We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most wonderful holiday”
Review of Daphne House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Daphne House
Ranked #3 of 28 Olympos B&B and Inns
München
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Most wonderful holiday”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We had the most wonderful holiday at Bülent and Refiyes home.
Refiyes meals are simply astonishing (even if you have allergies!), the house is great and absolutely singular - there are so many nice and small details deceorated everywhere.
You can feel their personality and hospitality everywhere.

All the small and big things: Bülent knows where to find them and whom to ask...
You can relax or explore everything around (which is quite a lot), get in contact with interesting people.
In sum: They are the best hosts ever - we'll be back!

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank travel123cris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
30
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights, I just wish it had been longer. Bulent and Rafi were the perfect hosts.
The food was excellent, dinners and Breakfast were excellent. Plenty to eat just wish I had had more room.

It w good to sit around a roaring fire when it got colder in the evening. Loved the ambiance, perfect!

Bulent was also very knowledgable about the excavations in the area.

Room Tip: Our room was very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank LB227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

This stay was carefully chosen for maximum relaxation and it met the criteria with flying colours. The rooms are pleasant and individually decorated, with real mattresses on the beds - a real bonus after the sponge rubber ones found in many pensions in the general area on separate visits. Daphne's proximity to the forest is another bonus; and their garden is a delight for sun-catching and shade, depending on your taste. What's more, at Daphne House the hens and rooster are not let out until 8am. Fortunately, the loud Muezzin doesn’t broadcast until about that time either. Another sensitive touch.

Off site, Bulent generously took me to Olympos/Cirali, Phaselis, and Kumluca; and on a tour of other nearby beaches with German guests. He also cooks fish beautifully and was very generous with his time and patience considering I was not always well.

Refi, Bulent's wife, always has a ready smile and cooks mainly vegetarian food, i.e. eggplants and peppers in a hundred different ways. All delicious. But that's what it's all about at Daphne: you're encouraged to feel right at home. Hey, it's a week since I left! Alas. But today my acupuncturist said she has never seen me so relaxed and chilled out. Thanks to Daphne House.

Room Tip: There's a choice between sunny rooms and shady ones. The shady ones are on the ground floor, giv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vidubo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I always have doubts when reviewers describe somewhere as a ‘home from home’ but in this case the descriptions are justified. You couldn’t hope to stay at a more friendly place. Run by a Turkish couple they couldn’t do enough to help even taking one of the other guests and myself on a trip to see some archaeological sites as they happened to be going themselves to see a friend. Vegetarian food is served in the evenings at a communal meal and was a great chance to meet people. Rooms themselves are clean and pleasant. The location is in the middle of the forest and a fair walk, or 4-5 minute drive to Olympus but having stayed at the tree houses in the past a bit of distance is a good thing. Very peaceful and I slept well but you are within hearing of a mosque.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Odysseus101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorna Oryahovitsa, Bulgaria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Daphne House merits the excellent reviews. Bulent and Refi give generously of their knowledge and talents, which makes the time spent here feel like a visit with family. During our stay, Refi's cooking exceeded our expectations, and I hope she puts together the cookbook she is contemplating. She is a lovely person--warm and helpful. She packed a bag with towels before we left for the beach and packed cake for us when we left for the trip home. Bulent is knowledgeable about many things including the hidden sights of the area. He took us on a hike where we enjoyed swimming in a crystal mountain pool created by a spring as well as canyons and waterfalls. Following that, he led us to an amazing lunch of fresh bass in a restaurant over a waterfall. If that weren't enough, we ended the day swimming in the entrance hall of an ancient emperor. In the relaxed atmosphere of the dinner table, we made friends with two guests we also hiked with. At the end of our visit they drove us to Antalya (at 4:30 in the morning!) so we could catch our flight. The connection with the people at Daphne House was, as they say, "priceless." We hope to keep them along with our wonderful memories.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lightattheend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorna Oryahovitsa, Bulgaria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

After the wonderful madness of Istanbul, my son who is 25 and I were ready to do something less noisy and intense. Daphne house was the perfect choice. Refi's cooking is as good as other reviews have stated, and I truly hope she creates the cookbook she is contemplating. When we went to the beach, she packed a bag with beach towels for us.Bulent led us on a hike full of natural wonders unknown by most where we were able to swim in a pool created by a mountain stream, view canyons and rock formations and become familiar with the natural beauty of the area. Following that, he took us for an amazing lunch in a restaurant over a waterfall. As if that wasn't enough, we ended the day swimming in what was once the courtyard of an ancient emperor's palace. Bulent knows the area well and was happy to share his knowledge. We only wish we had more time to spend there and explore. The house is charming and clean and the garden is full of delightful items placed with care. The atmosphere is such that we felt like we were visiting friends, and indeed we made friends with a Turkish couple in the "we are family" feeling of the hotel. When we left, Refi sent us off with some homemade cake for our journey.You won't regret choosing this hotel or a moment spent there.

Room Tip: Both rooms we had were charming and clean. This is not a mega hotel and I don't think there can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chirishwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

i would highly recommend this accommodation if you are going to olympos or the chimaera. the owners were incredibiy helpful, kınd and generous. they have set up an adorable and comfortable place to stay, with fun extras like hammocks, bathtubs ın the yard, comfy seats around. the free breakfast was the best food and coffee i had my entire two and a half week trip. i met other great travelers there as well. it is also away from teh super loud and busy alley of other accommodations, which worked best for me. can't say enough great things.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank droxz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olympos
2.4 mi away
Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos
3.3 mi away
Chimera Pia Hotel
Chimera Pia Hotel
#5 of 18 in Cirali
32 reviews
0.3 mi away
Koyevi Olympos Countryhouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Saban Tree Houses
Saban Tree Houses
#4 of 24 in Olympos
164 reviews
1.6 mi away
Olympos Orange Pension
Olympos Orange Pension
#4 of 28 in Olympos
121 reviews
0.4 mi away
Koala Bungalows
Koala Bungalows
#2 of 24 in Olympos
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daphne House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daphne House

Property: Daphne House
Address: olympos Kilise Yakasi Mevki no 36, Olympos 07354, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Olympos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Olympos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Daphne House 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An immensely friendly, unpretentious guest house with a huge, unkempt garden set under the shady canopy of a great pine forest. The hosts are a young couple who drifted after university into the easy-going fraternity of Olympus, then - unlike others who move on - decided to settle down and grow roots here. They built their house with their own hands, then expanded with a small guest house in the garden. They offer delightful, heart-felt hospitality to a highly international circle of guests. The cooking is mostly vegetarian, and all the more delicious as guests often lend a helping hand. A guitar and a computer form essential elements of the ambiance. In addition, Bulent is an excellent guide to the mountain trails of Lycia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Daphne House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing