We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere, relaxing on low season”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Olympos Orange Pension
Ranked #3 of 28 Olympos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
BARCELONA
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, relaxing on low season”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed two nights and from our own experience staff was always dedicated and keen to help and inform on anything,so I don't really understand what could go wrong with other opinions about it.
The Pension is nice and constitutes a terrific value. Our room was simple but great, with a confortable bed and a good hot shower the two most important things for travelling the area in April. The included breakfast consists of a an omelette or eggs cooked for you on the spot with mixed vegetables, coffee, chiai, honey, jam and bread. Dinner was also included and suited both me (deliciously cooked chicken, beef) and even more my wife who is a vegetarian and found different options.
Parking is available for free in the same street.
A few minutes short walk to the ruins and lovely beach, we went sea kayaking with a local guide who speaks Spanish called Ali.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank dnebot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    39
    10
    4
    7
See reviews for
8
43
22
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
samhartley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Me and my partner stayed with Orange Pansion and had such an amazing time.to start with we had a cash flow problem and apo went well out of his way to help us which we are very grateful for. The accommodation was clean tidy and very funky.the food was lovely and the general vibe of the place was nice and layback and the location is unbeatable. I can't wait till our next visit. Top place and a real allrounder.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samhartley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Me and my girl friend stayed here in 2011.I really can't remember her name right now ( i'm glad i can't) but she was the rudest person we have met in our two weeks of holidays in Turkey. Orange Pension itself is a very cute place also very close to the beach. Room was OK nothing fancy but most importantly owner makes this place the worst. Have no idea why she is in hospitality if she can't ever smiles at her guests ever unless they are single man..I really DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYBODY especially if you're travelling as a couple.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KOPack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fethiye, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

been there a few times. i do recommend it to everyone who wants to chill in nature between the mountains. great atmosphere, friendly staff and excellent view. "apo" was really helpfull at reception. thanks guy you rock! (orange bar and dj engin is great too)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hakanerenler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Olympos Orange Pesion in late May 2012, which is just before the real peak season begins, so it was very calm. I imagine that during the height of summer break the place would be packed with travelers. We had our own little cabin with a bathroom (as opposed to a dorm room, or room with a shared bath) and it was set far enough back that we couldn't hear any noise from the common area. The price includes breakfast (which was the standard Turkish breakfast of tomato, cucumber, olives, cheese, bread, hard boiled eggs) and dinner which varied nightly (we had mousaka, fish, pasta, salad, rice pudding etc). The food was tasty and plentiful, though don't expect miracles here, it's just a hostel!

It's a short walk down to the entrance of the ruins, which you need to walk through to get to the beach. If you are staying for a few days it's worth it to get the card for 10 entrances, even using it 3 times will be worth your while.

The beach is not sand, instead it's small round rocks, so you'll want to wear sandals perhaps even up to the waters edge. The water is beautiful and clear, makes for a great day of lounging. Further up the beach are some restaurants and other hotels offering lounge chairs and umbrellas for hire if you'd rather not lay on the rocks.

Room Tip: If you are coming in peak season, ask for a room at the back of the property which will be much quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ParallelLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

I have only stayed at Orange twice, but the friendly staff and family atmosphere will keep me coming back. The rooms are basic, but with breakfast and lunch it's a good deal. The Orange bar is a few minutes walk from the pension and that's where the action is at night. The pension itself stays calm in the evenings with people hanging out in the hammacks and playing ping pong. It's a ten minute walk to the beach and be prepared to pay a few lira for a beach pass because it's part of the ancient Olympos ruins area and protected as part of the national park system.

Room Tip: It is crazy hot in the summer and I recommend getting a room with AC. The bungalows are nice and a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

I found this pension through Lonely Planet, but was disappointed. May is still uncrowded in Olympos, so the Orange was almost empty and all the action (live music, fire pit, people) was happening across the street at the Turkmen Treehouses. The Orange was clean enough, and the price includes both breakfast and dinner so it's a good value. The power is frequently and mysteriously turned off on Friday and Saturday nights in Olympos, so beware if you're counting on wifi or other conveniences like hot water, lights, and drying your hair after your shower.

The whole strip in Olympos is within a 12 minute walk to the ruins / 15 minute walk to the beach, so I would recommend looking at other pensions. Many of them have cozier outdoor seating and better socializing set-ups than the Orange. The biggest factor for my low rating was the staff in charge-- after experiencing friendly, upbeat, gracious hospitality everywhere else in Turkey, the jaded and irritated greeting by Apo was a real let down (First example: upon arrival, he asked me to please carry my luggage because the clack-clack of the wheels on the bricks was annoying him. Second example: when he showed me my room, he informed me that if I agreed to take it to please not complain to him in the morning about any noise from my neighbors since he had already warned me the walls were thin).

Olympos is definitely a "backpackers paradise," so if you're looking for peace and quiet, or a less "frat party college-kid" atmosphere, head for Cirali along the beach.

Room Tip: The walls are definitely thin upstairs, you'll hear everyyyyything your neighbors are doing. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Leona V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olympos
1.2 mi away
Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos
2.2 mi away
Chimera Pia Hotel
Chimera Pia Hotel
#9 of 18 in Cirali
28 reviews
0.0 mi away
Korsan Pension
Korsan Pension
#1 of 1 in Olympos
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Saban Tree Houses
Saban Tree Houses
#4 of 23 in Olympos
163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Olympos Deep Green Bungalows
1.3 mi away
Koyevi Olympos Countryhouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympos Orange Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympos Orange Pension

Property: Olympos Orange Pension
Address: Olympos Yesilkoy Koyu, Kumluca | Yazir Koyu, Olympos 07350, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Olympos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Olympos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Olympos Orange Pension 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The valley Olympos oppening to the ancient city between the orange gardens and the mystichal athmosphere of mythology. Orange is open whole year around with all facilities. We have bungalows, shared rooms and tree houses for accommodation, restaurant, bar, dancing bar, sport and nature activities, tours and agency services, wireless internet connection, laundry, car park and more services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Olympos Orange Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing