We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay, awesome location”
Review of Hotel Casa Wagner

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Casa Wagner
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Sighisoara
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
116 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good stay, awesome location”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Our family stayed at Casa Wagner for 1 night as part of our road trip and the location is excellent, right in the middle of the historic city. The hotel is not new and has antique furnishings, but is a very good value considering the location and the price. We had good service from the front desk, as well as at the breakfast, which was decent. Our family room was large, with an adjacent smaller room with twin beds for the kids and facing the historic center. We had a nice stroll around the walls of the city. Location and price is what makes this hotel a very good choice for a stay in Sighisoara.

Room Tip: If you are travelling with kids, definitely book the family room, it's a very good value and ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelermom23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    101
    50
    15
    13
See reviews for
44
99
19
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We chose room 1 which is a huge suite with giant windows overlooking the center of the square. The antiques were quite interesting and the king size bed very comfortable. This has to be one of the best bargains in Europe for the quality versus low price of the accommodations we had at the wonderful Casa Wagner.

Room Tip: Room 1 is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryHuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We have got a room equipped with a cooler, tv and glasses but there was no hairdryer which seems strange at a *** hotel. The winery area looks very nice however the breakfast was so so. I was positively surprised with the quality and speed of laundry service though. The location is simply the best. Can't get better! All in all it was a good stay but seems to be a bit overpriced and rooms are rather small.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are placed behind the glass door separating them from the restaurant area. I would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoodShine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Not great waiters, not a great cook....Not a good attitude for customers in restaurant...waiter let us to take a seat, at ten o'clock in the ecvvening, saying to us "you can order what you want"..after a half an hour, he returned but take no order...saying to us that "the cook is no longer available"..stupid situation...unpleasand.Avoid.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank simona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sighisoara hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Lovely large room in a excellent location on main square. Staff friendly and everything very clean. Breakfast was disorganized with no-one to show you to a table/ where everything was/what was available and it was all cold, inc. the coffee. On our first morning we arrived at the 8am start time advertised and only had the absolute dregs left to choose from as a bus tour had been in earlier and on another nothing was put out until 8.30am. WiFi never worked in our room, only within about 1 metre of their access point.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandgroper2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Nice wooden building and room and quiet. Huge bathroom with walk in shower. Great location - in the main square. Breakfast selection was quite small and cold. It was not well organised. Nobody came to show you to a table or tell you where the food was. You came downstairs, had to seat yourself and go looking for food/coffee. Had dinner there one night. It was average and our bottle of wine was too sweet and previously opened. My mother's room was absolutely freezing overnight but staff at reception gave her an electric heater for the following night. I don't recall the staff smiling once! Could have been more friendly. Overall could have been better for the money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the square if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I cannot believe how good the reviews are as this hotel is appalling. It was the noisiest room I have ever stayed in and the service from some off the staff was shocking.

Room one is directly above the kitchen so there is plate banging and oven door slamming until about 11pm and then it starts again for breakfast at around 7am. I asked to move rooms but unfortunately there were none available. This was a problem I was told they were aware of so why let this room out?

A special mention must go to the very helpful host at breakfast but it took me complaining to finally get good service. I asked to speak to the owner about my problems but was refused and gina, the manager was there and refused to talk to me walking off and letting the poor reception clerk deal with a list of issues. Shocking!

Having been treated with such poor service makes the tiny things wrong with the room seem all the worse in addition to the noise

1. The room was overlooked so curtains had to be closed
2. No minibar
3. Tv didn't work and needed to be fixed
4. No plug in sink
5. No minibar as advertised.
6. Shower was ridiculously high.
7. Creaky bed
8. cupboard door falling off.
9 only one reading light
10. Bulbs blown.
11. Empty breakfast where there should be sausages/eggs.
12. Nobody to say where to eat/ what to do at breakfast - you walk into a room with a few bits of bread!

Again individually these things aren't much but when you are ignored by the manager (gina) they all add up to a terrible stay.

There are far nicer hotels in sighisoara. Avoid!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tones_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sighisoara hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Central Park
Hotel Central Park
#1 of 12 in Sighisoara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.1 mi away
Georgius Krauss House
Georgius Krauss House
#2 of 12 in Sighisoara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Sighisoara - Cavaler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa Savri
Casa Savri
#3 of 12 in Sighisoara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sighisoara
Hotel Sighisoara
#6 of 12 in Sighisoara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel BinderBubi
Hotel BinderBubi
#4 of 12 in Sighisoara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Wagner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Wagner

Property: Hotel Casa Wagner
Address: Piata Cetatii no. 7, Sighisoara 545400, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Mures County > Sighisoara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Sighisoara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa Wagner 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Wagner welcomes you in a unique historic setting on the main square of the citadel where hospitality is at its best. The 400 years old building is on the list of historic monuments of the Unesco World herritage. Each corner has minutely been redecorated and refurbished with antique furniture. The restaurant provides a variety of international and traditional cuisine to please all senses. The wine cellar is the attraction of the house due to its cosy atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Casa Wagner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Wagner Hotel
Casa Wagner Sighisoara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing