We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slice of heaven”
Review of Portalimo Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cirali
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Portalimo Lodge
Ranked #7 of 66 Specialty Lodging in Cirali
Reviewed September 28, 2013

good things and bad things about portalimo lodge..

GOOD:

1. Paradise setting, orange,pomegranate,figs,bananas, flowers of every sort, peace and tranquility everywhere. It does your soul good.

2. Fabulous pool

3. Fabulous day beds,perfect for reading ..and sun beds around the pool

4. Chickens, and friendly tortoises and one amazing dog Hera

5. Gaye, Erol and Cemile ( the portalimo family) do everything to make your stay enjoyable, you can see they get pleasure from making their guests happy. when we arrived we had a lovely bunch of flowers in our room and a welcome poster on our door for our wedding anniversary...perfect. They offer to take you and bring you back from beach or village, even when my husband wasn't well they were so concerned and offered to drive us to dr, even to wake them in the night...
They feel like your friends and you know there is nothing too much trouble for them. They are truly lovely and genuine people.

6. Portalimo lodge is so secure. no one can enter without their knowledge, it is so safe, and your belongings are safe.

7. The food is amazing, plentiful,and delicious as well as extremely good value..You couldn't make the meals yourself for the same price! Please sort out cookery lessons for next year!!!

8. The restaurant area is so nice, with tiled floor, lovely music and candlelit at night, unlike many restaurants in the village where you sit in the dusty and dirt floor.

9. The lodges are spacious, the air conditioning is great, it is immaculate, the linens are spotless and good quality. Loads of hot water and a powerful shower.Kettle and tea and coffee and lovely little fridge.

10. The gardener keeps the garden in a fantastic condition. He is there every day keeping it absolutely beautiful..

BAD:

1. It makes you sick when you leave, your heart is aching. We have left paradise

2. Your own cooking isn't the same after eating Cemiles cooking.

3. You can't concentrate on anything except how and when can we return....ASAP.

Room Tip: All lodges are the same top quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lolo1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaye U, Sahibi at Portalimo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Thanks very much to the Brown family because of such good emotions and good comments. We loves you and wait again to portalimo lodge that your home in Türkiye.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 46 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

i dont know how can i start to explain our holiday in portalimo ! i have been many places in olimpos and cirali, i can say that its the only place i loved ! food was wonderful ( especially Turkish meze and MANTI which i have eaten every single day !! :) ) best environment, wherever you look all green and so peaceful ..... also rooms are so clean and people help you 24/7 ... thank you very much for everything , see you next year !

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malta34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaye U, Owner at Portalimo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

You are very special couple , we thank you for nice comment. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We spent seven nights at Portalimo Lodge and had the most fantastic time! This is honestly the first time that a hotel has lived up to the photos. The bungalows, of which there are only four, are beautifully furnished, clean and comfortable. The pool and gardens are immaculate, and have wonderful views of the surrounding mountains. It was so relaxing to lie back in one of the large cushioned beds and just gaze at the breathtaking scenery. Such an idyllic location! The lovely owners were very attentive, but not at all intrusive, and this really added to the enjoyment of our holiday. We ate lunch and dinner at the restaurant several times, and the food was the best we tasted in Cirali.

All in all, we're so glad to have found this little gem and would recommend it unreservedly to anyone looking for peace and quiet in homely, yet somewhat luxurious, surroundings.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank biz_e26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaye U, Owner at Portalimo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you very much for the beautiful feelings and impressions. Portalimo Lodge is your home in Turkey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

This was a great hotel, pleasant hotel guests, excellent food, fantastic desserts buffet! Hotel is very nice integrated into nature, acts inconspicuous, not pretentious. Very nice facility. will definitely be returning! The owner was charming and friendly, cooking up a wonderful and breakfast and always being welcoming and friendly. were suprised at how clean and new everything was (hot water, heating/AC, clean sheets and towels) . this is certainly a good place for families/people who are looking to relax and enjoy. Try one of the fresh oranges on the trees! We only stayed three night but if you are looking at spending a relaxing few days in Turkey, I would advise spending it here rather than at a busy, touristy resort.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clive b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaye U, Owner at Portalimo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you very much for the beautiful feelings and impressions. Portalimo Lodge is your home in Turkey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

When i saw portalimo lodge on web at first time, i had never dreamt such a peaceful holiday.. İts very quiet and full of happy and kind people.. if you want to have a holiday , portalimo in cirali is a nice choice.. Cause you will feel like at your home...

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tokgoznihan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaye U, Owner at Portalimo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Thank you very much for beautiful feelings See you next year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed at Portalimo Lodge for 7 nights and it was just perfect! Portalimo Lodge presented us to a totally relaxing, laid back atmosphere, gorgeous food and idyllic green and shady surroundings. Beautiful settings, surrounded by mountains gave a really peaceful feeling to the place. Lovely pavilions and hammocks are available for guests that wants calmness and tranquility, or even take a nap in the shadow. We swam in the clean and refreshing swimming pool every day and slept really well in our bungalows. Within Portalimo Lodge there are four bungalows for rent, and since our family consist four people, we occupied two of them. The bungalows were incredibly cozy, set in lovely surroundings, hidden away behind lovely roses and begonvillas, they were very comfortable and well appointed. The bed was good and nicely decorated with a mosquito net, the bathroom quite fine and hygienic, and a modern and functional air condition gave a fresh feeling in those warm august nights. Everywhere it was really clean and the owner use high quality in linen, towels etc. Each bungalow had a porch with table and chairs out front to relax in with a fantastic view to the mountains. When we relaxed by the pool, we were served fresh fruit as a compliment, and maybe a glass of wine when we calm down at the porch, just enjoying the view.

Portalimo Lodge is an amazing place and totally unspoilt, and a very friendly, welcoming & great place to stay. The customer service was impeccable. The owners Gaye and Erol, together with their son, Ozan make you feel so welcome and nothing is too much trouble for them. It was a constant genuine care throughout our stay, the owners was always there if needed, but generally they kept themselves in the background, making sure our stay at Portalimo Lodge ran smoothly. The chef, Cemile is also a delight person and she made the most delicious food you can think off. Every morning we were served a fantastic breakfast, and it was a feast of gözleme, fried fingers, honey, fresh fruits, delicious jam, homemade from the garden, fresh breads and orange juice, eggs cooked to order,(we got our own omelet perfect made for us) olives, cheeses, and crisp cucumber and tomatoes, coffee.. We all looked forward to lingering over this mini feast every morning in those nice surroundings! Dinner is delicious and very good value for money. Cemile made pancakes with orange syrup ice cream and also lovely Muhallebi to us. Our son turned 14 by the time we stayed at Portalimo Lodge, and the owners throw a surprise party for him, with chocolate cake, candles and lots of joy and happiness. Portalimo Lodge served some of the most delicious fresh food I've ever eaten and everywhere the service is excellent. Food was served in a lovely candlelit area with beautiful music and breezes.

The beach is about 1500 meters away, but you can borrow a bike. The owners offered to drive us to the beach and pick us up later, but since we had a rental car, there was no need. If someone think the distance from the beach is a downside for this location, it is more than made up for by the combination of the welcoming staff, great breakfast, dinner, blissful lush setting of greens and flowers, peacefulness, candlelit areas, fruit trees all over the property, marvelous mountains, and amazing staff who go way out of the way to help you with any issue or question.

I loved the beautiful garden at Portalimo Lodge where you can walk around in a totally peaceful state of mind, enjoy the view, sense the scent and simply listen to the sound of silence. Everywhere you find something new and exciting, whether it’s a funny and lovely decoration, a turtle that pass you slowly or a fruit hanging on a three, ready to be picked and tasted. The garden consists of about 150 different plants and greenery. Lovely chickens roaming around and a friendly dog, named Hera, stroll happily around. This is without a doubt a place where you can feel the owners love for their paradise. And as their guest you are welcome to share their passion for this beautiful place. Portalimo Lodge must be the most perfect place for artists who search for inspiration in a stress free place, since it provide such lovely surroundings and a calm and peaceful harmony. There is no light pollution during night at Portalimo Lodge, so the stars shine even brighter and clearer from the sky. A guest told me that she had lied in the pool during night and just glared at the stars – it had been an amazing experience. Next time I’ll do the same, for sure!! I would definitely recommend Portalimo Lodge 100 % to guest who manages to see the value of this significant paradise! After spending several vacations in lots of 5 star hotels in Turkey, it was revealing to find this lovely place near the beautifull beach and also close to the ancient city of Olympos. We also enjoy the village of Cirali with the eternal flames of Chimera only a walk away.

The day we left they all walked us to our car and we were really sad to go! I could easily spend plenty more blissful time in this paradise! We miss you all at Portalimo Lodge :)

Room Tip: The bungalows nearest to the pool have a great view to the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hege J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaye U, Owner at Portalimo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Thank you very much for the beautiful feelings and impressions. Portalimo Lodge is your home in Turkey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

It was just wonderful place to make a holiday. I and my friend stayed only 2 days but couldn't leave from there easily. If I want to describe '' Portalimo Lodge'' I can say to you ''It's a heaven on earth''
Thank you for your kindly hospitality !!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erman I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cirali hotels
0.6 mi away
Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos
0.7 mi away
Lemon Garden Lodge
Lemon Garden Lodge
#14 of 66 in Cirali
22 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kimera Hotel
Kimera Hotel
#1 of 18 in Cirali
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Azur Paradise
Azur Paradise
#8 of 18 in Cirali
125 reviews
1.2 mi away
Olympos Lodge
Olympos Lodge
#10 of 18 in Cirali
146 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chimera Pia Hotel
Chimera Pia Hotel
#3 of 18 in Cirali
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portalimo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portalimo Lodge

Address: Ulupinar koyu Cirali, no:61, Cirali 07980, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Cirali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 66 Specialty Lodging in Cirali
Price Range: $94 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A decent environment which is only 1800 metres away from one of the most beautiful beaches of the Mediterannean where all shades of green meet the sky blue: Portalimo. Consisting of four adorable bungalows and a swimming pool built inside a 5000 m2 of land that includes various types of fruit and palm trees, where you can only listen to the silence during your stay.Hygiene is our priority in our management, and 7/24 hot water, air-conditioner, minibar, hair-dryer and tea-coffee machines are provided in the rooms. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing