We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anatolia Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Kimera Hotel(Cirali)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Odile Hotel(Cirali)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aida Hotel(Cirali)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
    Kibala Hotel(Cirali)
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (162)
    Filter reviews
    162 results
    Traveler rating
    130
    22
    7
    3
    0
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    130
    22
    7
    3
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsshort walk to the beacholympos ruinslycian waygrapefruitgardenmt
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    24 - 29 of 162 reviews
    Reviewed May 31, 2012

    My hubby and I spent two nights at the gorgeous coastal village of Cirali in early May as part of our honeymoon. We stayed at Anatolia Resort during our time there. From the very moment we arrived at the hotel, the staff made us feel welcome by waving us hello from the main terrace and coming to the car to help with our bags.

    The grounds of the hotel were pretty and very well maintained. I loved the rose bushes and wild poppies. My hubby and I enjoyed the novelty of seeing ducks and geese quacking around the beautifully-maintained garden, and the resident German Shepherd was a real treat. The owner was very kind to us - he picked us grapefruit and oranges from the garden for snacks and leant us his mountain bikes so we could cycle through the countryside to Chimeara (a cluster of flames that burn from some rocks on Mt Olympos).

    The food at Anatolia was a real highlight of our time in Turkey. Brekky was cooked with eggs from the resident chooks, homegrown olives, homemade jams and local honey that had honeycomb mixed into it. It was by far the best breakfast of our time in Turkey and easily surpassed what all the other hotels served. Each day we were given the option of having dinner at the hotel at 8pm. We ate there both nights and really enjoyed the food cooked by the owner's lovely wife and her hard-working team. The hotel is licensed, so it's possible to buy wine to have with your dinner.

    Our room was basic and clean and the beds were comfy. I found the wet-room style of the bathroom a bit uncomfortable as the entire bathroom flooded every time we had a shower which made walking on the tiles a bit unpleasant. Apart from that, the room was completely adequate and if you don't mind the crow of roosters first thing in the morning, you're likely to have a very good night's sleep.

    Early May was the perfect time to visit this neck of the woods as I've heard it gets extremely busy during the midst of summer. Cirali is like nowhere else I've visited. Hidden away at the base of some steep mountains, the pretty village is studded with pensions that lay claim to gorgeous gardens filled with wild poppies, roosters, geese and citrus orchards. I'm not one for cliches, but this really is a "nature-lovers paradise". It reminded me of a summer alpine resort with the added benefit of a beach. Some parts of the beach were polluted with what looked like oil from boats, but we managed to find a patch of beach near our hotel had lovely clean water. Gliding through it and breaking the dead flat surface was one of the nicest swims I've ever had.

    A day trip to the ancient Lycian city of Olympos is a must during your stay. It dates back to the 2nd century BC. Mind boggling! It's set inside a beautiful valley that runs directly to the Med. We saw turtles swimming in the babbling brooks and wild poppies growing on every corner. There was a Roman bath (in amazing condition), an amphitheatre, a church etc. As we were walking along, we would randomly stumble upon big chunks of stone with intricate engravings carved into them. I think the area would have seen a few earthquakes over the years.

    Room Tip: We had a room in the main building that had a nice balcony.
    • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank amyjcompton
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed April 24, 2012

    Me and my husband wanted to spend a relaxing holiday away from stress and city life and we made an excellent choice by booking six days in Anatolia Resort. It is an amazing place, five minutes away from the beach and village.
    The hotel is surrounded by beautiful citrus tree garden and fields of green grass with the view of magnificent mountains in the background.
    Every morning there feels like a little miracle, blue sky and the air as fresh as you can imagine filled with jasmine smell, which we fell in love with.
    The rooms are nicely decorated, spacious and clean. In the morning, if you want your room to be cleaned you simply hand your key over to the staff and they make your place spotless.
    The Anatolia resort owner together with the staff are very friendly, always willing to help and the food is just amazing.

    Thank you Sinan! We enjoyed our holidays very much and we are thinking of returning back in autumn.

    • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank EmilyDubai
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed April 24, 2012

    Me and my wife stayed in Anatolia resort for a week between the dates from 15/04 to 21/04/12 and I cant find words to explain.We found the rooms extremely clean and comfortable, we had deffinately enough space for two in our room. (stayed in the bungalows but main building rooms are pretty much the same size too) we had to travel a lot to reach Cirali but our stay in Anaotila resort worth all the trouble of that travelling all the way from Dubai. (Dubai to Istanbul with Emirates then Thy to Antalya and rented a car and drove to the hotel)
    Waking up everyday with the sound of the chirping birds and mesmerizing smell of the orange trees was priceless.It was also so nice to have all these animals around (ducks, goose , chickens cat and dog living in a harmony and peace with eachother) Sucha a peaceful place. Hotel staff and the owner Mr Sinan were very attentive, hepful and courteous.They met our needs immediately and ensured that we were having a comfortable stay.We will deffiently stay again in Anatolia Resort.
    Stay there I guarantee you wont regret.

    • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank cenk_tasanyurek
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed January 8, 2012

    Wer abseits der touristischen Türkei einen erholsamen Urlaub verbringen möchte ist hier goldrichtig. Die Gegend ist landschaftlich wunderschön, schöner Strand (Steinstrand), klares Wasser, im Hintergrund das Taurus-Gebirge.
    Das Anatolia Resort liegt inmitten eines schönen Gartens, ca. 5 Minuten zu Fuß zum Strand.
    Sinan, der Besitzer, spricht perfekt Deutsch und organisiert auch den Transport von und zum Flughafen (Dauer ca. 2 Sunden), seine Frau Methap ist eine hervorragende Köchin. Wer typisch türkische Küche mag, oder ausprobieren möchte, dem sei unbedingt empfohlen, in der Pension auch zu essen. Im Dörfchen gibt es ansonsten noch drei weitere, kleine Restaurants und eine kleine Bäckerei (Stand Juli 2009).
    Das Frühstück ist gut und reichhaltig und wird, wie auch das Abendessen auf der schönen Dachterrasse serviert.
    Die Zimmer sind einfach, aber sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtet.
    Man kann in der Gegend schöne Spaziergänge/Wanderungen machen, u.a. zu den Ruinen von Olympos.
    Absolut empfehlenswert ist auch eine Bootstour entlang der Küste (einfach Sinan fragen), wir haben sogar Meeresschildkröten gesehen.

    • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Mcky
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed October 26, 2011

    This is the first review I have written - usually not too easily impressed but feel this hotel is definitely worth the time and trouble to write my impressions of it. First of all, Cirali beach and village are very quiet and this resort is at the even quieter end - surrounded by luscious lemon and lime groves. This is certainly rural Turkey, the groves are working groves not tourist showcases. It is not for you if you want lots of night life - the most noise you will hear will be from the village mosque and the chickens running about in the garden.

    Another thing to bear in mind, this is not a British package holiday resort. Most of the tourists are Turkish and those that aren't are German - hence while English is spoken it may not be perfect. Sinan, the owner of the hotel, speaks good but not perfect English - but is always very willing to help in any way.

    The hotel has a central building surrounded by several bungalows in superb gardens with free-range chickens, ducks etc running around - which provide wondufully tasty eggs for breakfast. We stayed in two bungalows that were light and airy with good air conditioning and well-appointed shower rooms. If you want your room cleaned you have to hand in the key in the morning. There is a video on the website of the hotel which is a very fair representation of it - in fact the bungalows were larger than expected.

    The breakfasts were buffet style with plenty of choice in meats and cheeses - I must mention the delious olives, spreads and honey that are all home -produced! There was also either boiled eggs or omlette, alternating each day.

    In the evening, we ate some of the time at the hotel and some of the time in the village. Previously in Turkey we have felt pressurised to eat in the hotel but here we were not - we were asked in the morning if we were as it is a set menu as they needed to know to get the appropriate amounts but if we said no that was the end to it - we were not asked again! When we did each the food was very good quality - there was a meze of starters and a hearty main course followed by dessert. They were very helpful as some of our party were vegetarian with strong likes and dislikes which they were happy to work around - providing a specific main course for them and ensuring there were plenty of starters they could have.

    We a seriously thinking of returning again next year - something we have never done before having always preferred to go to new places....definitelya hotel/pension to be recommended.

    Room Tip: We had the bungalows and they were lovely.....
    • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank louhelhop
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews