We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,570)
Filter reviews
1,570 results
Traveler rating
534
704
241
59
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
534
704
241
59
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelbreakfast buffet iscovered courtyardwalled cityperfect locationcentral patioperfect place to relaxrental carthe room was niceold townold palacegood sizestaff were efficientloved this hoteltostadahotel restaurantparking garage
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,570 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2018

It is a majestic hotel, in this great city, inside the wall, the rooms are big and clean, the patio and restaurant are very nice, the service is excellent, I recommend it 100%, is right in the center of this wonderful city

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank doyle k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Palacio de los Velada, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2018

Dear Doyle,

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Palacio de los Velada Hotel. We thank you for sharing your kind words. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Kind regards!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

I spent 6 nights here as I participated in the Teresan Jubilee Year, visiting all the religious sites in the surrounding area. The staff from Front Desk to Restaurant to Cleaning were very attentive. And I paid under 400€ for the room, one very nice a la Carta meal in the restaurant, and laundry service. You can walk everywhere from this location.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled solo
2  Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Palacio de los Velada, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2018

Dear Paul:

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to comment on your recent stay at Palacio de los Velada Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Warm regards!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018

We arrived mid-morning that's true but were fine with leaving our bags until we could check in later in the day. The two women at the front desk were rude and arrogant and did not want to be bothered with even talking to us. They were tallying papers and that was obviously more important than guests. Finally I said something to the head honcho and she calmed down a bit. If she doesn't want to deal with the public she should stay in the back office. The room was nice. But who wants to be treated like that on vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Travelmaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2018

Very good hotel with a great historic atmosphere in the beautiful medieval walled town of Avila. Great rooms, well kept and clean with a very good bathroom. The hotel restaurant was very pleasant in a central roof covered courtyard. I had a nice afternoon snack in a very relaxed atmosphere. The breakfast was ok. Lovely place to visit and I'll be back with my family.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank elpapi2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Palacio de los Velada, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our Palacio de los Velada Hotel and for leaving your nice comment. We are very happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.

I really hope to welcome you and your family back again during your next visit to Ávila!!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2018

This hotel is in an excellent location, very easy to walk to everything and very easy to park your car in their carcpark at an extra cost.
Our hotel room was spacious and very clean.
Breakfast was in a lovely room.
Very well priced.
Thoroughly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gm7hj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Palacio de los Velada, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking moment of your valuable time to express your opinion about our Hotel during your recent stay.
Comments such as yours are inspiring for our continuous improvements.

The entire Palacio de los Velada Hotel team looks forward to welcoming you back in a near future!

Best regards!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews