We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab old hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hosteria Las Cancelas
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Avila
Reviewed April 25, 2007

We stayed in this hotel in May 06 at the start of a cycling holiday. It was a lovely hotel in a very old building. The walls were fabulously thick and windows were high and narrow...it was a real piece of history. Having said that, all the facilities were spotlessly clean. The bathroom was fine, the beds were comfy. Avila's a great little town and the location of this hotel was excellent. The other thing was that the hotel easily found secure bike parking which was much appreciated.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ramsden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
There are newer reviews for Hosteria Las Cancelas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 85 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2007

We have stayed in Las Cancelas for one night. It is in the historic centre of Avila, a few steps from the Cathedral and the main shopping streets.
We have booked a triple room witch was very spacious, clean and comfortable! The bathroom was also very clean and had a hairdryer.
The staff was kind and helpful.
This is a charming place to stay in Avila. Only 9 rooms with a fantastic restaurant! We had one dinner in the Hotel. The food was delicious (good choice and excellent food quality) and the service very efficient.
They have some spaces to park the car near the hotel.
The breakfast was included but it was a little bit basic (coffee, milk, bread, butter, jam and natural yoghurt if you ask for).
Avila is a lovely town and worth a visit! We would like to stay one more night!!!

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank margarida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank RHECKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Dwk262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Manumur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Mariocarnaval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thérèse d'Avila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Avila hotels
0.1 mi away
Palacio de los Velada
0.0 mi away
Hotel Palacio de Valderrabanos
0.3 mi away
Parador de Avila
Parador de Avila
#1 of 29 in Avila
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Las Moradas
Hotel Las Moradas
#4 of 29 in Avila
277 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel las Leyendas
Hotel las Leyendas
#5 of 29 in Avila
363 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palacio de Monjaraz
Palacio de Monjaraz
#8 of 29 in Avila
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hosteria Las Cancelas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hosteria Las Cancelas

Address: Calle Cruz Vieja 6, 05001 Avila, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Avila > Avila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Avila
Price Range: $80 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hosteria Las Cancelas 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Las Cancelas Hotel, 3 stars, is a beautiful and ancient inn of the fifteenth century, situated in the old town, opposite the cathedral and murallas.Dispone 14 rooms are spacious and comfortable, decorated to match the architectural style of this well-kept building. The rooms are clean, well equipped.The restaurant serves delicious food in the old interior courtyard. Traditional Castilian cooking, seasonal dishes and wood-fired meat are the specialties of the house.The gates is near the Plaza de Santa Teresa and the romantic churches of San Pedro and San Vicente, in an ideal location for enjoy your stay. Wireless internet access is available in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hosteria Las Cancelas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hosteria Las Cancelas Avila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing