We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed”
Review of Hotel Reina Isabel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Reina Isabel
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Avila
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We had a horrendous journey to Spain. After a four hour delay, no sleep and an hour's wait for our car, this hotel was easy to find and a pleasure to stay in. At 50E it was a steal! It is about a 10 minute stroll into the old town. Easy parking, helpful staff and a very comfortable , quiet room. We loved Avila. We only stayed one night which is probably long enough to see the town. We walked along the wall as the sun went down. The view was fantastic and we have never seen so many swallows. We had a lovely meal in the main square. Not the one with the church. There was a jazz group playing in another square. Great start to our holiday!

Room Tip: We always ask for a quiet room. Despite the fact that we were above the main road, there was no nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chad18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 15 of 112 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2011

Just stayed at the Reina Isabel for a few days great location for buses and trains, also only about 15 minute walk to the Old Town. We found the Hotel very clean and staff very helpful, would definetly stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Set in the centre of Ávila, this hotel is really well situated, and offers quality accommodation at
really affordable prices. We paid, in early September, just €50 a night for a large double room.
The bed was enormous, comfy, and very clean.
Ávila is a beautiful walled city, with a complete wall.

The hotel offers a really good breakfast and secure parking.
Definitely on our list for a return visit!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fatbill717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pedir una habitación superior a la primera planta
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arandiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: El desayuno es realmente digno de tomarse con calma
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carlota v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Thank Mariaalice_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Angels J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Avila hotels
0.6 mi away
Palacio de los Velada
1.7 mi away
Hotel II Castillas
Hotel II Castillas
#3 of 29 in Avila
358 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Palacio de Valderrabanos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel H2 Avila
Hotel H2 Avila
#9 of 29 in Avila
323 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cuatro Postes Hotel
Cuatro Postes Hotel
#25 of 29 in Avila
348 reviews
0.8 mi away
Parador de Avila
Parador de Avila
#1 of 29 in Avila
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Reina Isabel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Reina Isabel

Address: Paseo de La Estacion 17 | Avda Jose Antonio 17, 05001 Avila, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Avila > Avila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Avila
Price Range: $66 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Reina Isabel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Reina Isabel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing