Kibala highly enough - the service and food are outstanding.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pjwc70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Picturesque setting and relaxed vibe. Staff were really friendly and traditional restaurant food out of this world. Location's perfect - close to the beach yet secluded enough to chill out when needed. My stay at Kibala was one of the highlights of my travels. I'll definitely be visiting again soon..

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephm151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We arrived at Kibala on the 19th September for a 7 night stay. We arrived late due to a delayed flight but were met with a warm welcome and a late dinner!

Our bungalow was roomy and clean with a well stocked mini bar. We were impressed at the quality of the air con and wi-fi in the room. Our room was quiet and set in the middle of the beautiful gardens. The bungalows are spaced far enough apart to feel private.

The breakfasts were generous and fresh, with 3 different jams every day (my favourite bit!). We stayed for dinner 5 nights out of the 7, as it was too good to miss! 15euros each gets you a selection of dishes which change every day. It all tasted fresh and delicious, and was great value.

In our opinion you feel relaxed as soon as you get to Kibala. This is down to the owner Bulent and his staff making you feel so welcome and putting real effort in to the service they provide. The location is also excellent, in less than 10mins you can walk to the small village of Cirali and the beach.

We recommened Kibala Hotel and the area to anyone looking to forget about everything and relax. We would definitely go back!

The only negative point is that the cockerels do start making some serious noise from the early hours on some days. They belong to the hotel next door, so the owner can do little about them to be fair. We recommend a few extra Tuborgs to sleep through it!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank littlebeartravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This hotel and its environment was a highlight of our trip. The setting was superb and the owners were hospitable and gracious especially given our late arrival on the first night. It deserved more than the 2 nights we stayed and we departed most reluctantly.
The restaurant food was delicious and the cabin was very spacious comfortable without being formal or grand. The only improvement would be to the free bikes for loan- they were't really safe or adequate. However a most relaxing destination which we hope can stay " undeveloped" into the future.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ONeil_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed at 3 hotels; Kibala, Olympus Mountain Lodge and then Arcadia 2. Kibala was our least favourite place by some distance and I considered leaving after just one night. You may think this review is overly critical but many of the TA reviews set expectations which quite frankly are not delivered.

Positives:

Very friendly staff though limited English.
The place is kept clean and the gardens are green.
Orange juice at breakfast was nice
A very powerful shower with lots of hot water.

Negatives:

Noise:

Many TA reviews paint Kibala as a paradise and it was occasionally quiet for several minutes! Kibala is located on the road into Cirali so there is constant traffic +70kph going past the property and it was audible at night in our chalet. Cirali has as many chickens as people, it’s a novelty at first seeing them run around Kibala but the down side is roosters crowing from 3am onwards. Kibala say they don’t have chickens but next door certainly do!

Chalet:

The bed was very hard and I suffered backache after two nights. There is nothing orthopedic about the beds.
The bedding was clean but poor quality. The pillows are horrible and you’d need at least two per person.
Our chalet was tired and not a patch on the light and airy Arcadia 2 which was only €10 more.


Food & Service:

Breakfast was standard Turkish which is ok although I’d prefer a buffet or choice of Turkish or Continental. Otherwise half the food goes to waste.
We had the €15 7 course meal and I’d be generous saying the quality of cooking is 5 out of 10. Fewer but better quality dished would be better. Four of the dishes could have been served together as a meze and this would create less work for the waiters. 0 out of 10 for the noodles.
The serving staff are friendly and polite but over attentive. Every 30 seconds they were doing something to our table and I felt like saying please put all the food on the table and then leave us alone until the end. It’s a €75/night establishment not a fancy Michelin star restaurant.

Security Cameras:
Turkey seems to joining the UK as a surveillance nation. I particularly dislike being watched whilst eating. We went to Kibala for tranquillity rather than our every movement being watched by half a dozen large CCTV cameras.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank WineTour69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Enjoyed a week at Kibala Hotel and came home totally relaxed. Excellent food,first class service, comfortable accommodation which was spotlessly clean and all in peaceful garden setting. If its peace and quiet you need with all of the above look no further.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinsDartford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cirali hotels
0.6 mi away
Kimera Hotel
Kimera Hotel
#1 of 18 in Cirali
190 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aida Hotel
Aida Hotel
#7 of 18 in Cirali
129 reviews
1.1 mi away
Chimera Pia Hotel
Chimera Pia Hotel
#3 of 18 in Cirali
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Olympos Lodge
Olympos Lodge
#9 of 18 in Cirali
146 reviews
6.1 mi away
Azur Paradise
Azur Paradise
#8 of 18 in Cirali
125 reviews
0.2 mi away
Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kibala Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kibala Hotel

Address: Ulupinar Koyu, Cirali 07980, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Cirali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cirali
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cirali
Price Range: $64 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kibala Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kibala Hotel is just 750 m from the beach Situated at the entrance of the village. With only 6 individual pine cottages (smallest is 30 m2) in a 2500 sqm landscaped garden, we provide space, privacy and comfort. Being a very small hotel, we are able to combine friendly hospitality with a high quality service well suited to the needs of our guests. We offer breakfast and dinner with freshly prepared well-balanced meals enabling you to taste gourmet Turkish and Mediterranean cookery. Our pine cottages are fully isolated and equipped with air conditioning (warm/cool).They consist of:a bedroom with a semi-orthopedic double bed with fitted reading lights, an ensuite bathroom with a bathtub / shower cabin, permanently supplied with hot water, with thick and soft towels and a hair-drier. A living-room with a convertible sofa bed suitable for a 3rd person, a mini-bar with a selection of soft drinks and alcohols as well as a kettle with a free supply of tea, coffee and herbal teas. A balcony with deck chairs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Kibala Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kibala Hotel Cirali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing