We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Odile Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Odile Hotel
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Cirali
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

We spent 2 weeks at Odile at the beginning of September. This was our first visit to Cirali but we shall certainly be returning next year. A stunning beach with a relaxed friendlly atmosphere - the Odile is certainly a beautiful hotel. Lovely palms and gardens surround the pool in the older part of the hotel and the new pool with the pine chalets around is being developed to mirror this. The gardens are beautifully kept and provide much needed shade from the midday sun, creating a calm oasis that is just across the small road from the wonderful stretch of beach which is never crowded. Early morning walks before the sun got hot, turtle spotting in the freshwaters by the ruins of Olympos and snorkelling in the warm turquoise sea followed by long relaxing afternoons in the sunshine were how our days passed in Cirali. The evenings were spent experimenting with the many different restaurants on offer and although it is not gourmet cuisine it is usually good reasonably priced food served in very attractive settings and the fish was always perfect! It was a shame that at present Odile do not offer food or a bar service but I believe it will be reinstated next year. We stayed in both the new chalets and the original hotel rooms. Both were lovely, the chalets are beautifully fitted out and ideal for families, but I would imagine more noisy in the height of the season, whilst the original rooms (we stayed in room 33) are lovely for couples with balconies overlooking the gardens and surround the original pool which tends to be more tranquil.
The only niggles that we found were:
Breakfast was lovely but became a little repetitive after the first week, could do with a little more variety
Lashings of hot water in the evening but less in the mornings.
The management led you to believe that their english was better than it actually was - this lead to a couple of misunderstandings over the 2 weeks but no real problems
For a reasonably priced, relaxing break in the most stunning location it would be difficult to find better than this.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LuckyOne1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    68
    20
    5
    8
See reviews for
84
68
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

This was our third visit to the Odile and we were delighted to discover that the previously very good accommodation had been improved still further. The Odile has now expanded to include a number of detached wooden chalets and a second pool which is even larger than the original. This is laid out in spacious grounds that are well tendered and with beautiful views of Mount Olympos and surrounding mountain ranges. It truly is a spectacular location. There are a number of very good restaurants within five to ten minutes walk so the absence of an on site restaurant is of no inconvenience. We have always found the staff here to be courteous and helpful so have not had the experiences that other reviewers mention.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mindstorelondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Hotel Odile is probably the nicest in Cirali: the rooms were clean and comfortable (although the bed was very squeaky and the walls quite thin). The pool was beautiful and the breakfast very nice (lovely scrambled eggs!). The gardens are beautiful too, and the view of the mountains quite stunning.
However I was very upset by the incredibly rude manager.
On arrival I had arranged to take a business call the following morning from Australia: I had provided the hotel's phone number. When I was about five minutes into this very important conference call, the manager very rudely snatched the phone out of my hand and hung up on the meeting I was in. He screamed at me in front of the other guests and told me I was not allowed to use 'his' phone. When the party called back, he smugly let it ring out.
I was absolutely disgusted by this horrendous customer service. In Australia, this treatment would warrant a refund. The man clearly is in the wrong industry, he was a rude, obnoxious man who clearly has no idea about customer service.
Two other staff members personally apologised to me and explained he had a bad temper. They were lovely, but if you stay here try to keep your contact with this man at a minimum.

Room Tip: There is only breakfast so go down the road for other meals on the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank 13Bec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

The Odile is a lovely looking hotel. The bungalows are very spacious and well-appointed, the swimming pools pristine, the setting amongst mountains spectacular and the location opposite the beach excellent. However the hotel was lacking the all important atmosphere and service of a great hotel. We have stayed in another hotel in Cirali which could be considered to be less luxurious than the Odile but which we far preferred due to the attentive staff and friendly atmosphere. Much of this I am sure, as other reviewers have mentioned, is down to the lack of bar/ restaurant which can often give a hotel it's soul. If you want effectively a self-catering type experience where you are left to it then this place really is great. If, however, you want to experience true Ciralian hospitality in a home from home go elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CSHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UP NORTH
Level Contributor
99 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Beautiful grounds, with views back towards the mountains, and with direct access to the beach. The hotel is well located a short walk from the restaurants, cafes and bars of Cirali. The two swimming pools are lovely, and the rooms are quite well appointed. All in all, a very pleasant and relaxing experience, with lot's to see and do in the area
However, there was a buffet breakfast, but no lunches or evening meals were being served i.e. no restaurant, despite advertising one. This was disappointing, though not a huge problem as there are many in the nearby village, but also there was no bar in operation, or any poolside service (despite there being a new bar facility near the new pool.) So, to get a beer you had to go to a fridge near reception, find a glass, open the bottle and then queue at reception to have it put on the bill - sometimes waiting quite a while for people to check in or out. Not a catastrophe, but a little bit irritating and inconvenient.
Checking in, staff were not unwelcoming, but were very low key and laid back compared to anywhere else we've stayed on our extensive travels in Turkey. We just felt it needed a bit more presence and personality , and the restaurant which it advertised when we booked!
Having said that, it was a very pleasant and relaxing stay in a lovely and very interesting area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DaveT8282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Having read a majority of the reviews about this hotel, before making my choice, I would have to agree with the majority. This has been one of the best holidays I have had in years. I have a small child and my husband and I have always opted, in the past for an all inclusive 5 star hotel. Odile Hotel had something much more!! We hope to return next year!

Room Tip: The new bungalows set to the back of the hotel, surrounding the larger pool with a baby pool were t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yasemin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We spent eight nights at the Hotel Odile in August and it was fabulous. The room was very comfortable with lots of space and good air conditioning. The hotel is quite spacious with beautiful landscaped grounds and plenty of sunbeds both in the gardens and by the very large pool so it never felt busy or crowded. The Odile also has a space on the beach just over the road (15 seconds from the hotel) with plenty of sun beds. The breakfast was excellent and it's a short (less than ten minutes) stroll into the centre of Cirali village where there are lots of nice restaurants both on the beach and a bit inland. All in all it was a fabulous relaxing holiday and the hotel was glorious.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank London_Mongoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cirali hotels
0.6 mi away
Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos
0.2 mi away
Aida Hotel
Aida Hotel
#4 of 17 in Cirali
5.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.6 mi away
Olympos Lodge
Olympos Lodge
#7 of 17 in Cirali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kibala Hotel
Kibala Hotel
#5 of 17 in Cirali
5.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kimera Hotel
Kimera Hotel
#2 of 17 in Cirali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anatolia Resort Hotel
Anatolia Resort Hotel
#9 of 17 in Cirali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Odile Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Odile Hotel

Property: Odile Hotel
Address: Cirali Mahallesi Ulupinar Koyu, Cirali, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Cirali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Cirali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Odile Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Odile Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing