We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”
Review of Ugur Pansiyon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ugur Pansiyon
Ranked #6 of 54 Cirali B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I loved staying at Ugur Pension. Cirali is such a great little village to visit. Its not touristy at all, very quiet and surrounded by nature. I feel like I truly had a relaxed vacation with no fuss while staying here.

Ugur's is a gem. It is within walking distance of the beach. There are fruit trees all over and there are swings for the kids, hammocks, table tennis table and volleyball net. There are also little "dining huts" where you and your family can dine outside in addition to the general eating area. We stayed in the garden room which was very spacious and clean.

Ugur and his family are so nice and accommodating. The homemade food that they cooked was some of the best that I had in Turkey and super delicious. I really wish that I could have stayed here longer and I will definitely stay here the next time that I am in Cirali.

Room Tip: Ask to see the rooms before hand. They also offer bungalows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CalisDeJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 69 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

We really enjoyed our tıme at the Uğur pensıon: the rooms are sımple, but are clean and have aırcondıtıonıng (whıch we dıdn't have to use often). The settıng ıs really beautıful wıth a lovely garden to the front, where also breakfast ıs taken and where you can relax ın the afternoon and to the back ıs a pretty orchard.
We found the breakfast fantastıc and the dınner was also very lovely (maınly vegetarıan) clearly homecooked wıth very reasonable prıcıng - we ate out once and felt ıt was not worth ıt compared to the pensıon's own food.
The sea ıs ın front of the door (about 5mın walk to the beach).
IN general ıt ıs a very famıly orıented place and for people who admıre quıetness, remoteness and relaxatıon.
(bıkes and sunumbrellas are avaılable for free)

Room Tip: ın hıgh season ıt mıght be advısable to ask for a room nearer the orchard because the sun exposure d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AliandAnika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Cirali is a best kept tourist secret in general and the Ugur is one of the reasons. Cirali reminds me of Oahu's north shore with its primitive beauty and mom and pop restaurants, stores and hotels. The best fish I had was at the Ugur but every meal I ate at the hotel or in town was excellent. Try the calamari at any place. It's the best I've ever had.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CriticInMyOwnMind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Can't go wrong type of place if you are in need of escaping from the hassle of city life.. Great food, friendly owners, good service..
Great for people with kids on top.. lovely beach just 100 meters away.. Caretta Carettas are a bonus for all...
Enjoy your holiday...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SerefOzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Our first visit to Turkey and we chose very well. We arrived just after midnight with the owners waiting for us. They provided a meal and cooked real chips to keep our children happy.

They have built the wooden chalets within a plantation of orange, lemon, pomegranate and mulberry trees, with herbs mixed in-between, the aroma is gorgeous. Ours was a family room, which was totally as described, a large double room and bunk beds all with crisp white linen. There is an excellent air conditioning unit, and a very small fridge ( not a mini bar ) the shower room is large and is found off the main bedroom.

Breakfast is basic, but plentiful and is all home grown or locally produced, with their own jams and preserves, also local honey. Tomatoes, cucumber, olives and an amazing leafy hot lettuce ( like hot radish and rocket mixed ) Tables and chairs are set out under the trees, with hammocks, and raised stilted traditional beds to lounge on. There is also a well used table tennis table and volley ball court.

The owners are genuine and very kind, nothing is too much trouble, they are very knowledgeable and told us where best to snorkel, there are posters of turtles and local birds up, they are very much lovers of nature.

The rooms and grounds are immaculate, the flies, appear to be kept down by their chickens who just run around and also provide the hard boiled eggs for breakfast.

The beach is about 150 yards straight across the road, if you want to be with the masses ( we didn't! ) a walk up the beach will provide lots of loungers and umbrellas and rows of seaside restaurants. The best snorkelling is the rocks to the left.

I strongly recommend this as a place to stay and wish we could have stayed 2 weeks,instead of one, the area is totally unspoiled due to being in a national park, so no high rise.

So stay here if like us you have children or you just love nature ( turtles nest on the beach opposite )

Room Tip: Get in early for a good family room there are not many. Though if you are planning to take very few...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Charlie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

A real vacation for the soul, body and heart in a circle nice lovely family! Garden with pomegranate and orange trees, chickens and roosters, clear sea, healthy and tasty food, friendly conversation and service and much much more good! Better come and expirience everything yourself. Have a good holiday!

Room Tip: We stayed in a bungalow, we liked
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Наталья М
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

It's hard to find fault with this Pansiyon. The family who run it are extremely friendly and helpful, the homemade food - you can eat whatever the chef have made that day - is really great. There's no need to eat anywhere else. It's situated just a stone's throw from the beach, and about halfway between Chimera Yanartas and Olympos. I've noticed that some reviewers have complained about the size of the rooms, but considering the grounds contain a table tennis table, a volleyball net and really nice places to sit outside where you can watch the chickens hedgehogs and birds going about their business (and charge your phones!), there's really no need to stay in your rooms except to shower and sleep. In any case, the rooms are a perfectly adequate size! I loved this place; it's definitely up there with the best.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisGilliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cirali hotels
1 mi away
Aida Hotel
Aida Hotel
#7 of 18 in Cirali
129 reviews
1.2 mi away
Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos
1.4 mi away
Olympos Lodge
Olympos Lodge
#9 of 18 in Cirali
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kimera Hotel
Kimera Hotel
#1 of 18 in Cirali
187 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chimera Pia Hotel
Chimera Pia Hotel
#3 of 18 in Cirali
49 reviews
1.3 mi away
Arya Holiday Houses
Arya Holiday Houses
#3 of 54 in Cirali
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ugur Pansiyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ugur Pansiyon

Address: | Ulupinar Koyu, Cirali 07980, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Cirali
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Cirali
Price Range: $33 - $2,051 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our pension has 4 wooden bungalow 2 wooden family bungalovs and 11 bungalow rooms in between orange and mulberry trees. Our garden has swings, hammocks, deck chairs, orient corners, table tennis, beach volleyball court . While you spend your time sitting on the orient corners or settling down on the deck chairs or hammocks in silence and being peaceful. Your children can play and run. The vegetables and fruits, which are used by us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ugur Pansiyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing