We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing hosts and beautiful surroundings” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Daphne House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Daphne House
Ranked #4 of 27 Olympos B&B and Inns
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing hosts and beautiful surroundings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed with Bulent and Refi for just a few nights last summer. We loved the house and surroundings, with its multiple spots to chase the sun, it was the perfect retreat. Bulent and his brother who was visiting, took us up the coast to some amazing ruins and looked after us as if we were old friends. We saw things we never would have done had we not been with a local. We really enjoyed their company and generous hospitality, Refi is a fantastic cook and I believe she may even have her own cookbook out now! We truly fell in love with this place and would love to go back again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karmi90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
30
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed three nights at the Daphne Hotel in Olympos April 2013. Bulent took us on an awesome hike one morning after breakfast, and gave us great tips for visiting ruins. Refi cooked three amazing dinners and we enjoyed sharing them with Bulent and Refi. Breakfast outside was awesome.

Really no complaints. It is a great place with amazing host, located in a quite part of Olympos.

Room Tip: We were upstairs on the sunny side of the building. the side looking toward the forest has less sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
München
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We had the most wonderful holiday at Bülent and Refiyes home.
Refiyes meals are simply astonishing (even if you have allergies!), the house is great and absolutely singular - there are so many nice and small details deceorated everywhere.
You can feel their personality and hospitality everywhere.

All the small and big things: Bülent knows where to find them and whom to ask...
You can relax or explore everything around (which is quite a lot), get in contact with interesting people.
In sum: They are the best hosts ever - we'll be back!

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank travel123cris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights, I just wish it had been longer. Bulent and Rafi were the perfect hosts.
The food was excellent, dinners and Breakfast were excellent. Plenty to eat just wish I had had more room.

It w good to sit around a roaring fire when it got colder in the evening. Loved the ambiance, perfect!

Bulent was also very knowledgable about the excavations in the area.

Room Tip: Our room was very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank LB227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

This stay was carefully chosen for maximum relaxation and it met the criteria with flying colours. The rooms are pleasant and individually decorated, with real mattresses on the beds - a real bonus after the sponge rubber ones found in many pensions in the general area on separate visits. Daphne's proximity to the forest is another bonus; and their garden is a delight for sun-catching and shade, depending on your taste. What's more, at Daphne House the hens and rooster are not let out until 8am. Fortunately, the loud Muezzin doesn’t broadcast until about that time either. Another sensitive touch.

Off site, Bulent generously took me to Olympos/Cirali, Phaselis, and Kumluca; and on a tour of other nearby beaches with German guests. He also cooks fish beautifully and was very generous with his time and patience considering I was not always well.

Refi, Bulent's wife, always has a ready smile and cooks mainly vegetarian food, i.e. eggplants and peppers in a hundred different ways. All delicious. But that's what it's all about at Daphne: you're encouraged to feel right at home. Hey, it's a week since I left! Alas. But today my acupuncturist said she has never seen me so relaxed and chilled out. Thanks to Daphne House.

Room Tip: There's a choice between sunny rooms and shady ones. The shady ones are on the ground floor, giv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vidubo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

I always have doubts when reviewers describe somewhere as a ‘home from home’ but in this case the descriptions are justified. You couldn’t hope to stay at a more friendly place. Run by a Turkish couple they couldn’t do enough to help even taking one of the other guests and myself on a trip to see some archaeological sites as they happened to be going themselves to see a friend. Vegetarian food is served in the evenings at a communal meal and was a great chance to meet people. Rooms themselves are clean and pleasant. The location is in the middle of the forest and a fair walk, or 4-5 minute drive to Olympus but having stayed at the tree houses in the past a bit of distance is a good thing. Very peaceful and I slept well but you are within hearing of a mosque.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Odysseus101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorna Oryahovitsa, Bulgaria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Daphne House merits the excellent reviews. Bulent and Refi give generously of their knowledge and talents, which makes the time spent here feel like a visit with family. During our stay, Refi's cooking exceeded our expectations, and I hope she puts together the cookbook she is contemplating. She is a lovely person--warm and helpful. She packed a bag with towels before we left for the beach and packed cake for us when we left for the trip home. Bulent is knowledgeable about many things including the hidden sights of the area. He took us on a hike where we enjoyed swimming in a crystal mountain pool created by a spring as well as canyons and waterfalls. Following that, he led us to an amazing lunch of fresh bass in a restaurant over a waterfall. If that weren't enough, we ended the day swimming in the entrance hall of an ancient emperor. In the relaxed atmosphere of the dinner table, we made friends with two guests we also hiked with. At the end of our visit they drove us to Antalya (at 4:30 in the morning!) so we could catch our flight. The connection with the people at Daphne House was, as they say, "priceless." We hope to keep them along with our wonderful memories.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lightattheend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olympos hotels
2.0 mi away
Bayrams Tree Houses
Bayrams Tree Houses
#2 of 21 in Olympos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
2.4 mi away
Olympos Village
Olympos Village
#18 of 21 in Olympos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.3 mi away
Koyevi Olympos Countryhouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Olympos Deep Green Bungalows
1.6 mi away
Olympos Orange Pension
Olympos Orange Pension
#3 of 27 in Olympos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
1.5 mi away
Saban Tree Houses
Saban Tree Houses
#3 of 21 in Olympos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daphne House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daphne House

Property: Daphne House
Address: olympos Kilise Yakasi Mevki no 36, Olympos 07354, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Olympos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Olympos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Daphne House 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An immensely friendly, unpretentious guest house with a huge, unkempt garden set under the shady canopy of a great pine forest. The hosts are a young couple who drifted after university into the easy-going fraternity of Olympus, then - unlike others who move on - decided to settle down and grow roots here. They built their house with their own hands, then expanded with a small guest house in the garden. They offer delightful, heart-felt hospitality to a highly international circle of guests. The cooking is mostly vegetarian, and all the more delicious as guests often lend a helping hand. A guitar and a computer form essential elements of the ambiance. In addition, Bulent is an excellent guide to the mountain trails of Lycia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Daphne House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing