We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Aygun Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand Aygun Hotel
Ranked #11 of 53 Cirali B&B and Inns
amsterdm
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Perfect place for refresh your body. Friendly staff, good location close to beach.
We spent our holiday for 2 wees in October with our children 3 and 7 ages. Our children loved grand aygun. Meals are so fresh and delicious..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    27
    8
    5
    1
See reviews for
48
67
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

We booked based on reputation and on location within Cirali. We wanted somewhere close to the beach but also close to the village. Our stay was memorable for all the right reasons. Beautiful place, weather was good, food was great and the hotel was perfect for us.

Mehmet, his father and the rest of the staff were friendly and welcoming. Always there if you needed anything and always willing to help. Thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: Spend the extra on a superior room. They have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

I stayed at the Grand Aygun for three nights in August 2012 with my sons aged 11 and 13. The owners couldn't have been more helpful and friendly, even getting up at 5am to greet us on our arrival (why do so many flights to Turkey arrive in the middle of the night?!). The place is very clean, there's even a man who's sole function seemed to be to brush up dust around the place. Our bungalow was similarly spotless and comfortable. It's only a five minute walk to the beach. We didn't eat in the evenings, and the breakfast, being traditionally Turkish was not really to my sons' taste, but I enjoyed it. Cirali is a lovely little place and we all loved staying here, I would highly recommend it to anyone.

The highlight was the boat trip which was arranged by Oner (the owner!) with his cousin. We swam with a Turtle, did some amazing snorkelling and had a tasty lunch. Bliss!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bber22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Across the road from Cirali beach, its crystal clear and turtle crowded waters, Grand Aygun offers a confortable bungalow accomodation and excellent food service for both laid-back and active holidays. Staff recommendations and helpfulness enabled us thougthless relaxing days, enjoying nearby beaches and coves sunbathing and snorkelling as well as visiting the sites of Olympos and Chimaera. We really liked staying here.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MccTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

I had a good stay at the grand aygun, location was great. the room was really clean and had lots of space, good enough amenities and friendly staff. definitely stay here!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 37297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2011

We stayed 2 weeks at the Grand Aygun Hotel with our twin grand daughters age 8.
We had a wonderful time very safe for children excellent naturel entertainment. The food was excellent, the family bungalow - very comfortable and clean, very good situation close to the beach, staff - polite and helpful. Location was perfect.
We will absolutely come back again next year.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baracuda67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

Just back from Cirali, stayed in the Grand Aygun for two weeks. We liked the hotel very much, it's quiet, relaxing, there's a beautiful garden and lots of citrus trees. There are hammocks and çardak (arbors with carpets and pillows) in the garden where you can relax at the midday heat. Rooms are quite spacious, clean and have all necessary things. We took a larger bungalow which can accommodate up to 4 people, equipped with a big bathroom, aircons, TV and DVD, mini-fridge, kettle and a coffee-maker. Breakfast buffet includes vegetables, couple of cheeses, eggs, pastry, honey and excellent home-made orange jam, tea and instant coffee. Dinner includes a mixed vegetable salad, soup, stewed vegetables or beans, a daily changing main course - chicken kebab, or grilled fish, or köfte(meatballs), followed by home-made baklava or halva and fruits for a desert. It's better to tell in the morning if you are planning to have a dinner in the hotel and what do you wish to eat.
The hotel is conveniently situated just a few steps from the village center with its restaurants and shops and 5 minutes walk from the beach.
But what is most important, it's the people. Aygun family is very hospitable and helpful, they do everything possible to make your holidays happy. Thank you very much, Ramazan, Muazzez, Mehmet, Ismail and Yilmaz!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yuri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cirali hotels
0.3 mi away
Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos
0.1 mi away
Aida Hotel
Aida Hotel
#3 of 17 in Cirali
5.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kibala Hotel
Kibala Hotel
#5 of 17 in Cirali
5.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Monte
Hotel Villa Monte
#2 of 17 in Cirali
5.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.3 mi away
Odile Hotel
Odile Hotel
#8 of 17 in Cirali
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ikiz Pension
Ikiz Pension
#18 of 53 in Cirali
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Aygun Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Aygun Hotel

Property: Grand Aygun Hotel
Address: Ramazan Ayguen, Cirali 07980, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Cirali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Cirali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Aygun Hotel is situated between Olympus and Chimera and adjacent to the sea. We have 11 acres of orchards filled with orange, avocado and rubber trees. in the midst of this, in a 1.5 acre garden full of flowersand plants you will find our hotel. A fine beach and the Mediterranean Sea are only 200 metres away.People of all nationalities visit our hotel and many of them return again and again.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Grand Aygun Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Aygun Cirali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing