We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come as a Guest, Leave as Family!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Karakus Pansiyon Hostel Resort
Ranked #25 of 66 Specialty Lodging in Cirali
Reviewed April 8, 2012

I spent an idyllic 5 weeks in Cirali in Oct./Nov. 2011 and have only rave reviews and the warmest memories of my stay in beautiful Cirali on the spectacular Mediterranean Coast!
Karakus is a pretty spot, with pomegranate, orange, lemon and persimmon trees dotting a bucolic setting, chickens wandering the grounds, outdoor tables, chairs, lounges, platforms, breakfast--full-on--in the sun, coffee/tea whenever you want it, the friendly, helpful warm Mehmet and Sara, satisfying all your needs, often inviting you to join them for lunch or dinner, a three minute walk to the wondrous beach, 30 second walk to the peaceful village with restaurants and small supermarkets--and walking distance to the breathtaking Chimaera (Yanartas) magical fires, right on the Lycian Way hiking route and minutes away from past echoes of ancient glory in the ruins of Olympos.

It is a magical spot which only grows on you the longer one stays in this special place.
Best of all is Martin, the German ex-pat who regularly helps out with this pansiyon, attending to many of the arrangements to fully enjoy your stay, from friendly advice about what to see, where to go, how to get there and who is so knowledgeable about all things Turkish that you in effect have your own private guide to make your stay unforgettable!!!

Room Tip: The main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 29 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2012

We've been to the Karakus Pension for three nights and we were really satisfied. Nice people, fair prices, good meal. Moreover, the beach of Cirali is very nice, the lycian way leads directly through the village.

From Cirali you can go to the Chimaeres by feet, you can visit Olympos and do a wonderful daytrip along the coast (approximatly 20 kilometres) to Tekirova. You'll find someone who can bring you back from Tekirova to the pension for little charge, if you want to.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stefan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Staff is very friendly and helpful. What ever you need they will try to find a solution. Good breakfast helps to start the day in a good mood. The room was clean and quiet. Quality and comfort compared with the price per night is very high! A perfect place to discover Yanartas and Olympos and to enjoy the beautiful beach of Cirali. You can come as a guest and you can leave as a friend!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

..but had a plane to catch. Clean, welcoming pension tucked away 3 minutes from the amazing beach. The host and friends are warm helpful and well informed about this fantastic area. I stopped one night on the Lycian Way, but would have loved to stay longer. The B&B price was good value and dinner was well worth the extra few Lira. (If you are looking for straightforward pricing, this is a good place for you.) The host has a car and he was more than willing to give lifts locally (and even airport transfers I think). Go to the Chimaera after dinner: an eerily primordial place.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2009

I would recommend Karakus Pansiyon to anyone wanting a relaxing break in idyllic surroundings. The air-conditioned ensuite room was basic but clean - and that is all you need, as you spend most your time outdoors.

The Pansiyon garden is beautiful and surrounded by greenary - trees, plants and flowers - which you can enjoy from the swinging hammocks or several loungers. There is also a 6' x 6' outdoor seat/bed thing that could probably seat up to 20 people, which is perfect for relaxing on in an evening, eating, drinking or playing games. There are a few chickens wandering round the garden and birds singing. There are also grape vines, plum trees and lemon trees dotted around the garden. One of my favourite memories is picking lemons from the garden and slicing them for my gin & tonic!

The staff are so lovely and most speak reasonably good English. If they didn't have something on site, like a certain drink or even a newspaper, they'd send someone to get it straight away! There was always someone around to help or chat to. We even spent one evening drinking beer and playing cards with the staff.

The beach is a 5-minute walk down a dusty road with lime and olive trees on both sides. The beach is sand and pebbles with clear warm water, and Karakus Pansiyon has allocated sun loungers/umbrellas. It also has its own restaurant/bar on the beach with even more friendly staff.

This Pansiyon really gives you a taste of local Turkish life - it is not commercial in any way at all. I would recommend it to couples, families and travellers (although I'd warn females to be a little on guard in terms of some - not all - of the local Turkish men!) or anyone wanting pure relaxation and peace. I would not recommend it to those wanting nightlife (although there is some in the next town), shops or lots of activities. Although there are boat trips and excursions, there is very little to do in Cirali itself except relax - but sometimes that's what we all need!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank YoungEnglishFemale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank ErRyanUnal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Semih G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cirali hotels
0.3 mi away
Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos
0.4 mi away
Kimera Hotel
Kimera Hotel
#1 of 18 in Cirali
185 reviews
1.1 mi away
Chimera Pia Hotel
Chimera Pia Hotel
#3 of 18 in Cirali
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Olympos Lodge
Olympos Lodge
#9 of 18 in Cirali
147 reviews
6.0 mi away
Azur Paradise
Azur Paradise
#8 of 18 in Cirali
125 reviews
0.3 mi away
Odile Hotel
Odile Hotel
#10 of 18 in Cirali
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karakus Pansiyon Hostel Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karakus Pansiyon Hostel Resort

Address: Ulupinar Koyu Cirali Mah. Kemer Merkez, Kemer, Cirali, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Cirali
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 66 Specialty Lodging in Cirali
Hotel Class:2 star — Karakus Pansiyon Hostel Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Karakus Pansiyon Hostel Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing