We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stunning and stylish”
Review of Odile Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Odile Hotel
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Cirali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Odile is stunning. We thought it was the prettiest of all the hotels (that was saw) in Cirali, and a great location (several of the others that we were tempted to book, we realised once we got there, was quite a walk from the beach. At odile, you can see the beach from the sunbed by the pool). Very friendly staff, very relaxing, and very pretty. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joey021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 212 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2012

This hotel located just across the road from the beach is set among pine trees with a very inviting, and clean pool. We were welcomed by the young man at reception who immediately told us that it was “tea time” which we very much enjoyed after our 3 hour drive. We were shown to our room that was very spacious with a balcony overlooking the mountains that surround this very quaint little holiday town. The bathroom was adequate with the standard 4’ square shower that had lots of hot water. The hotel setting is very relaxing and best of all was very quiet – each room had a very comfortable balcony with all rooms at ground level. The grounds were quite spacious with many night blooming jasmine that made the whole grounds smell quite wonderful when we came back to our room after dinner – the Rose of Sharon were blooming when we visited and gave the whole gardens a feeling of calmness and beauty – and very quiet at night. The pool was surrounded by sun chairs, and with only twenty or so rooms was never crowded. Breakfast had an array of very fresh fruit and cheeses served on the deck overlooking the pool and gardens. Overall an excellent stay and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank louiscfl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Travelling with two couples, we stayed for one night on our way from Gocek to Anatalya. Cirali is a lovely village with a pretty beach and some interesting attractions (Olympos and the Chimera). The Odile was perfect, across the road from the beach, a short walk into the village and close enough to the Chimera. The gardens are very well kept and attractive, with a big pool and lounging area. The included breakfast was sufficient. The rooms are generous and would be great for an extended stay. I wished I could have stayed longer. The Odile would make a great extended stay to relax and enjoy Cirali and its surrounds.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deirdre R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Odile. The rooms are basic but perfectly adequate and comfortable (the bathroom and shower facilities were very good). Our room was also very clean and was cleaned daily. The balcony at the rear has lovely mountain views and was nice to sit on in the evening. The setting of the hotel is great, only a few minutes walk to the beach and about ten minutes to the village where there are plenty of places to eat. The swimming pool area was gorgeous and we spent much of our holiday in the hammocks and rest areas in the lush tropical gardens surrounding the pool. Very relaxing! The grounds are also very well looked after. The pool was also lovely and a bit of a treat as Hotel Odile is only one of a few resorts in Cirali that has a swimming pool. It was nice to have a choice of either the pool or the sea for a swim. Breakfast was good, with a good selection of fruit, cereals, bread and jams, olives, figs, meats, eggs and cheeses. Fresh coffee instead of Nescafe and also proper fruit juice would have been a bonus. We particularly liked tea and cake time (between 4-5 pm) where free cake, tea and coffee was offered. We had lunch once at the hotel but it was expensive and the food wasn't great, you can get much better lunch in the restaurants just down the road. Overall, a very pleasant stay and we would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sj333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Odile has a gorgeous pool with panoramic views of the mountains around it. The extensive grounds are beautifully designed and maintained.
The rooms are superb, very swanky, with marble bathrooms, and sleek showers. The wall opposite the entrance has huge sliding doors onto a small private balcony with views across the garden and up to the hills. Odile is also well located near the turtle nests to the north, and the Olympos ruins to the south.
Zelda and Kemal at reception were endless helpful.
On the downside, the food was very mediocre, but I just went to Myland Nature for breakfast and dinner. The waiters didn't speak English but were keen to learn!

Room Tip: I stayed in 2 different rooms (because I went away one night), and they were both divine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madzufi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed her for three days after 10 days of touring around Turkey and it was a perfect place to relax and hang our by the pool. Really helpful staff, great no-frills food, fantastic pool and sunbeds, rooms clean and modern with nice terrace area. Only a minute's walk from the quiet beach, and 10 minutes to the village centre and half a dozen restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

We never used the pool but it is still a nice entry to place. Beautiful tile patio, nice loungers and hammocks to laze about. Directly across from the beach and a short walk to the restaurants. We ate at Odile and enjoyed the food and especially our very attentive and smiling waiter. I wish we had asked his name but he is al older gentlemen who is there all the time. The rooms are fine with nice patios looking out on garden.. I suffered one cold shower but the next day i complained and he explained that they sometimes need to switch to the back up system. Almost all of turkey uses solar heaters.. No phone or wireless in the rooms and thin walls. But overall a very Happy place to be. Recommend for mid level travelers.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank designcunning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cirali hotels
0.6 mi away
Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos
0.1 mi away
Kimera Hotel
Kimera Hotel
#1 of 18 in Cirali
187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aida Hotel
Aida Hotel
#7 of 18 in Cirali
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Olympos Lodge
Olympos Lodge
#9 of 18 in Cirali
146 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kibala Hotel
Kibala Hotel
#6 of 18 in Cirali
263 reviews
5.7 mi away
Azur Paradise
Azur Paradise
#8 of 18 in Cirali
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Odile Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Odile Hotel

Address: Cirali Mahallesi Ulupinar Koyu, Cirali, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Cirali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Cirali
Price Range: $62 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Odile Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Odile Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing