We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a gem!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Cirali
Certificate of Excellence
Suffolk
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a gem!!”
Reviewed September 4, 2010

Carrie is an excellent host who succeeds in catering for all the requirements of her guests at Canada Hotel.

Cirali is a wonderful little place, off the beaten track, and not at all touristy. We stayed 10 days at the Canada Hotel in July/August with our daughter, son-in-law and grandchildren and loved every minute of it.

The rooms were spotless and food was excellent. However the food did get a little boring towards the end of our 10 day stay as I am vegetarian but this is not a criticism.

It would be difficult to be negative about anything as Carrie does her absolute best to ensure all her guests enjoy themselves regardless of the length of their stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SuffolkSupersec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    567
    140
    30
    5
    0
See reviews for
339
282
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
surrey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2010

We travelled to Hotel Canada for 2 nights from our base in Kalkan to visit Cirali and it was lovely. We stayed in one of their new bungalows which were so clean, bathroom really good size and the kids loved the bunk beds and the TV!

Breakfast was included in the rate and we also opted for half board evening meal also and the food was excellent!

This is the perfect place to chill out and relax and cycle down to the lovely beach, walk along the ruins and then sit and have a cool beer afterwards.

If you love Turkey then you will love Cirali and say hello to Carrie from us!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kassurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2010

My Husband and I stayed at Hotel Canada for two nights at the end of a two week trip driving from Bodrum to Anatnlya. The hotel and the room were very nice. The room was very clean and had its own small balcony looking out to the hotel’s beautiful gardens. The hotel had plenty of parking and offered a good breakfast included in the room rate. The staff were friendly and we were offered an evening meal but no menu or price was mentioned and we declined as we wanted to eat on Cirali Beach. The hotel is only a 10 minute walk into Cirali centre. The village is only really two roads, one on the beach and one slightly inland, both lined with small restaurants and the odd bar. The atmosphere was lovely, very chilled out, relaxed and reminisant of backpacking in Thailand. We would have had a beer at the hotel bar but both it and the hotel generally seemed unable to tap into the chilled out vibe and atmosphere of the village, despite the hammocks in the garden. However, I would stay there again and recommend it to other travellers.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Moose-groupie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2010

From the moment we arrived at Canada hotel, we were made to feel very welcomed and incredibly relaxed. Nothing was too much trouble for Carrie and her staff; we spent our week enjoying the pool, getting some sun and eating the beautiful food that the hotel provided (it's well worth going half board as this eliminates the hassle of trying to find places to eat in the evening). It was particularly hot and we didn't really make the most of the various boat trips and excursions that the hotel can arrange for you. However, the beach is set against a beautiful backdrop and if you want to, it's possible to spend a very relaxing 7 days doing nothing but eating, swimming and enjoying the family-friendly atmosphere. An excellent place to bring children.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nessandson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2010

We stayed here for 10 nights in August. I would definitely recommend it to anyone staying in Cirali. We found the service excellent, Carrie is a great host. The hotel and the room itself were nice, kept very clean, and the staff were polite and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VXIIIZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2010

We stayed at the Canada Hotel for two nights, and I wish we could have stayed longer. This place has it all! The service is unbelievable, the rooms are pristine, and the grounds are impeccable! Plus, it is located in one of the most beautiful areas in Turkey. Although the location seems remote, it is close to everything! The owner walks around at all the meals to talk to the customers and ensure that their stay is going well. Phenomenal! Oh, and the food is excellent!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jms31880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2010

I would recommend the Canada Hotel unreservedly for anyone thinking of visiting Turkey. My family (including two boys aged 9 and 11) visited in July for 7 nights and were made to feel so welcome. You really only need to read the reviews on the hotel website to get an idea of how kind and hospitable Carrie and Saban are. Credit also due to the lovely staff at the hotel. A great hotel for families. Their set evening set menus are very good value indeed. We went on a boat trip advertised at the hotel and it was one of the best days of our 2 week holiday, peaceful, idyllic, fun and extraordinarily good value.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lou186222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cirali hotels
0.2 mi away
Kibala Hotel
Kibala Hotel
#8 of 18 in Cirali
249 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anatolia Resort Hotel
Anatolia Resort Hotel
#6 of 18 in Cirali
147 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aida Hotel
Aida Hotel
#5 of 18 in Cirali
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kimera Hotel
Kimera Hotel
#2 of 18 in Cirali
129 reviews
6.0 mi away
Azur Paradise
Azur Paradise
#4 of 18 in Cirali
118 reviews
0.6 mi away
Olympos Lodge
Olympos Lodge
#7 of 18 in Cirali
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos

Property: Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos
Address: Cirali Mah Ulupinar Koyu, Cirali 07070, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Cirali
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cirali
#1 Family Hotel in Cirali
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cirali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open April-November, Canada Hotel offers discerning couples and families a home-away-from-home to relax and unwind. An abundance of fruit trees nestle in beds of geraniums, whilst climbing bougainvilleas entwine themselves in the private balconies that provide stunning views of the mountain valley. With 26 bedrooms and garden bungalows, this small, family run hotel offers a full size swimming pool and children's pool. All modern conveniences are provided from hairdryers, TV, to free WiFi access. If fine food is your pleasure, we offer poolside dining where you can savour the delights of traditional Turkish cuisine and Mediterranean favourites. Our hotel can also cater for many special dietary requirements such as vegetarian meals, vegan, food allergies, and gluten free diets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canada Hotel Cirali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing