We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tied for best lodging, 4 weeks into a 5 week trip in Turkey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Cirali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We went just as the season ended, so the experience was as personal as a Pension, but with the fine grounds, well-maintained facilities, large pool of an upscale hotel. Location is just out of hearing of the party scene downtown--good for us, but means an evening walk if you are Up to Party Down. Cirali has 3 sites in reach--beach and Olympus ruins by walk, fire-fields by hike (or car & 1K stairs climb) , so don't book a short stay. Included bkfst. is both healthy and well-done, with a lot of choice. Optional dinner (25 T.L.) is under shade but adjacent to the large pool on one side and multiple hammocks on the other.
With few exceptions, turkish facility operators work hard. What is different here is that Carrie and Saban's hard work delivers an urbane, sophisticated experience in a rural setting.
And--only of interest to experienced travelers in Muslim lands--you will be startled to NOT hear the call for prayers in the early A.M. , because of the distance and soundproofing. You will, rather later, hear a rooster, however.

Room Tip: There won't be any bad ones, so don't fuss over it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BayAreaCA1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (777)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 777 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

Cirali is a beautiful small holiday resort that feels like a place from a less fraught and hectic period. The hotels are low rise, the ambience is cool and it feels kind of 'backpacker plus'. The plus element is the good Internet connectivity, high levels of cleanliness, a small number of restaurants of a good standard and a mixed age range of visitors.

The Canada fits perfectly into this setting, being environmentally unobtrusive yet containing everything one needs. If the description of Cirali suits you, then the Canada is for you.

One the plus side are the Cabins, green environment and ambience, great pool, decent a la Carte snacks and meals, excellent support from the owners, some free bicycles and some for rent and the prices for accommodation. The walk to the village centre is only a gentle 15 minutes and the beach five more along a generally quiet and pleasant road, with the caveat that Turkey has more than its fair share of bad drivers.

Just hanging around the Canada with it's shady gardens, hammocks and loungers is a pleasure

The owners really are mine of useful information and more than happy to share their knowledge.

My wife and I discussed our rating for some time and concluded that for us it's a four. But for a family with young children it would probably be a five for the safe and secure environment, easy baby care services and decent if not spectacular meals at an excellent price.

For our needs there a some small issues. that ate up the fifth star.

When you leave your room the electric cuts off, including to the fridge.

The set evening meal and the breakfasts need lifting up a bit, especially if you're staying for more than three or four days. I'm certain they would cook anything you wanted but it isn't clear what they can do. We would have appreciated a supplementary menu e.g eggs at breakfast or choice of evening main course and happily paid a little extra on the occasions we ate there. Prices though are low and excellent value for money.

We will definitely go to the Canada again, and they have helped make Cirali for us must go back place.

Room Tip: Cabins are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philmoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We spent 9 blissful days at the Canada Hotel. The hotel, and indeed Cirali, is a truly special place. Carrie, Saban, their teenage children and all the lovely staff really make this a home from home. No request is too much and the whole team really make that extra effort to ensure you have a fabulous holiday. The bungalows are amazing and very private with two separate sleeping areas so great for families. The gardens are beautiful like being in a tropical oasis and the pool lovely and clean. We travelled with a 22 month old and we couldn't have had a more comfortable experience - they are well kitted out for kids with an additional baby pool, the hammocks strewn through the gardens for relaxing in, highchairs, warm milk on request and fabulous cots with PROPER bedding including a lovely thick mattress - he slept well, we slept well! All the staff doted on our son and he was just so happy the whole time (having lots of people to show off to!). This place really does put the serene into family travel. Great food, free bikes to cycle into town/ to the beach including bikes with child seat, table tennis and well organised good value excursions. All I can say is that we have been on many holidays to many different places and this is one of the best. We could happily have stayed for a month! We can't wait to go back.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank CSHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights on our trip round the Turquoise Coast, and were really well looked after in this small friendly hotel. Carrie was an exceptional hostess and looked after all her guests as individuals. Lovely bright clean rooms with balconies, super pool, trips out, free bikes, and an excellent breakfast. Dinner was also excellent value. Thank you to all the staff - very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We had an ensuite room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PClaireT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

All the reviews say it all! What can one add! My husband and I joined my son and his family for the second week of their holiday. They have 3 girls, 10,8,and 15 months (Lucy has provided a review). The 2 eldest girls virtually never left the pool and if they did it was in the fierce heat of the afternoon where they were to be found sitting on the Turkish beds under the cool of the many exotic trees chatting happily to the other children of various ages! The youngest was happy to wander around the garden (chasing the chicken) or taking a dip in the children's pool.

Hotel Canada is an ideal place for a happy family holiday. Nothing is too much trouble for Carrie and all her staff. The food was good and plentiful and they are very happy to cook whatever you want when you want it. We did cycle to the beach for a fantastic meal (yes Granny and Grandad did cycle too)!!

A very happy time with our family.

Room Tip: Bungalows in the garden great for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shep43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This was the first holiday abroad we've had as a family for nearly nine years, so we planned very carefully. I read the reviews on TripAdvisor and we decided that the Canada Hotel sounded pretty good - as we booked late all that was left was the small bungalow (sleeping four rather than six people, so it was perfectly fine for two adults and two under 12 year olds!). Carrie was brilliant from the start, even before we flew out, emailing with advice, options, etc. I was reassured from get go!

The area - Cirali is undeveloped and unspoilt. If you're looking for water parks, nightclubs and pristine beaches, this probably isn't for you. However, if clear warm seas, little bars, beach restaurants, oh and ancient ruins you can walk to from the beach are what you're looking for then visit soon! And don't forget baby turtles (we visited in late August and saw lots of little baby turtles - a fantastic experience that we won't forget for a long time!). A special mention should also go to Kaptan's - a bar in Cirali (first on the left after the bridge). The best milk shakes. Ever.

The hotel - For us, the hotel was perfect. We stayed in a bungalow so I can't comment on the hotel rooms. The bungalow was clean and had everything we needed, shower and a/c worked really well (always important when the temperature is 37 degrees!). The food was plentiful, fresh and very tasty. Although we hadn't meant to, we ate at the hotel most evenings. The staff were very friendly and helpful and Carrie and Saban were always on hand to make sure we had everything we needed. Drinks were always available and although there were scheduled mini-bus trips to the beach, in reality, Carrie would always try and accommodate us if we needed a lift at any time. Absolutely fabulous.

The grounds are peaceful, with lovely exotic fruit trees and the odd tortoise, chicken and lizard hanging around. In the heat of the day the hammocks and seating were lovely and cool for a quiet snooze or a game of backgammon with an ice cold Turkish beer.

There were lots of families with children the same age as ours at the hotel, so they made friends very quickly and spent ridiculous amounts of time in the pool, which was very clean and had lots of toys and inflatables for communal use. think if I were holidaying without children, I would still go to the Canada Hotel, but I might avoid school holidays!

We came back feeling relaxed and as if we'd experienced a little piece of paradise (which not even Gatwick could dispel....). We are determined to return at some point in the not too distant future - the kids even said they'd rather go back to Turkey and see Carrie than go to Disneyworld... High praise indeed.

Thanks to Carrie, Saban and all the hotel staff for an unforgettable experience.

Room Tip: The bungalows are perfect for families and are private and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

like all the previous reviews for Canada hotel, I cannot fault it. We stayed with our daughter at the beginning of September and had a wonderful and relaxing stay. The bungalows are just perfect, clean, air con, large, clean. The grounds are stunning, with the most amazing vegetation similar to south east Asia. The pool is lovely as are all the staff. just lovely! it totally deserves its wonderful reviews.
Cirali is just so lovely we are already planning to return soon. I really hope it stays the way it is for a while longer. I am already sending friends and family to experience the beautiful village, stunning scenery, amazing food, and the clearest of sea....wish I was back there already!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debbiesw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cirali hotels
0.6 mi away
Kimera Hotel
Kimera Hotel
#1 of 18 in Cirali
187 reviews
1 mi away
Chimera Pia Hotel
Chimera Pia Hotel
#3 of 18 in Cirali
49 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aida Hotel
Aida Hotel
#7 of 18 in Cirali
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kibala Hotel
Kibala Hotel
#6 of 18 in Cirali
263 reviews
0.6 mi away
Olympos Lodge
Olympos Lodge
#10 of 18 in Cirali
146 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anatolia Resort Hotel
Anatolia Resort Hotel
#5 of 18 in Cirali
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos

Address: Cirali Mah Ulupinar Koyu, Cirali 07070, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Cirali
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cirali
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cirali
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cirali
Price Range: $44 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open April-November, Canada Hotel offers discerning couples and families a home-away-from-home to relax and unwind. An abundance of fruit trees nestle in beds of geraniums, whilst climbing bougainvilleas entwine themselves in the private balconies that provide stunning views of the mountain valley. With 26 bedrooms and garden bungalows, this small, family run hotel offers a full size swimming pool and children's pool. All modern conveniences are provided from hairdryers, TV, to free WiFi access. If fine food is your pleasure, we offer poolside dining where you can savour the delights of traditional Turkish cuisine and Mediterranean favourites. Our hotel can also cater for many special dietary requirements such as vegetarian meals, vegan, food allergies, and gluten free diets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canada Hotel Cirali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing