We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveler rating
18
67
80
24
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
67
80
24
20
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 209 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2016

Just a basic hotel.

Rooms are rather small, but clean. Beds aren't comfortable. If you are with bicycle you need to pay extra 1.5 euro for put it into basement. Location - half way from train station to city center.

Nothing special, but for this price it is OK.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank andres16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAVIER G, Director Comercial at Hotel YIT Mirador de Santa Ana, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2016

Thanks for your comment.

We hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2016

This hotel was so cheap I was unsure what to expect but we had a lovely two night stay. The reception was warm and genuine with lots of tourist information and all staff had good English. Our room was very pleasant with lots of light from two windows and spotlessly clean. Great shower and comfy beds. Wifi could be slow at times but we found this to be so throughout Spain, no matter what you pay for accommodation! We did not eat breakfast at the hotel as many cheap options are available close by for 2 or 3 euros. Location was brilliant. 5 minutes walk to the train station, less than 10 minutes to both the bus station and the city walls. The bus stop to the Four Posts - a lookout on a hill just outside Avila which affords fabulous views of the city - was just across the street. We found some nice restaurants across from the city walls which were reasonably priced despite their prime location. We travelled to Segovia by bus which was a day trip not to be missed. All in all, a great experience and whilst Avila is lovely, I think a night or two is adequate.

Room Tip: The corner rooms have a small balcony overlooking the main street (double glazed) and a window overlooking a pretty little square.
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank auseuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2015

This was a Discounted weekend rate, the hotel is well located 8 mins walk to the cathedral, Easy weekend parking, unsure for weekdays.
Simple 'continental breakfast'. Quiet, good A/C, excellent shower pressure! Meets all the basic needs, look for a great price.

Room Tip: ask for a double bed, as hose are the best rooms!
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2015 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at the hotel.Drove by car to Avila.There are free of charge streets close where you can park.Safe area.7-10min walking to the city center,but away from noisy centrical área(if you search less noise).The hall & rooms have wooden floor,so you kind of hear people walking.Also,the isolation of the walls is not the best,we could hear people when they spoke louder.The double room was good (107)- clean&decent size.The pillows were horrible though.One single pillow for two people.In general,the hotel was good&I recommend it for a short stay. Very basic & good price.In addition,very nice ladies at the reception.

Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Erika D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2015

Avila is a historical town with lots of things to see but maybe there are not so much to do. At Mirador de Santa Ana you can rest after whatever you did in a clean and comfortable room at a very decent price. There is almost no lobby, no bar or anything else to disturb your mind. The hotel is located in walking distance from everything in town. I would say it is perfect for most things you want to do if hanging in the hotel lobby or bar are not the things you appreciate most when you pick your nightly nest.

Room Tip: I assume that most of the rooms are similar.
  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews