We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay in Cirali”
Review of Ugur Pansiyon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ugur Pansiyon
Ranked #7 of 54 Cirali B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 26, 2010

First you have to understand what is Cirali : it is 3 Km beach with only pensions/small hotels at 50 m from the sea (this sea front is protected). Most of the places (around 60) are very similar : bungalows, a restaurant and some hamacs or relaxing area. There is a kind of center with 2 streets. Ugur pension is at the extreme of the beach so far from those 2 streets which means that it is very quiet....so you have nice bungalows in a very quiet area and with nice vegetation 50 m from the beach. We eat most of the time there and the food was deliciaous (we try to go out one night and decide to stay the following eve at the pension). The 2 brothers are vey nice and make everything to make you satisfy....Really a nice place to cut ourself from the world and mass touristic area.

Only default : even if the room are very clean, they did do our room one day.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Victoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 69 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2010

Our stay here was a very weird one and we are still trying to work out the deal. We arrived at the turn off to Cirali, which is where the buses drop you and went and asked the dolmus driver the cost to Ugur Pansion. He advised that it was 25TL to travel the 10km to the property, to which I queried considering we had just paid 26.50TL from Kas(100 km) for both of us! He advised that because we were the only customer that was the minimum "special price", we tried to negotiate but to no avail. We rang the Pansion to query this price and were told that it was correct, but we could wait for other customers to come to make it cheaper! Anyway when we finally succumbed after about a 30mins wait we were taken to Ugur Pansion, where we were met by who we now know as the manager. There was no introductions, he just grabbed our bags and motioned for us to follow to our room, & then proceeded to turn and leave without a word??? My wife then went over and asked the details, breakfast, what to see, how to get there, etc. Things did not change for our 2 days there, we were never greeted, never asked if we needed anything or given any advice, in fact there were no words spoken unless we instigated. When we asked if it was possible for them to drop us at the highway upon checking out due to the high cost of dolmus we were told they could only ring and get them to pick us up with a shrug of the shoulders.

The place itself did not look like anyone had stayed there for some time and staff(??) were more interested in their maintenance and repairs than us their paying customers. If they were not ready for customers why were they advertising rooms and accepting bookings! I actually emailed the Pansion direct and recieved the offer from the owner.

The rooms are small wooden cabins which were quite nice with the standard Turkish shower without screen. The windows had shutters which was great for sleeping in and the breakfast provided was fantastic. The beach was about a 300m walk from the property and approx 3km to town. The pansion provided us with bicycles to get to town but we were not sure how this would work if there were other guests wanting them given the distance.

We have been travelling for 10 months on this trip and stayed at many places, but have never felt more unwelcome than we did here. The overall experience of this Pansion spoilt our stay in Cirali and we could not recommend this place as a choice for staying.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoJo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2010

The famıly here are so attentıve to your needs! From early mornıng to late at nıght, they keep an eye on theır guests and are at theır sıde ımmedıately should they want anythıng or are ın any trouble. The breakfast has a lıttle somethıng for everyone . . freshly made salad, home made jam, fresh bread, cheeses, eggs from the famıly's chıckens, juıce, tea, coffee and an assortment of other turkısh delıghts lıke peynir whıch ıs all delıcıous and very fıllıng. We also borrowed what was probably the famılıes own cycles. The famıly cooked us a hearty evenıng meal one nıght and then drove us to the wonderous Chımera fıre mountaın - Aydın was even there waıtıng to collect us on our return. They gave us extra blankets for nıght tıme as we vısıted out of season and they made sure that on the sunny days the hammocks were out for us to chıll out ın. I love thıs beautıful place wıth the pebble beach a short walk away and so close to Olympos. I wıll return agaın soon to thıs fantastıc famıly run pension.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miximatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2009

Almost at the end of the 4km bay that stretches along Cirali to Olimpos, Ugur Pansiyon (named after the eldest son in the family) is a lovely place to stay for rest and relaxation. Bungalow type rooms and 4 log cabins (this is where we stayed) are located in the families grounds across a quiet road from the beach. The rooms are surrounded by mandarin & pomegranate trees which abound with fruit. Meals can be taken on the lawn and are simple, but very tasty home-cooked meals. This was one of 4 places we stayed in Turkey and the only place where we were given the same for breakfast as the family ate themselves - fresh cheeses, salad, fruit, bread, honey, homemade jam - fabulous. Evening meals are also provided on request - we normally like to eat in different restaurants each night, but having eaten at Ugur on our first night in Cirali were convinced to eat there every night of our 8 day stay.

Our hosts were in no way pushy or intrusive, service here is very relaxed, but were very attentive to our needs - taking us to Phaselis on request , driving us to the Chimera, and even driving to collect us for dinner when we lagged behind other guests who had used the pansiyons bikes to return from cocktails in Cirali!

This is not high-end luxury accommodation, but it is a very comfortable, clean relaxing getaway - great value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StellaBrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2008

Cirali is a wonderful place - a hideaway at the bottom of the mountains. Visiting there you feel like one of the select few. And the people at the Ugur pension - out of town, at the even quieter end of the turtle-breeding beach - make you feel welcome and at home in this paradise. Some details:

Location - in Cirali, on the beach, about thirty minutes walk from the main village area but neighboured by other pensions. Perfect for an ultra-quiet getaway, but if you want anything livelier then you might want to stay closer to town - there's not a lot going on (but then again, this is Cirali!).

The rooms and restaurant are set in extensive grounds, with a lot of shady trees and hammocks. There's a few shady relaxation areas too, which we welcomed given the summer heat.

Facilities: well, Cirali is quiet and this is very much a budget option. The table tennis table is excellent, but this is a place for reading, walking and swimming. The hotel took us up to the start of the walk up to the Chimera - a natural phenomemon really worth it: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Yanarta%C5%9F . The hotel were also happy to arrange airport transfers.

Rooms: we stayed in a basic room, which has reasonable space, a nice wet room with a good shower and air conditioning. Ground floor, so no balcony, but a patio outside. Clean, with simple rugs on the floor and white sheets and towels, and a wardrobe. They also have bungalows, but we didn't see these.

Style: mainly Turkish guests, but also some Austrians and north Americans when we were staying as well as us (English). Very laid-back, with a discreet presence - the staff were always on hand to help with questions, ideas and so on, but did not "push" anything on to you. I loved their laid-back friendliness and this made for an even more relaxing time.

Food: a great Turkish breakfast buffet, with all the traditional cheese, eggs, cucumber, tomato and melon with wonderful fresh bread and exceptionally good apricot jam - think it was home-made. Other food available on demand. The food was generally great and, given notice earlier in the day, prepared us lovely, simple food for the evening.

Overall: we felt completely restored after our all-too short stay here. Highly recommended for those seeking a very simple, quiet stay.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank adventurerette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ольга Щ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank acg1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cirali hotels
1.2 mi away
Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos
1.0 mi away
Aida Hotel
Aida Hotel
#7 of 18 in Cirali
129 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kimera Hotel
Kimera Hotel
#1 of 18 in Cirali
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Olympos Lodge
Olympos Lodge
#9 of 18 in Cirali
147 reviews
0.7 mi away
Anatolia Resort Hotel
Anatolia Resort Hotel
#5 of 18 in Cirali
161 reviews
0.8 mi away
Odile Hotel
Odile Hotel
#10 of 18 in Cirali
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ugur Pansiyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ugur Pansiyon

Address: | Ulupinar Koyu, Cirali 07980, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Cirali
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Cirali
Price Range: $30 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our pension has 4 wooden bungalow 2 wooden family bungalovs and 11 bungalow rooms in between orange and mulberry trees. Our garden has swings, hammocks, deck chairs, orient corners, table tennis, beach volleyball court . While you spend your time sitting on the orient corners or settling down on the deck chairs or hammocks in silence and being peaceful. Your children can play and run. The vegetables and fruits, which are used by us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ugur Pansiyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing