We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Aida Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aida Hotel
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Cirali
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good value hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

The Aida is a clean, no frills, good value hotel. Our standard double had a king bed with comfy pillow/s, small fridge, a/c and a tea tray. It had a small balcony. No safe or TV. Swim towels were provided.
The bathroom had a hairdryer, plenty of space for toiletries and a good shower. No extractor fan/window.
The breakfast was good as was the beach restaurant, particularly their bread. Fresh orange juice at breakfast would have been nice, even at an extra cost.
Small niggles we had:
No matter how careful we were with the shower, it leaked over the floor and we ended up with a sodden bath mat that wasn't replaced too regularly.
We had problems operating the a/c, which was very noisy and one afternoon the unit dripped water over the bed. It took three asks to the staff before it was fixed and the linen/pillows changed.
Thin walls meant we could hear other guests.
Wi-Fi was patchy.
The white china mugs shown on the website are now paper cups, one per person per day.
Sunbed blocking was going on at the Aida section of the beach. One cosseted pet poodle had it's own front row sunbed each day - not the hotel's fault.
We had put several meals on a tab at the beach restaurant but surprisingly when we checked out, the hotel had no accurate record of what we'd had. Good job we'd made a note and we're honest.

Room Tip: Room 11 balcony is split into two small areas. Avoid if bigger balcony is required.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelgirl1360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    12
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
55
46
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Spent 10 wonderful days in Cirali and stayed in a wooden bungalow in the grounds of this hotel.
Staff are really friendly and helpful. We had breakfast included and there is a vast buffet choice each morning with an egg option cooked to order if wanted. Bungalow had air con, tea and coffee facilities and a small mini bar. Lovely power shower and very comfortable beds.
The hotel also organised trips to the chimera and a boat trip - both worth doing.
Cirali is very unspoilt and I hope it stays this way as I would love to return in a few years time.

Room Tip: We had Room 101 bungalow. Lovely and quiet and we saw ducks one morning wandering around the gardens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cricklade, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

SpEnt two weeks this July at the Aida - we had a fantastic time and the Aida provided an excellent base to spend our time at Cirali. 200 metres from the beach and village centre - everything was within easy reach. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the arranged trips to the Chimera, Kumluca market and water island. We had a family suite - 2 bedrooms adjoining and 2 bathrooms overlooking the pool - all was modern and comfortable. The hotel has a restaurant on the beach which offers free sun beds. Thoroughly recommend the Aida and Cirali as a holiday destination.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

The Aida Hotel and the town of Cirali were perfect for relaxation after some busy but enjoyable sightseeing in Istanbul. Thankfully the town is not very developed and retains a village feel with mainly Turkish holidaymakers. It has a great choice of restaurants, especially along the beachfront. There is a very good patisserie not far away with sweet and savoury pastries - perfect for lunch.The hotel itself has a nice pool, delicious breakfast each day and friendly staff. The air conditioning is very efficient, a must when the temperatures are in the high 30s each day. The whole atmosphere is low key with lime and pomegranate trees around. It's great to be able to use the hotel's sunbeds and umbrellas at the beach, only 5 minutes walk from the hotel. Wished we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank newplacesoldcases
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Havre, France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Honestly we could not want for more. The owner of the Aida has carefully thought of every detail. Perfect location, stunning pool, beautiful well air conditioned rooms.
Our only regret is not staying longer!

Room Tip: We had a double and single next to each other, 16 and 17. Perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Why we chose Cirali for our holiday:
- completely underdeveloped - only small hotels and pensions, no high-rises, no big buses, only a few small shops selling bare essentials and some restaurants (all cooking the same, delicious, local food - special mention to Cemil's restaurant)
- quaint and traditional - chickens and cats running around, pomgranates, oranges and figs on the trees in the orchards, ...
- beautiful beach
- Greek ruins one direction and weird and wonderful Chimaera flames out of the rock the other direction to offer us a bit of something to look at.
It was exactly that! Plus: very friendly people (locals and other tourists), low prices, no entertainment, no loud music, no banana boat and friends...
Why we chose the Aida Hotel:
- good reviews here (garden, friendliness, etc.)
- family rooms with separate kids' bedroom
- small - 25 rooms in total, of those 5 family rooms with 2 bedrooms, and 5 bungalows in a garden a short walk away
- pool (our kids sometimes insist on chlorinated water, dunno why)
We were not disappointed! Had a lovely time. As others say, it's a short walk through orchards and past chickens to the (very underdeveloped yet lovely) beach where the hotel has its own section with sunbeds and parasols (and drinks service, yay!) and a short walk the other direction to "town" - that's basically one shop selling bare necessities, one shop selling flippers and bikinis and a handful of restaurants all cooking the same, lovely fresh Turkish food. We booked through Vamos who offered a 4-dinner package we took but which was a complete rip-off as it would have been much cheaper to just eat a-la-carte there. Humph. Not the Aida's fault, though. Their cooking (you have to book it by 4pm on the day) is very good, fresh and - as everywhere - ample, but the menu of lamb, beef, dorada and chicken never changes (only little criticism I have). They also don't have room safes, but all else is really high standard. Air-con units in each bedroom. Everything was obviously newly done: pool area, restaurant area, room furnishings, with high quality materials. Pool is very nice and offers shady and sunny sunbeds plus drinks and ice cream on request.

Room Tip: Room 12: Family room overlooks the pool, windows to the west - we'd take this room next time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank HappyCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

From the moment we arrived in this hotel we were treated like old friends. It is a small, charming hotel set in stunning gardens, ideally located between the beach and the village (3 mins flat walk either way). The scenery is amazing - every way you turn there are mountains and lush vegetation. The vibe is very laid back - no big hotels, no clubs, just a small village full of pansiyons and family run hotels, an amazing beach, plenty of places to eat, a couple of livelier bars and a few shops. I found it a very relaxing place.

The hotel is ideal for families. It has a few 2 bed wooden cabins and family rooms with 2 bedrooms which sleep 3 children in bunk beds in addition to the parents rooms. It is very good value, the breakfast is good and plentiful and hallelujah they serve til 11am so you don't have to rush if you are feeling lazy. The pool is a good size and has a small baby pool. We didn't eat at the hotel in the evening as they have a restaurant on the beach which is really very good. Plenty of others to choose from too (Oleander very pretty, Lemon Tree nice too).

We had a triple room (no 10) which was very spacious and had an extra bed for our daughter. Small fridge/mini bar, big enough to put a couple of bottles of wine in along with everything else. Small balcony with lovely views and a very modern large shower room which was immaculate. The bed was pretty hard (which is how we like it) and very comfortable. Kettle with tea and coffee etc. Plenty of hanging space, however it would have been good to have a chest of drawers as well with 3 of us. Really good bug screens so you could sleep with the windows open. Oddly for Turkey there didn't seem to be cockerels everywhere waking you up at 5am

There are plenty of things to do if you want to be more active. The ancient city of Olympos, the eternal flame (really worth a trip), boat trips are amazingly good value, there were all sort of trips to markets etc advertised too. You can also hire bikes or mopeds and explore the area.

Travelled in May half term with 10 year old daughter and my husband (and we will definitely be returning)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CountessDrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cirali hotels
0.4 mi away
Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos
0.3 mi away
Kibala Hotel
Kibala Hotel
#5 of 17 in Cirali
5.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.4 mi away
Olympos Lodge
Olympos Lodge
#7 of 17 in Cirali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Azur Hotel Cirali
Azur Hotel Cirali
#6 of 17 in Cirali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kimera Hotel
Kimera Hotel
#2 of 17 in Cirali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Monte
Hotel Villa Monte
#3 of 17 in Cirali
5.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aida Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aida Hotel

Property: Aida Hotel
Address: Cirali Sokak, No:54 | Ulupinar Koyu, Cirali 07980 , Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Cirali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cirali
#2 Family Hotel in Cirali
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cirali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aida Hotel is situated just 200 meters away from the beautiful beach of the Ancient Town''OLYMPOS'' among palm, begonvile and banana trees. The hotel is made up of 28 rooms, swimming pool with poolside bar and beach restaurant. There are 15 'Standard Rooms' which can comfortably fit a family of three and 5 'Family Rooms' which are ideal for larger families. There are also 4 'Garden Bungalows' and 3 'Suite Bungalows '. Aida hotel has a fantastic Restaurant at the beach, just before the sea, and almost every kind of sea food and Turkish specialties are available with almost every kind of drink. There are Deck-Chairs and umbrellas for every customer to let them lie down and sunbathe, read a book or sleep in the sweet warm climate of ''OLYMPOS''. Without any doubt, ''AIDA HOTEL'' is one of the best around this area, to relax and have a quite peaceful holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Aida Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympos Cirali Aida Kemer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing