We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and Tranquility”
Review of Grand Aygun Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand Aygun Hotel
Ranked #12 of 53 Cirali B&B and Inns
esen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Peace and Tranquility”
Reviewed March 7, 2011

This is a beautiful hotel situated in a small hamlet Cirali.
My husband and i had a superior room overlooking beautiful gardens and the mountains.
The breakfast is plentiful, wonderful pastries, fruit and a selection of traditional jams and cheese.I would really recommend staying in at the hotel to eat in the evening,The food was so tasty and interesting. this is a great place for mountain treking although we did do the local walks recommended by the Grand Aygun..
Aygun family was very friendly. They grow green and vegetable in their greenhouse..

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank vlsnala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    27
    8
    5
    1
See reviews for
48
67
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2011

My husband and me loved Grand Aygun. Aygun family was very helpful for everything.. Especially Mehmet. He is very cutie.
Meals was very delicious.
We stayed 12 days. Also we visited Oylmpos, Phaselis and Chimeara.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank dmthst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2011

My family loved Grand Aygun. My children want to come again to Turkey and sure to Cirali.
Grand Aygun has perfect orange garden and green house. The meals are very fresh.
Cirali has amaizing beach and very clear water.
Aygun family was very helpful. My children liked owner sun Mehmet :) He was very sweety to my children.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank melekesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2011

ı stayed one weeks at september. All thing better at hotel. Than hotel is cofortable, cleanless, food is great, slience and hotel worker is better. This hotel is familiar place. Its great holidays us.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank ncle123martines45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2011

ıt was really really wonderful holıday. firstly ı lıke antalya to much and than of course aygun hotel. ı wıll goıng to this hotel in this summer on july 2011. the foods and fruit were very delicious. essipecially my family liked this holiday. they are waiting this holiday for antalya.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank eneskaradayi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2011

We stayed at the grand aygun hotel and realized we had stumbled on an incredible find. Ramazan and Muazzez have free bicycles to borrow, so we gladly took advantage of them and explored the area. And what an area! Apart from the beach, the are the ruins of Olympos, which are very accessable and yet wonderfully hidden among the trees behind the beach. And of course there is Chimera, the ancient site where flames rise up out the ground -- a perfect moonlight excursion.

What really made our stay special, though, its staff. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the multi-course meals by the pool were fantastic. The peace and quiet of the surroundings lulled us into a relaxing rhythm that we hope for in a vacation but don't always find. Most of all, the warm hospitality of Ramazan, Muazzez and the rest of the staff gave the stay a wonderful human touch and made us feel more than welcome.

We look forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank nillll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2011

We booked this hotel after reading the reviews on this site...We were not disappointed.
Our room was great, slept well and breakfast was again great.
We had some lovely times talking to guests and hearing all their travel stories..
Ramazan and Mehmet could not be more helpful. They really go out of their way to make you comfortable and enjoy your stay with them.
It was those touches which made our holiday memorable. The staff are wonderful always smiling and helpful.
The garden was well kept and had a lot of fruit trees like orange, bananas, avocado as well as flowering plants; overall the hotel had a homely feel to it which is evident from the fact that it is run by the members of the owner's family.
We found Cirali to be a lovely peaceful place .The beach is very quiet and the sea is warm and crystal clear.
There was plenty to do in Cirali itself , Olympos ruins, Chimera and lovely walks around the village .We also enjoyed a boat trip around the local coastline , great for snorkling we even saw loggerhead turtles swimming ! Another day out we enjoyed were to Phaselis , great ruins.
Relaxing in the hammocks in the garden, trying yoga and enjoying Muazzez's wonderful home cooking..
We stayed 19 days, we hope again...
Great value and extremely relaxing..

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank ChristineLuv2TRVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cirali hotels
0.3 mi away
Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos
0.1 mi away
Aida Hotel
Aida Hotel
#4 of 17 in Cirali
5.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Monte
Hotel Villa Monte
#3 of 17 in Cirali
5.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kibala Hotel
Kibala Hotel
#6 of 17 in Cirali
5.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anatolia Resort Hotel
Anatolia Resort Hotel
#9 of 17 in Cirali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.7 mi away
Caretta Caretta Pension
Caretta Caretta Pension
#2 of 53 in Cirali
5.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Aygun Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Aygun Hotel

Property: Grand Aygun Hotel
Address: Ramazan Ayguen, Cirali 07980, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Cirali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Cirali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Aygun Hotel is situated between Olympus and Chimera and adjacent to the sea. We have 11 acres of orchards filled with orange, avocado and rubber trees. in the midst of this, in a 1.5 acre garden full of flowersand plants you will find our hotel. A fine beach and the Mediterranean Sea are only 200 metres away.People of all nationalities visit our hotel and many of them return again and again.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Grand Aygun Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Aygun Cirali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing