We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveler rating
174
163
50
19
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
163
50
19
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgood sizeenjoyed our stayold buildingcitywallsparkingreceptionistentrance
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 409 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

We arrived in Avila at 6pm and left the following day, early in the morning. The Las Leyendas hotel was a quick pick off Booking.com as reasonable value for money for the time of year and proximity to the town center. The receptionist, Cristina, was exceptionally exuberant and helpful. The room was clean and all was in order. We did not have breakfast. The best thing about the hotel was the location and the no nonsense installations.

Room Tip: easy access to the city walls
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights.
Nice hotel, very convenient to see the city. All in walking distance.
Nice Spanish breakfast.
Good bar with decent food.
Highly recommend for families.
Will come back to sure.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank ChrisKnoche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and we will come again, good location, good service, neet and clean, very friendly and caring above to it at reasonable price. Tasty healthy food, good presentation..
We recommend this hotel .

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank SanjeevG323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile

After looking for a hotel inside the walls we chose this one. When we arrived we were so pleased we did. Outside the walls with just a wide pedestrian path to interrupt your view from the bar. Fantastic and even better at night when they illuminate the walls. The hotel is set in a restored old building. Lovely features and everything about it is quality. Rooms are simply furnished, but are comfortable and very clean. Pity they didn't have a fridge. The continental breakfast is good. There is also a small courtyard garden. Staff looked after us very well.
No parking, unfortunately, but it wasn't an issue. We parked safely for free in a small square nearby. Also, there are two paying car parks very near. Best to go straight to reception and they will advise you what to do.
Overall, very happy with what we got for our money.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank sleepybexhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2017

Las Leyendas location is great, right next to one of the city wall gates. Comfortable, clean and sunny room. The bathroom was spacious. Loved the wooden beams and the really big window facing the street. Would definitely stay at Las Leyendas again!

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pilar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews