We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting in fantastic location!”
Review of Odile Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Odile Hotel
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Cirali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2009

Stayed here for 4 nights in early September 2009 and wished it could have been for longer!
The hotel is set in beautiful, extensive grounds with a mountain backdrop, right opposite a quiet part of Çirali beach. We saw baby turtles just before sunrise, tortoises and even a hedgehog. The swimming pool (same depth) is wonderful and you can pop over to the beach any time.
The simple but very comfortable and spacious rooms have no television or phone, but these are things we never want anyway. On the upside, they have good air conditioning, plenty of storage space, table and chairs, a small fridge and proper curtains. The bathroom facilities are excellent with the best shower we found during our 3 week stay in Turkey.
Staff and owner were all very nice and friendly. Great breakfast for adults and kids alike, plus a free "merienda" between 5 and 6 in the afternoon (tea, cofffee, Nesquik, chocolate sponge cake, biscuits).
Highly recommendable place to stay in Çirali for nature lovers and people looking for some peace and quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnaMadrid11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
There are newer reviews for Odile Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 210 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2009

I stayed at "Odile" 5 hot days in august. Originally we booked "Blue & White" - the next hotel to "Odile", but it was full of turkish families with children, and I felt myself not very suitable. In addition, the weather was so hot that I could hardly walk to the beach or around Cirali, only early in the mornings and in the evenings. Once in the morning I've passed by "Odile" and noticed a big blue pool inside... In five minutes I've allready inspected the room - it was large, cool, clean and comfotable, with a nice shower/toilet room and a terrace with beautiful mountain view... One hour later I had cool down in the swimming pool looking round beautiful garden and majestic mountains...
The location of "Odile" is almost perfect: right in front of the bautifull beach and not far from the "center" of the village.
Every morning before breakfast I swimmed in the sea and every morning I found myself not alone, because Mahir - the owner of "Odile" - is an early swimming fan, too. After simple breakfast (eggs, tomatoes, cucumbers, bread, honey, milk etc.) I spent hot noonday hours lying in hammock in the shade of palms, just few steps from the pool.
"Odile" has proved itself as a perfect place for comfortable relaxing in atmosphere of good three stars hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Galitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2007

Me and my wife spent our holiday continuously 4 years in Odile. We do not like crowded and noisy places with lots of children and animations, so we tried to find a quiet and peaceful place. Then we decided to go to Olympos.

Bungalows and pensions was not for us, because we do demand some comfort level, which needs clean and air conditioned rooms.

Another important point which affected our decision was its large and very good looking swimming pool. It's really a good advantage for a Hotel like Odile, which has only 20-25 rooms.

Odile Hotel is on the Cirali side of the Olympos Beach. It takes 5 mins to Odile by foot, from where the beach restaurants are.

It is not a multi-storey building, all rooms have separate and direct entrances, lining up side by side. All rooms have a large balcony looking at a quiet garden covered with grass.

Do not expect luxury, because Odile's rooms are very basic and offer average comfort for its guests. Rooms are air conditioned, have small baths and closets. No TV, no Internet access. Still you can watch TV at the public area alongside the swimming pool, where breakfast and dinner are served. In case of an emergency, you can connect to Internet using Hotel's small office room.

Prices are low, €70 per room (not per person), including bed and breakfast.

Breakfast service is below average. One or two cheese alternatives, honey, jam, corn flakes, tomato, cucumber, eggs, bread, low-quality salami, coffee, orange juice, tea etc. It's open buffet and you can eat as much as you like.

There's no lunch, but they can prepare some basic things like potato fries and omelet.

They do serve dinner (extra charge - as I know so far they have price packages including dinner. Ask for it) but we preferred having ours at the beach side (5 mins by foot), where 6-7 restaurants can be found.

Sea is beautiful and quiet. It's not a sandy but pebbly beach. Sea is shallow for 4-5 meters, then gets deeper.

Hotel is run by Mr. Mahir, married to a cheerful Spanish lady and they have 3 girls, 2 of them are teenagers and one is 3 years old.

Odile is a good choice if you do not expect so much and need only a quiet and peaceful accommodation.

As I know, Odile is the only hotel which has a swimming pool.

You can see some pics by visiting their website: [--]

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank BirabanoR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed today
Google Translation

Room Tip: arka havuza yakın bungalowlar uygun.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hüsnü Yıldırım E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Fahri Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Yasin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
odile h, Yönetici at Odile Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cirali hotels
0.6 mi away
Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos
0.1 mi away
Kimera Hotel
Kimera Hotel
#1 of 18 in Cirali
173 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aida Hotel
Aida Hotel
#7 of 18 in Cirali
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Olympos Lodge
Olympos Lodge
#10 of 18 in Cirali
144 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anatolia Resort Hotel
Anatolia Resort Hotel
#5 of 18 in Cirali
157 reviews
5.7 mi away
Azur Paradise
Azur Paradise
#8 of 18 in Cirali
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Odile Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Odile Hotel

Address: Cirali Mahallesi Ulupinar Koyu, Cirali, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Cirali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Cirali
Price Range: $79 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Odile Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Odile Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing