We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unspoilt nature away from mass turism”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Myland Nature Hotel
Ranked #10 of 54 Cirali B&B and Inns
Zurich
Level Contributor
72 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Unspoilt nature away from mass turism”
Reviewed October 11, 2009

A wonderful place. The nice and clean bungalows are enbedded in a garden with lush vegetation. The beach is unspoilt, beutiful and quite. The water is crystal clear. The food in the restaurant is home made and delicious. The owners Pinar and Engin and their staff are very friendly and helpful. This is an ideal place for those who look for unspoilt nature and wish to avoid mass turism. We went for the second time to Myland and took two other families with kids along, spent two weeks there and everibody loved it.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank turtlezurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    20
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
29
34
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
East Anglia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2009

We stayed at Myland for 2 weeks at the end of August, beginning September. We absolutely loved our stay. The area was not touristy, which is exactly how we liked it. Myland provided us with everything to have a wonderful time. We went on 3 trips organized by he owners. A tip to the eternal flames in the mountains, a boat trip to the sunken city of Kekova and a rafting trip to Korpulu Kanyon. They also took us to the open air museum and market in Kemer and arranged car hire for us.
Myland served us with excellent food and we did not feel the need to eat anywhere else. Breakfast was a buffet which lots of choice and the afternoon/evening menu had something for everyone. We are vegetarians and ate a delicious meal every evening.
The staff at Myland were great. They did absolutely everything to make our stay wonderful.
The grounds of the hotel are covered with lush fruit trees and we enjoyed a garden tour explaining what each plant/tree was. There are chickens clucking around amongst the trees, which we loved. There is a lovely hall in the grounds where there were yoga classes and the opportunity to play table tennis.
Cirali beach is just a short walk from the hotel, about 2 to 5 minutes, depending on how hot it was! It is a WWF protected beach and there are no touristy banana boats and other things in the sea. Just beautiful nature.
We met lots of wonderful people at Myland from all corners of the planet and our daughter make friends with the children staying at the hotel. Language was no barrier here.
We have many fond memories of our stay at Myland and were sad to leave. W e would definitely consider going back to Myland another time of year to explore the amazing area as there are lots of hiking trails.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 40camEastAnglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VICENZA, ITALY
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2009

If you want to find a beach bungalow in Mediterranean Sea which is still not destroyed by mass tourism, that will be a perfect choice.

The hotel has a very beutiful tropical garden with air-con bungalow, spacious and clean. All the fruits are fresh and organic and can be picked directly from the trees.

Beach is long, water very clean and without so many people, the structure is in a turtle protection national park so no touristic structures can be seen from the beach. We have saw beautiful sun rise and the young born turtles face to the sea. Really a nature jem.

The owners are very friendly and give very useful information on activities.
Recommended boat tour, 35 lira whole day with lunch, and make 5-6 stops on increadible places with turkish water.

The food is nature and ok, but if there are more variation should be perfect.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STJX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2009

We spent a couple of nights at Myland and were so sad to leave. The whole place has a special feel to it. We did Yoga every morning, woke up to see the sunrise and the baby turtles rushing to the see. Truly wonderful! Food is brilliant too and probably one of the best places to have lunch/dinner in the area. Location is great too, with the beach across the road. At night, do make a short trip to see the eternal flames / chimeras. All is all, if you can live without a TV and enjoy the simple pleasures life offers, this is the place for you!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MexBel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2009

After bodrum , I went to cirali , myland nature hotel . It is very nature and wellcome in the hidden paradise .
I have had great time . The owners of hotel are very nice as well as wellcoming .
There are ten bungalows at the very nice garden .It is very clean and cheerful .Breakfast is very delicious with home made products .The garden is very nice condition with variety of trees .You can get delicious home made food all day . I strongly recommend to anyone this place who wants to great holiday .I would like to say again `Thank you `to Pinar and Engin for warm wellcome

Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank zeynepist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sylvania, OH
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2009

I stayed here with my husband and 3 year old son for about 6 days. We are Turkish but hadn’t been back to Turkey for about 10 years. When we decided to vacation in Turkey for a week, I wanted a place away from the crowds and the concrete. I did a thorough research on touristy beach towns in Turkey and decided Cirali seemed closest to what I was looking for. Then, I browsed through the pensions and immediately made my decision when I found MyLand. I was looking for organic food, beach, yoga, Turkish culture and food and MyLand had it all and really met up to my expectations.

Yoga classes taught by Pinar were awesome. She teaches the asanas, breathing techniques, and the philosophy and she tailors it for whoever is there that morning. Immediately after the yoga classes is a wonderful breakfast which is included in the price. There was plenty natural food at the breakfast from either their own garden or from a nearby town. Carob, nuts, figs were part of the breakfast menu which I truly enjoyed. Lunch and dinner were also of great quality but we mainly went to town for other meals because it was cheaper to do so.

Our son was rather loud at times but there were a few other families and this did not seem to cause a major problem. The yoga studio was nicely decorated and we used it not only for yoga but also to keep our son entertained as there were some toys in there for kids. One of the staff members, Emine was awesome. She kept playing with our son and was extremely friendly and helpful.

We went there in early may which is the beginning of the season and possibly the best time to go to Cirali. The nature was blooming and the beach was very clean. I spotted about five different types of fish just in the shallow waters. The beach is sandy but when you get in the water it is mainly small stones. Some guests were dropping off their cigarrate butts in the sand which really bothered me. We mentioned this to Pinar and she took empty pots to the beach for smokers.

This is an awesome place to go if you are looking for a relaxed vacation in the heart of the Mediterranean natural and cultural history. MyLand had several different organic fruit trees. Pinar said we were welcome to eat the yenidunya fruit (http://traglor.cu.edu.tr/objects/images/15_5_2008_21_59_7_yenidunya.JPG) off from the trees and that was a real treat as the fruits were very delicious and of course very fresh. Yes, the roosters are loud but I actually enjoyed their sound and my son heard and saw the roosters for the first time in his life.

If you are looking to relax and get back in touch with nature, teach your kids about nature and more natural life this is definitely the place to go. Yes, it does cost more than other nearby pensions but I thought it was well worth it.

The only suggestion I would make would be for owners (Pinar or Engin) to prepare some educational materials about the place to share with the guests. Unless you ask the owners specific questions on how they heat the water, treat the wastewater, get the food, do the composting you will not get a good feel for the quality of the place. Also, upon our request, Pinar did a mini tour of the trees and talked to us about what they were. This was awesome but is not offered routinely.

There are plenty of things to do in nearby places if you want to explore a little. The burning flame (http://chimerayanartas.com/html/englisch.html) is well worth the hike and is doable with a toddler if you don’t mind carrying your child parts of the way. We also went up the Tahtali Mountain (http://www.tahtali.com/english/), again well worth a visit.

Overall, this was an awesome trip. If you are like me, you will really enjoy the place, the owners, and the staff. Don’t forget to check out the lunch place about 100 yards down the road. They have awesome gozleme (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/G%C3%B6zleme) which you can eat in the shade of a tree on a nicely decorated platform.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Apuls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2009

Pinar and Engin, together with Yetish (Chef), make Myland my repeat destination in Lycia. This was my fourth year at Myland and I cannot think I would want to stay anywhere else in Cirali or frankly anywhere else in the area. The rooms are always a peaceful retreat and the gardens, chickens, fossilised fronds in the garden path, proximity to a clean and turtle populated beach mean much needed rest. A point to note is that the meals at Myland are the best along the bay. Forget Olympos. Apparently there is yoga, but thankfully not compulsory despite Youran's and Pinar's kindness and charm.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank feralralph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cirali hotels
0.9 mi away
Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos
0.1 mi away
Bellerofon Hotel
Bellerofon Hotel
#14 of 18 in Cirali
60 reviews
0.5 mi away
Odile Hotel
Odile Hotel
#8 of 18 in Cirali
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Olympos Lodge
Olympos Lodge
#7 of 18 in Cirali
137 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aida Hotel
Aida Hotel
#5 of 18 in Cirali
118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kimera Hotel
Kimera Hotel
#2 of 18 in Cirali
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myland Nature Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myland Nature Hotel

Property: Myland Nature Hotel
Address: Cirali Koyu Cirali Sahil Yolu | Kemer Merkez, Cirali 07980, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Cirali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Cirali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our multi-purpose room for yoga and dancing also for art activities. Has a table tennis, movie collection with DVD and children toys. Its cozy with a fire place in cool weather. Serves also a covered restaurant for winter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Myland Nature Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing